April 24, 2014 | 1955 users online

Lip Gloss - NYX - Mega Shine Lipgloss

rated 4.3(182 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2010 9:47:00 PM More reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Unfortunatly these did not work well for me. I have sweet heart and its way to frosty pink it look horrid on me :( I also purchased beige which is a nude pink color and while that looked the best on me, it didn't last very long at all. I had to apply every hour to keep the color and moisture. I will return the sweet heart, but am holding off on beige. The packaging is very cute and classy. I give it 3\5

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/26/2010 5:49:00 PM More reviews by silverbrook

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm SO torn about these lip glosses... firstly, the pigmentation is GREAT. Best pigmentation in a lip gloss I've ever tried. Unfortunately, the smell is almost unbearable. It smells like very strong cherry cough drops, and that's not a smell I want near my nose and on my lips. The smell also travels in the space around me, so anyone near me can smell it. If I'm in a car and I put it on, the whole car will smell it. All in all, I love the colors.... but the smell is so strong that I don't think I can repurchase even though the pigmentation is so good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/24/2010 7:35:00 PM More reviews by Jazzybear89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Ok....the scent of this is just unforgivable. I never, ever care about scents but this smells EXACTLY like pepto-bismol which is just weird. I like the gloss alot- it's a nice consistency, pretty color range, and decent staying power. NYX always has cute packaging too! A cute little plastic bow on top and all. I have the color "Smokey Look" a nice peachy pink color. So I may repurchase but I would need to know whether all colors have this awful scent first.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2010 12:39:00 PM More reviews by CarrieLynnJ

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

love love love! i have these in sponge case and chandelier and i could not be happier. I actually bought a MAC gloss and returned it because i love these so much more and i can buy 4 of these for one MAC. I lick my lips a lot so staying power isnt my issue and i do not mind reapplying. Overall I would buy all of them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/26/2010 12:25:00 PM More reviews by ankhgrl49

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Awesome cheap gloss! Tons of colors to choose from, a ton of product in each one and good quality. Texture is smooth and stays put for a few hours. Smell might turn some off, but it doesn't last and goes away quickly. I have Smokey Look, Tea Rose, Beige and Natural; all are beautiful, opaque colors that apply as they look in the tube. I like the applicator and that it is slanted as it makes application very easy and precise. Check these out, you will not be disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2010 2:23:00 PM More reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

If you're looking for cheap good lipglosses, you need to get a few tubes of these. The wide variety of colors, the great texture, the fabulous smell, you're going to love these. My favorite colors are: Dolly Pink, Sweet Heart & Sponge Cake.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2010 4:59:00 PM More reviews by butterfly89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is absolutely fabulous I love the smell the taste, the texture, the color and I'd totally buy this again!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/10/2010 3:15:00 PM More reviews by thehiddenbeeuty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

In the store i smelt them and they smelt like cherry cough syrup. is this true? i have yet to try them though(:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2010 3:31:00 AM More reviews by iamjess03

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE these lip glosses! Since I have found these, I feel no need to pay more money for high brand lip glosses. They are not sticky but smooth and creamy. The colors are beautiful with or without lipstick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2010 11:18:00 AM More reviews by MEOCISFAB123

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

this is wonderful stuff, i love it. I have many different shades - my favs are soft beige, lala, among MANY others. i recently discovered NYX a fews ago and I'm just thrilled with it. it's not very expensive, i just wish i could buy it at more stores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No