April 20, 2014 | 1650 users online

Foundations - Wet 'n' Wild - Coverall Cream Foundation

rated 4.1(232 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/6/2013 1:37:00 AM More reviews by SPAYnNEUTER

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Kind of drying but great coverage. Took my senior pictures wearing this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2013 5:16:00 PM More reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

A couple of days ago, I was on the Makeup Alley Message boards asking for a recommendation for a full-coverage foundation that still looks natural, not cakey or heavy. One of the recommendations I received was for this foundation. I read the product reviews and was shocked to read the positive reviews.

To say that I was skeptical about this foundation is an undertstatement. I will be the first to admit that I am super picky when it comes to foundation. One of the few I've tried that I actually like is MAC Matchmaster foundation. I like a lot of things about it, but I don't like how it tranfers and that it melts into a mess when you sweat.

I have used a few other supercheap foundations and ended up removing them shortly after applying and tossing them in the garbage. Some of my least favorite foundations are Hard Candy Glamoflage, NYC Smooth Skin Liquid Foundation, Maybelline Fit Me Foundation, and L'Oreal Paris Infallable Never Fail Makeup. I live about 2 blocks from a grocery store that sells Wet N Wild foundations. I was hesitant to even try this foundation, but I figured if I hated it, and honestly, I thought I would, I could just throw it out. I would only be about $4. So I figured I really had nothing to lose. So reluctantly, I bought a tube.

I was also skeptical because I tried and hated the Wet N Wild Ultimate Match Liquid Foundation. I applied it, removed it shortly after, and tossed it in the garbage. I honestly thought the same thing would happen with this foundation. I've found that a lot of the time, when it comes to foundation, you get what you pay for. So I wasn't expecting a whole lot from a $4 foundation. There is nothing fancy about the packaging. Just a simple squeeze tube. There is also a very limited shade selction. A lot of people might not like that, but I wish more foundations did that. There are only 4 shades. I bought shade 819 Medium. I was more than a little nervous when I first squirted out this foundation. It looks very thick. I was expecting it to be very greasy and heavy on my face. But it isn't at all. In fact, it's very creamy and easy to blend. It's also very buildable. A little goes a long way. I was amazed when I saw the end result. It has good coverage and looks natural. It feels very light on your face. It also doesn't oxidise the way the Matchmaster does. You can't even tell you have it on. It also covers everyhing I want to cover. Medium is also a perfect match. I applied this with my Pop Beauty Primer and finished it off with my Cover Girl Loose Powder. I also applied it with my fingers.
In my opinion, there is only one minor negative. The smell. The smell is more than a little offputting. It smells like paint or a chemical. But it doesn't last long. You don't even notice it once it's on. But I thought I would mention it.

I never in a million years thought I would say this, but I think this foundation gives my MAC foundation a run for its money. The past few days, I've been alternating beteween this and the Matchmaster. As odd as it sounds, I think I actually prefer this. The coverage is better, you need less, and the color is a much better match. I've realized that the Matchmaster is just a touch too orange. Not to the point where I'm embarassed to wear it or anything. But when I compare the color match to the Coverall, the Coverall is definitely a much better match. Who would have thought I'd prefer a $4 foundation for a $31 foundation Not me. That's for sure. I applied in this morning about 8 a.m. and it still looks great. Normally foundation wears off very quickly (especially on my nose and the areas around my nose. This one hasn't. My skin is extremely oily and also very sensitive. I have a lot of issues with being allergic to cosmetics. Even some high end ones make me itch (Estee Lauder Double Wear for instance). Even more so with super cheap foundations. Amazingly, this one hasn't made me itch at all. Which for me, is HUGE. I would definitely repurchase this. In fact, I just walked back to the grocery store and purchased two more tubes. Highly recommended for people with very oily skin. This is hands down the BEST drugstore foundation I've used so far. I hope it is never discontinued. Give a try you won't be sorry.

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/4/2013 12:06:00 AM More reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this foundation! I have some acne scarring and a little peeling from acne treatments. This foundation covers so well! Despite the fact that it obviously causes breakouts on my sensitive acne prone skin, I've bought a clear acne treatment That ill use before applying this so I hope it helps out. Other than that I have to give it 5 lippies because it covers so well and looks natural compared to other higher end foundations. I've spent a lot of money in search of a good foundations and this one is the very best both quality and price wise. I'm so happy with it. My husband likes this one best. If he can tell I have makeup on he'll bring it to my attention -.- so this is perfect!!!!

Update: no matter what I did or no matter how thoroughly and often I cleanses my skin I would get cystic acne and it was painful! So this went into the graveyard of failed products (AKA my bathroom drawer). I ran out of my other face foundation I was using at the time so I had to resort back to this for a day and I regretted it so bad! After I got my skin to calm down 1 month after discontinuing use of this product, all my work went to waste! My face broke out horrible its like I slept with crisco on my face overnight :-( sooo this product isn't for me. Great coverage at a big price to pay... For me at least.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/2/2013 11:32:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This foundations is quite a find! Thank you ladies :) The coverage is medium and quite long lasting. It dries down to a powdery matte finish which is great. I actually skip powder when I use this. I think it looks about as natural as you can get for so much coverage. I've applied this with my fingers, a sponge and a brush and it works well with all three. It does a fantastic job of covering and neutralizing any redness from break outs and other imperfections without any layering but it does layer well when it's necessary. It did settle into my pores a little bit but it's wasn't too obvious. It's a great summer foundation. I'm not sure how well it will perform in winter when my skin is dry but we'll see. The smell isn't appealing but it's not appalling either and it goes away quickly, Overall, it doesn't get much better than this when it comes to a medium/full coverage, long-wearing foundation- especially if you're on a budget. Heck, even if you're not on a budget but need a fuller coverage foundation don't overlook this one just because it's cheap. This baby can keep up with, if not outshine, most of it's more expensive competitors.

Update: When it finally started getting chilly here in California I immediately noticed this was drying my skin out. Still a great foundation but as I suspected too drying for winter.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/1/2013 11:18:00 AM More reviews by kschultz658

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This foundation doesn't settle into my pores, has great coverage that can be built up where I need it (so I don't have to use concealer, it's great for travel if you're a minimalist like me). It doesn't make me oily and blends very well. I was skeptical because of the brand and the price, but this stuff is wonderful!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2013 10:51:00 AM More reviews by tinkerb35

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I would have NEVER tried this, but melmphs on YouTube recommended it. It is now the only foundation I use. It has good coverage, doesn't accentuate my large pores, and doesn't look oily on my combo skin. I can't tell you how many expensive foundations either make me an oil slick or over mattify, making me look flaky. And come on! Less than $4??? I'm in love.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2013 6:00:00 PM More reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product really describes well, COVERALL, and that is exactly what it does and it does an amazing job!! I have very pourous skin and this foundation gives great coverage. It blends well into my skin and doesn't leave streakage and after, I use the Coverall pressed powder to complete my look. It gives me a FLAWLESS FACE for my day!! Great bargain for 3 dollars!! Cheap in priced but not at all cheap in quality. Wet and Wild has advanced so much over the years and I continue to love all of their products as they stay super cheap in value!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/30/2013 5:26:00 PM More reviews by chappela

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have been using Bareminerals products for around 3 or 4 years now and at first I was very very impressed. I swore by the expensive products that they offered, until recently. Money has gotten tight and I went on the hunt for a more financially friendly foundation. I read review after review on all kinds of foundations and was about to give up and throw down the dough for some more mineral foundation when I came across Wet 'n' Wilds Coverall Cream foundation on Makeupalley.

From all of the reviews I read I figured it would be worth it to try out a tube of this stuff, and if it didn't work it would be a $3.99 mistake. I picked it up at Rite Aid along with some of the pressed powder and when I tried it out I fell in LOVE!

This foundation is AMAZING! It not only covers my blemishes but it keeps very well throughout the day. It has a very nice satin matte finish that looks very very natural, and the 816 shade that I use blends so well I just can't stop raving about it. I get a ton of compliments at work ( I work in a college campus kitchen doing catering) about how good I look every day.

Bottom line:

This Makeup is beyond affordable, has a wonderful coverage, feels great, looks great, and is easy to use, blend, apply and wear.

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2013 12:26:00 PM More reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff is pretty darn fabulous for $2.99. It rivals my beloved Revlon Colorstay for lasting power and coverage, and it's creamier which makes it less cakey on my face and less prone to settling in my forehead lines than CS. I don't even need concealer with this stuff. And you can't beat the price!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2013 1:54:00 AM More reviews by blondesnob

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Wow. I can't believe a foundation I bought for less than $5 was this AMAZING!! I used to use Revlon Photoready Airbrush and THIS foundation was what made me look airbrushed.
I bought this in medium-tan, it's a little light for me but its blends amazing so it ends up matching. It is definitely medium-full coverage. I also bought the powder which was great. It lasted all day without wearing off or looking gross like most foundations I have tried.

The only thing I don't like is that its hard to control how much product you squeeze out so I kind of end up using too much. I won't complain though, because I won't have to pay $20 for a foundation anymore. I will most definitely repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No