April 20, 2014 | 1670 users online

Treatments - Biore - Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose

rated 3.1(1706 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 11/7/2012 10:04:00 PM More reviews by acamirand

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

wow...this is what i call stealing people's money!!! i tried the product when it came out in the late 1990s early 200s. i got two samples of it in the mail months ago and i wasn't going to used them, but i just read the review here and i tought: no way they haven't ameliorated this product since! well let me tell you... i WAS crap and it still IS. not only did it take like half and hour for it to dry (the packaging said 15 min approx) but it just...did not remove anything! nor did my nose seemed cleaner or my pores less visible. anyways, we all know that there's no way to shrink pores. so don't bother buying it, really...unless you're in for a major disappointment and 10$ less in your bank account.

bottom line: THERE'S NO MAGiC PRODUCT! even those ''blackhead removing cleansers'' won't take them off. the only was is to go with what god gave you, your fingers ;) and that's FREE :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/29/2012 12:23:00 AM More reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

It is a very cool concept and extremely convenient but it really didn't work for me at all. I would put it over a blackhead in hopes that it would help remove it and it just wouldn't work :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/28/2012 11:50:00 PM More reviews by callmechristy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I recently got a Biore pore cleansing strip sample in the mail and tried it out. I can start by saying that it is very easy to put it on my nose. The directions were easy to read. Im not so sure about the prices of this product because I have only tried a sample. Now this product isnt the best because it kinda hurts when you take it off. However, the pain is tolerable. Overall, this product made a few of my pores disapear and it left my nose feeling smooth and shiny. xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2012 10:10:00 PM More reviews by kyl77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

So few things in life offer instant gratification. This is one of those things. LOVE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/11/2012 11:58:00 PM More reviews by AllieMonique

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I use these all the time an they really do work i just wish that they would take out most or all the black heads because having them really bothers me , i think they should make the strips a bit bigger.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2012 3:01:00 PM More reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I know I know...these are supposed to be really bad for your skin and can cause broken capillaries in the area you peel away at. I was at my wit's end with my stupid blackheads!!! I tried everything. I use my clarisonic brush consistently with a BHA cleanser on my nose and face. I do a Exfolikate face scrub every other day (read my review on that) and my blackheads have been so bad the last few months. I found these strips in my bathroom drawer because my husband used them a few years ago but forgot about them. I used to use them too a long time ago and found they took out so much gunk!! It hurts like heck peeling it off but you have to be extremely careful. It does exfoliate the top layer of your skin and it takes off the peach fuzz in the area as well. But the most gratifying thing is seeing all those little bits of blackheads stuck to the strip afterwards. I've been having issues with my cheek area as well so I used it there as well. It took off so much on my cheek area as well. I cannot catch up with my comedone extractor. There are just too many clogged pores everywhere. I've heard that The Body Shop has a charcoal nose strip and I might give that a try. So from a working stand point these Biore nose strips work really well on me. I am very satisfied with what it takes off. As for long term effects I have yet to see if it will damage the skin in my nose area. It does leave it dry and super smooth and clear afterwards though. Instant gratification!! I will be purchasing more and perhaps the face strips as well for my cheeks. I figure it must be better than pushing the pores with the extractor and leaving scar marks from that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/30/2012 2:15:00 PM More reviews by Productqueen1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this does nothing. you can stick a piece of tape for less the price and pull it off your nose. yes the dirt will unclear temporarily and then clog back up and then you will keep purchasing more for no reason thinking it helped for that first minute. Use a spin brush like Olay that the bristles will get inside your poors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/28/2012 2:15:00 PM More reviews by ymoreno98

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm gonna start by talking about myself, I'm 20, I have combination skin, sometimes I get kind of oily on my t-zone and kind of dry patches on my cheeks. I've always had problems with the pores on my nose, they are too big. I bought this strips because generally when you want to conceal open pores what you do is fill them up with either primer, foundation, or both and this can cause blackheads or breakouts, so you need something to deeply clean them. This is one of the reasons I bought this stripes, to get rid of all the ugly things inside of my pores, but let me tell you something THEY DO NOT WORK! Yeah they grab SOME of the blackheads BUT not all of them and I felt this stripes just irritated the skin on my nose. Plus, I think they are a little pricey for what they do. Obviously, I will not repurchase this again, I'll just stick to their scrub, Biore Pore Unclogging Scrub, which I think does an amazing job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/27/2012 4:03:00 AM More reviews by LouAlexNZ

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Was disappointed with this item, have used other brands that remove blackheads more effectively! Next I'll be trying the egg yolk technique with toilet paper - as illustrated by lots of You Tube users!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/27/2012 2:56:00 AM More reviews by xclusive

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I couldn't wait to try this after watching youtube videos of all the gunk coming off of people's noses but this unfortunately did not live up to my expectations. I have big pores on my nose and blackheads all over the tip and this pulled out one or two of them if lucky. I used the whole packet over a few months and had the same result each time. If anything it just made my nose really smooth. I also tried the CVS brand pore strips with the same result. I guess pore strips don't work for me :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No