August 22, 2014 | 2034 users online

Blush - Pixi - Cheek Gel Blush



image 0

rated 4.7(100 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 95% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2005 8:59:00 PM More reviews by journeyisthejoy1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this in fresh, a sheer peach color. This was not very pigmented at all, very very sheer, for a just barely barely there blush. Unfortunately, this dissapeared on me very fast. Most gel/cream blushes seem to do that, so I will have to stick with liquids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2005 6:59:00 AM More reviews by limelipgloss

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a good gel, good pigment, a little bit sticky but blends very well and looks natural. Pixi is a cute brand, they have good shades and nice products, I'll be a return customer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2005 5:29:00 AM More reviews by pixielu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This could possibly be my HG blush. The consistency is perfect, very easy to use/build up. I bought it in Flushed, and it's a lovely natural colour, which lasts all day. I really like the packaging, it's easy to control how much comes out of the tube. It's quite pricey, but lasts a long time - defintely worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2004 11:44:00 AM More reviews by emma_jane

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have this in Natural, which shows up nicely on my PPP skin, lasts all day and gives a nice glowy look. At first i thought the price was a bit steep (around 15) for the amount of product you get but i think it will last a long time as you don't need a lot of product. I will probably buy again if and when i finish the tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2004 2:23:00 PM More reviews by parkejm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was in a dept store looking for some foundation that had a bit of a lighter texture. An assistant came up to me and I explained what I wanted and she looked carefully and said 'yes, we wouldn't want to cover up that lovely colour you've got in your cheeks'. Yes, she didn't realise I was wearing Pixi gel blush in Natural! I love it, I find it very easy to apply and blend and it sits very nicely on my skin. I definitely rate it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2004 2:42:00 PM More reviews by tmarie78

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Flushed, which is a very natural but bright sheer red. The color is a perfect natural "flushed" look on me, even though I am quite pale. The gel consistency is very easy to work with and blends well if you are quick about it.

I wear this every time I am going for a very natural, innocent look, since the texture on your face looks just like your skin--no shimmer or sparkle (like NARS Orgasm or the Multiples) but it perks up your complexion for an English rose effect.

I would *highly* recommend this blush if you are interested in finding the right gel cheek product. Also, I feel that this color would be universally flattering--don't be scared by how dark it is in the tube--it's quite sheer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/29/2004 7:35:00 PM More reviews by Purple_Aurora

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this in "blusing" which is a nice dusty natural pink color. Subtle shimmer, blended very well and gave me a nice healthy glow. The only problem I had was the glow was almost identical to my natural pink/red cheeks, and I was looking for something with a little more oomph. I would def try it again in another color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/10/2004 3:51:00 PM More reviews by femaleuser

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

great for oily skin...blends well....colour lasts long enough, but not all day....shades are ok, but not fab. I like this blush purely because of the consistency and easy to blend...i will probably go back to this one day..but now i am usung eyeko fat balm!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2003 11:01:00 AM More reviews by AngelaW

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Convert, convert! Honestly - I have tried so many blushes to try to get some colour into my pasty face, and this is the only one I have stuck with and re-bought. I do love Nars Orgasm, but both the slight glitter and the powdery texture are wrong for my skin. I have also tried, and liked the Laura Mercier cream blushes, but now that I know what I am doing with this gel blush I have never gone back. I use one of 2 colours - mostly Natural, which looks very red in the tube, but works brillinatly naturally on my plae skin. It has that just-been-for-acountry-walk effect licked. I also sometimes use Flushed, which is a very pretty peachy pink, for a change. They are so easy to work with as soon as you have got the hang of it, which took me about 2 tries. They are so sheer and beautiful on, and do not rub off like powder always seem to. Cute hygienic packaging, and the tiny tubes last for ages. I live in fear of this product being discontinued, or Pixi leaving the UK. They have already reduced themselves to only the one boutique, and no department stores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2003 7:02:00 AM More reviews by creme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in flushed and i really like it , i sometimes put it on my lips and it is gorgeous. Flushed is a red colour but you can build it up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No