April 21, 2014 | 1493 users online

Liquid - Almay - Clear Complexion Blemish Healing Makeup



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(622 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/19/2012 2:23:00 AM More reviews by teamsingleladys

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What a disappointment. I thought this would be the perfect foundation because its directed towards oily- acne probe skin. Instead it GAVE me more zits! It was heavy on my skin but barely covered a single thing on my face. I found the colour selection to suck too. It was either light with a pinky colour or to orange. The only thing I liked about this product was the pump! But that wouldnt make me repurchase this! Never again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/8/2012 11:09:00 PM More reviews by starberry237

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i used the shade neutrel and found this foundation too light for my NW35 skintone. I don't like the shade selection as their all pretty much for lighter skin tones. i used this for a week and instead of clearing up my skin, it made me breakout like crazy. i found this foundation really liquidy too. In terms of coverage, it gave me light to medium coverage. Now i'm going to need a new foundation to cover up my new acne scars...great...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2012 10:36:00 PM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I used to have lots of acne but now i dnt but left with lots of scarrs behind. There was some sale going on so i picked up both the almay Tlc foundation and this one to try. I love the Tlc much more than this one. I dont really care what the clear complexion claims to do with the blemishes. As for the foundation itself, looks heavier, was not lasting long as 8hrs. I still give it 4lippie cause i think for the price that we pay for, the quality of the foundation is quite nice, its just that i will defo recommend TLC better than this one if u are thinking about to try almay foundations for oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/8/2012 5:25:00 PM More reviews by Sasha09Fierce

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product started my moderate acne. Kind of ironic. I stopped using makeup on my face all together because it traumatized my skin so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2012 2:28:00 PM More reviews by haiden304

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Great product. Makes my skin look flawless and smooth. I used to use Maybelline's dream matte mousse, but now that I found this product, I probably wont ever go back to it!! I'm pretty darn sure that it has cleared up my face, because my skin hasn't been this clear in a while. Im really glad my mom recommended this foundation for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2012 11:58:00 AM More reviews by leah5707

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

THIS FOUNDATION IS AMAZING!!! It stays on ALLLLLL day and then some! It is really good in staying on in the heat and has AMAZING coverage. I recommend this for anyone even if they already have clear skin! It is AMAZING!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2012 5:40:00 AM More reviews by rubie93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Best best best foundation I have ever tried. I have super sensitive skin and you name it, Revlon, Maybelline, L'oreal broke me out. Then I tried this stuff, and I was like Wow! I'm never going to use anything else! This is a full coverage foundation, which I love. And the new packaging has a pump, so yay! The only issue I had is that the shades are much too yellow toned for me, but with the right amount of blending, I can live with that. Great stuff!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/22/2012 3:07:00 AM More reviews by Mangotrees

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Decent foundation. Can't attest to its "blemish-healing" claim but it certainly hasn't broken me out! It has pretty good coverage. Nothing amazing about it, but it's worked well so far for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/11/2012 3:19:00 PM More reviews by ayoder62000

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This foundation is way to cakey for me! I also feels like it clogs up my pores way more than my regular powder. So wish I could get my money back!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2012 5:25:00 PM More reviews by M00dycat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this foundation. I've been breaking out a lot alately with revlon colourstay and mac studio fix so I found this little gem to try and control the blemishes. It certainly doesn't aggrevate them or cause more spots and it washes off a lot easier for cleaner pores. I'm very fair but can still wear the colour warm if I blend into my neck though I suit buff a lot more. Very happy with the glow it provides and very good coverage. The only thing is it can be drying around the eye and nose area so I need to moisturise well before applying but this is such a small thing and I do feel it has a much better finish than ColorStay. Would defo recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No