December 20, 2014 | 1352 users online

Lipstick - NYX - Lipstick- #529 Thalia

rated 3.6(246 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2010 11:23:00 PM More reviews by Kdoll222

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This color is a true MLBB lipstick. It is very creamy, and a great fall plum color that is just subtle on my pigmented lips. I think its wears nicely, but the packaging did break on me, but I wasnt really disturbed by that fact because I only paid like 3.50 for it at ULTA. NYX has some really good finds !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2010 10:58:00 PM More reviews by silkpuppet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

EDIT 6.5.12: The soapy floral scent and bitter taste has led me to get rid of this product.

I have been looking for a good nude/Blankety dupe for a few months. This mauve shade is def MLBB (a FIRST for me) and I can throw it on without a mirror- HUGE BONUS. The price is dirt cheap and product quality is excellent. Feels like a balm, minimal scent. Lasting power was pretty bad, slides off the lips.

If you're a DDD like me looking for a great nude, this may be a bit pink. I don't feel this looks like Blankety on me but it does on others. An overall beautiful color,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/28/2010 5:17:00 PM More reviews by melyssab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The pictures show a pinkish shade but its more like muave-rose. It's quite pretty but I think it helps if your lips are already pigmented to balance it out so it won't look too purple/greyish. I give it a 3.5! ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/26/2010 10:42:00 PM More reviews by thatKanojo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This color is awful! Both the color itself and the finish just make for a bad lipstick. The color is far too dark for my lighter than NW15 skin. It's a brownish pink and looks muddy on my lips.

The formula is decent, since it applies very smooth and creamy, and I like that it's not pearly or glittery.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/25/2010 6:33:00 AM More reviews by xxXdynaXxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

LSS 529 Thalia:
Initial review: a matte lipstick. Many reviews suggest this lipstick colour. On me, it does not look that great. It looks like a boring dull pink on my lips. I still wear it, however, I usually pair it with a pinker lipgloss such as elf's pink kiss or elf's malt shake. I find it looks good when placing Nyx's Strawberry Milk. I will not repurchase. Very creamy in consistency though. Everyday colour – to pair with neutral shades for daytime wear.

After some time I tried this lipstick on its own, and I have to admit, I changed my mind. It looks gorgeous as a daytime lipstick. It is not one of my favourites and still don't think I'll repurchase. But I think I'll manage to finish the tube one day because I sort of like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/24/2010 6:45:00 AM More reviews by vayalios

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nothing wrong with the lipstick. Only, the colour does not work with my complexion. I guess I have some yellow undertones (Estee Lauder 4W1.Shell Beige) that do not match this too pink lipstick. Other pinks work fine, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/3/2010 4:50:00 PM More reviews by lovelylau

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I just received this in the mail in my Cherry Culture order and I was so scared because in every swatch I've seen online this lipstick looks so different. However as soon as I put it on I fell in love! This looks like a nice deep pink on me, I guess you'd say a "dusty rose" as I've seen stated on here previously. I'm cool toned, so maybe that's why it works. I don't wear MAC foundations so I can't really give a reference to my skintone. I do wear Photoready in Cappuccino, if that helps and I guess I would be a lighter NW45.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/28/2010 1:51:00 PM More reviews by kayleigh83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a perfect example of how different lipsticks can look on different people. At first swipe I thought this could be a MLBB for me... but then I took a closer look and realized that it looked TERRIBLE! For me (cool almost neutral skintone, pretty fair) it looked like a sort of dusty rose shade but with LOTS of brown undertones. It just looked... bad on me. As always though with NYX lipsticks the texture was smooth and creamy and the pigmentation was amazing, it's just too bad it was the wrong pigment for me! I'll keep searching for the right NYX Round Lipstick for me because it isn't this one.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2010 9:10:00 AM More reviews by oscarnabby

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

After falling in love with NYX eyeshadows, and reading all the great reviews for the lipsticks, I thought I would give a NYX lipstick a spin, so I purchased Thalia at Ulta for 3 or 4 dollars. The tubes aren't sealed, so I opened lots of tubes to check the colors before I settled on Thalia. It looks like a MLBB when you look at the bullet, but once applied, it appeared much more of a purply mauve that just wasn't flattering in the least. It's the color I think my lips would appear if I narrowly escaped drowning in frigid water. There was nothing else about the lipstick I liked either. I found the texture much too heavy and slippery....it looked very cheap on my lips, and I am a drugstore makeup lover, so I'm not being snobby about this....I LOVE inexpensive cosmetics, but they still have to have a certain texture, like Revlon Colorburst or Maybelline Colorsensational. NYX looked heavy, waxy, clumpy ....just very unattractive. I tried applying with a lip brush, but the color was still butt-ugly on me. I have no desire to try any other NYX lipsticks now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2010 4:47:00 AM More reviews by cherzleen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I’m giving this lipstick 5 lippies because I’m generous. Like what the others said, it is pink colour with a mauve undertone to it. Nothing really special actually, you can find drugstore brands carrying similar colours. Texture wise, (like any NYX product) is amazing covers my pigmented lips very well. I have olive skin NC40-42. It works ok for me, something I can wear daily. Compared to my favourite Nyx Lipstick “Perfect” which has a brown undertone Thalia is brighter and more pinkier which also means it looks good just byitself.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No