October 25, 2014 | 1699 users online

Mascara - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Length Mascara



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(104 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2011 3:40:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

no...just no.

a very wet consistency that takes forever to dry, smudges and doesn't hold a curl worth a darn.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/4/2011 3:22:00 PM More reviews by stacey0125

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was in my local walmart looking for a new mascara ( I am 32 and I have been on the search for my HG mascara since I was 16, still never found it :() but anyways I came across this and i have to say this is a pretty good mascara, I would say its my HG just yet, but its a good mascara for the price. I like the brush, and it is very lengthening. The only complaint I have is the formula dries a little hard so if you put on too much it can look a little spidery and stiff, so you have to put on what you want all at once and then leave it alone and let it dry. You also cant beat the price at only $3. Definitley give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2011 9:09:00 PM More reviews by grobanite19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I've been liking this mascara!

Pros:
Cheap
Easy to find
Easy to wear
Dosen't clump
Cruelty Free!

Cons:
This isn't a miracle mascara, it won't grow your lashes, or make you look like your wearing false lashes

But I still love this product! It's a nice, easy to wear, mascara. You can easily wear it to school or work, it's not dramatic, but sometimes that's good in a mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/25/2011 5:43:00 PM More reviews by cvezzo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this in the waterproof formulation. I bought it because I had recently switched to cruelty-free makeup. Up until then, I hadn't realized that the best drugstore mascaras came from animal-tested companies! I wasn't too happy with my Essence mascaras (my cruelty-free switch mascaras), and I saw this new WnW mascara for less than $3, so I figured, what the heck. Anyway, after about a week, I love it. Maybe it's because it's the first non-volumizing mascara I've tried, and maybe it's because I just didn't like my Essence mascaras. But I love this WnW mascara. It's got a great formula, it lengthens, doesn't clump, and is easy to remove. (I save 5 stars for the best of the best, that's why I didn't give this one 5 stars. I'm sure there are better mascaras out there, but for me, this is satisfying.) Oh yeah, and the wand and formulation makes it a cinch for doing the lower lashes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2011 4:30:00 PM More reviews by hockeewmn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I won this mascara in a contest, so that was the only reason I tried it. I'm glad I did! For a seriously inexpensive mascara, this is wonderful! It really lengthened my lashes. I'd use it first, then I'd use a volumizing mascara on top, and the result was beautiful. The mascara is more wet than dry, but it didn't get everywhere. Overall, I would buy it again (or, for me, for the first time). It's a great, inexpensive lengthening mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/23/2010 1:15:00 PM More reviews by kelley76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like to use 2 different mascaras on my eyes,the first coat I put on a thickening/volumizing formula,then I put on another to give them lenghth & to seperate them.So I saw this & the price was right so I thought,why not?I was pleasantly suprised with this,I will definatly buy it again for my #2 mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2010 8:00:00 AM More reviews by Gradle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I usually don't like WNW, so I'm not sure what made me decide to try this. I was returning Maybelline Falsies because it smudged under my eyes, and bought this thinking it wasn't a good idea to buy such a cheap mascara. Much to my surpise, this mascara doesn't flake on me at all. My favorite drugstore mascara used to be Maybelline Full and Soft, but I think I like this better. This doesn't give an extremely dramatic, thick lash, but I do feel that I get very black, defined lashes. I don't love the brush, but for this flake-free formula, I can work with it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/12/2010 4:27:00 PM More reviews by ClubNicki

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great if you want tinted lashes. Other than that, don't bother.Oh, and it takes quite a while to dry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/20/2010 5:51:00 PM More reviews by SkyLightsss

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Saw this in a magazine, and it was on sale so I thought I'd try it out.
And for 2 bucks it work pretty well. I love the brush! It's not huge so i can get into the corners and stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2010 11:45:00 PM More reviews by Kabuk1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Wow. Cheap, good brush, nice & black, doesn't flake or clump... I can't really ask for much more in a mascara! The only reason it gets a 4 is that I have to brush it out a bit to smooth it out, but I really like this a lot. It's only like $3 too. It kind of reminds me of that "Natural Lash Darkener" stuff that CG sold when I was in high school. This isn't the mascara to buy if you want huge porn star lashes(I hate that look, lol), this is best for people who just want to darken & define their lashes for a subtle, natural look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No