October 20, 2014 | 820 users online

Bath Treatments - LUSH - Ro's Argan Body Conditioner



image 0image 1

rated 4.5(99 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2012 6:43:00 PM More reviews by muse97

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I am loving this! It's pricey, but a little goes a long way. The smell is divine and lasts for hours. I'm usually not a fan of floral scents, but I really love this one. It smells like a delicious honey floral and is comforting rather than cloying and overpowering. I would definitely repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/1/2012 5:41:00 AM More reviews by chRowan73

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This product is a moisturizing body conditioner you use in the shower and then rinse off. The smell is a lovely honeyed rose, but not too strong. It comes in a little tub container. The only drawback is the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2012 2:27:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got a sample of this at my local Lush and oh my god. This has the most heavenly smell of roses, I love it! If you're not a fan of the rose scent you will loathe this product. The scent is fairly strong, something you can definitely smell once you get out of the shower but nothing horribly overpowering. It leaves my skin feeling silky smooth and supple. I would get this product for the scent itself! Loving this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/4/2012 5:41:00 PM More reviews by bschoolbabe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Just bought this three days ago, and so far I am hooked! I sometimes suffer from psoriasis and the salesperson at the store told me that she uses this on her stress related ezcema and it completely clears it up! That was enough to sell me. :) So far it has delivered -- my skin is looking clearer and it feels super moisturized. Yay, thanks Lush for this great product!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2012 9:18:00 AM More reviews by Kdids520

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'd repurchase this in a second, despite the hefty price tag. The smell is DIVINE. Natural, clean, and rose scented without smelling artificial and flowery.
It left my dry-wintery-Irish-arm-leg-elbow-knee skin feeling well moisturized and smooth. I didn't have any of the stickiness issues that someone else talked about---I put conditioner on my hair, then stepped out of the stream of water, 'lathered' up with Ro's Argan and rinsed hair and body at the same time. Works awesome!
I absolutely love, love, love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2012 9:45:00 PM More reviews by maggiemari

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Ohmygod the scent. It is so, so, so amazing. I literally stand around in my bathroom holding the container and just huffing this stuff. SO GOOD. I just ordered the Rose Jam perfume from the LUSH website in hopes of smelling like this all the time. In addition to the spectacular scent (which lingers on skin for a little while), the product itself is wonderful. After I shave my legs, I spread this over my whole body (I use about a quarter-sized amount per leg, another two quarters for my whole upper body, and one quarter for both arms), leave it on for a couple of minutes standing away from the water, and then rinse and pat dry. My skin feels insanely soft afterwards and it helps a lot with post-shaving irritation. I also often mix a teeny bit of it in with my conditioner and it seems to make my hair happy, too. Love this stuff. This and Sympathy for the Skin are the only things I've ever found that really make a difference for my super-dry legs and arms.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2012 12:31:00 PM More reviews by thrasher543

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This smells so good that I wish I could reapply it all day long, even though I don't really need to :) The primary scent is akin to honey yogurt, as another reviewer mentioned, and the rose scent is very light. I use it as shave cream for my legs in winter and it's much nicer and less drying than regular shaving cream. Spendy, but worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2012 10:39:00 AM More reviews by Kat0r

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Onto my second pot, and I must say even though it is pretty expensive (15 a pot) It's pretty damn good as a moisturiser!

The small is heavenly (Reminds me of honey yogurt, makes me wanna eat it!) and when applied onto wet skin is pretty thick. You only need a small amount for each body part because it is so rich and how it easily it spreads on your skin. It's easy to rinse off and at first, you may feel a little sticky after patting yourself dry but don't worry, that feeling soon disappears and you are left with beautiful smooth skin. It's usually lasts a good month and a bit and if you using a moisterising scrub (such as buffy from LUSH) you would not need to use it along with buffy making it last even longer. (One day with buffy, one with Ro's Argan). The only off-putting is the price.

Overall a very good product which definably delivers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2011 7:44:00 AM More reviews by tat2dfaerie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm a sucker for rose scents, but it's hard to find one that doesn't give me a headache. I love LUSH's Ring of Roses but hated Turkish Delight.
I tried Ro's Argan in the store and fell in love! The smell is beautiful and the product makes my skin so smooth and soft without feeling gooey and gross.
It comes in a tub like their other body conditioners, and a little goes a long way. I only use less than a tablespoon for my whole body. Definite repurchase.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No