April 17, 2014 | 2017 users online

Fragrances - Elizabeth Arden - Green Tea



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(326 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2009 6:07:00 PM More reviews by Tickle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love this scent! It's light and soft and when I do wear fragrance this is the one will spritz on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2009 5:48:00 PM More reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a simple, yet divine scent!! It's soemthing you could weat in the summer or at work and not give the people around you a headache.

I usually go for woodsy/spicy/orinetals but this is one of the fresh, light fragrances that I have enjoyed for many years.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2009 7:55:00 PM More reviews by Elsbee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is lovely for the daytime, it's very refreshing and lasts fairly well, it's one of my favorites but i'd always wear something richer for the evening if given the choice, this is just too light.
Lovely packaging, good price (especially if you hunt down the 100ml tester packs) & overall a lovely light scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2009 5:28:00 PM More reviews by groovinchic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great, light, non-offensive scent, meaning that I can wear it to work. I like it best on the weekend! The lotion and body creme are to die for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/16/2008 4:00:00 AM More reviews by parfait25

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

got this when it first came out (that was long time ago LOL), bought it in set of lotion and shower gel, the scent is fresh.. very light, woodsy, citrus, yeah smells like green tea LOL... very feminine-- good for day time/summer... the longer i wear it, the better it gets...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/18/2008 2:13:00 PM More reviews by pinkzilla

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

A lovely pure, simple and fresh fragrance. It's not highly unique, but there's just something so different about it. It's sort of a watery scent with a twist. I use this one when I need a happy, light and not one of the most noticeable scents.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2008 8:29:00 PM More reviews by CecileCecile

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

When I first tried EA Green Tea, it made me think of those Body Fantasy body sprays - if there had been one in a Lemony Iced Tea scent, it would probably smell just like this. After a few hours it dried down to a musk. It's not horrible or repulsive but I wouldn't want to smell like this. Honestly. No sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/17/2008 5:59:00 AM More reviews by bluber68

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Green Tea has been around for a long time, this fragrance is fresh and easy to wear especially in summer. A perpetual favourite of mine. Not sure why the price has dropped so much over the years - not that I am complaining though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/16/2008 2:36:00 PM More reviews by lovelycee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not my favorite BUT it's decent to wear during those hot summer months when you feel all guey and sweating but needs some spritz of heaven. It doesn't stay long enough that I sometimes find over spraying all over =D For those who didn't like the perfume but like to find ways to use it, if you want some relaxation time, get a warm wash cloth toss it in the microwave for 2 sec then spray the perfume just enough to smell then place the wash cloth in your eyes then lay on bed. I use this method after yoga. =) HTH

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/26/2008 8:47:00 PM More reviews by sallyb123456

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i cant help finding it a very strange green 'tea' fragrance. i normally like fresh florals.

i love escadaz sunset heat
britneyz fantasy and i believe
donna karenz dkny
ralph lauren romance
kenzo flower
ghost
coolwater
giorgio bev hill so you

bottle is nothing special to look at, i normally collect bottles of perfume when they run out but i dont think il ever finish this bottle.

even though its not too pricey theres plenty of better fragrances out there at even lower prices.

it smells strange, not a very pretty or sexy or fresh smell. not a good choice for day or night or romance. i just think it should have its own category of "suitable for emergency when you've run out of your fave perfume"!!

it doesnt last that well either (fortunately)

Is this review helpful? Yes No