Estee Lauder Beyond Paradise

3.3

412 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/25/2008 11:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Tropical, fruity long lasting fragrance. I get honeysuckle, a small bit of jasmine and other florals. Long lasting to say the least. It's not terribly complex or unusual but perfect for a summer day when no statement is needed except to smell pretty.



on 5/21/2008 3:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume!!! I've been wearing it for years! It smells a lot like honeysuckle. It's not real strong so I think it's great!


on 5/20/2008 2:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Heartless, unnatural, highly artificial.


on 5/17/2008 11:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

What a big disappointment this perfume was to me!
It did not survive its name at all. I expected a gorgeous, intoxicating flowery fragrance and all I could smell was the usual overwhelming potion made from tons of mixed flowers (with some of them rottening).
Just a pretty bottle, and that's all.


on 5/14/2008 7:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This one is tricky. First sprayed on the skin, I got jasmine and nothing else. Dizzy, stomach ache inducing jasmine. But then I laid out my clothes on the bed and sprayed it over them before I went to shower, just so that they were gently misted. I spent the rest of the day sniffing drafts of a lovely and complicated scent. Two days later, I could still smell most of the notes on my comforter and I knew it was a keeper.


on 5/1/2008 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Yes, it's generic. Yes, it can be headache-inducing on the wearer, but it's somehow the most compliment-inducing perfume I own. I suppose the majority of people tend to like generic perfumes and are not as picky as the BaseNotes community or Luca Turin (who did give Beyond Paradise a 5 :P). It does smell nice, rather beachy and watery, though with a slightly chemical note. Oh, and the spray cap leaves something to be desired, perfumes that "twist" to close are a pet peeve of mine.


on 4/27/2008 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this fragrance, but I wouldn't say I love it. It smells a little too strong when I first spray it on, but it smells much better after I have it on a while. I tried the Beyond Paradise Blue last month, and I think I might like that one better.


on 4/8/2008 1:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Can you say "sickeningly sweet"? Yeah, you got it, that's what this perfume smells like. Sweet and then sweet and finally exotic sweet. Unoriginal, it reminds of cheap drugstore fragrances. The worst of Estee Lauder fragrances.


on 3/30/2008 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Eyes say yes, nose says yes, but not on me.

The bottle is incredibly pretty. The sad thing is that the perfume, too, is better in the bottle. I bought this without trying it on my skin, which turned out to be a sad mistake. It smelled lovely by itself, but on me, it just did not work. I blame this on myself - I am not at all someone to pull of such a Eden-like scent. It smells angelic, and that makes me feel like a wolf in sheep clothes.

It's sweet to spritz on light bulbs, though, as it fits my room better than my body.


on 3/23/2008 3:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This smell is too strong, although i would've liked it if it was more diluted.....it almost makes me puke......i would never buy it again


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1369 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Si
42 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
342 Reviews
Back to Top