April 20, 2014 | 1725 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Volum' Express The Falsies

rated 3.4(2172 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/17/2013 12:54:00 PM More reviews by mranellucci

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This is my favorite mascara ever! I also own Lancôme's Hypnôse Star and Benefit's They're Real and I always go back to this Volum'Express one. It gives my lashes volume and it can definetely hold a curl (it is waterproof)! The curved shape of the wand is perfect for lashes definition. I usually give one coat to my lashes and then work the tips of my outer-lashes for a sexy feline eye look. This mascara is a win-win; get lots of volume (but no clumps!) and save your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/17/2013 10:07:00 AM More reviews by Emmacunningham

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This mascara was just okay. I got it on sale for $4 so for the price it wasn't bad. It did dry out really quickly and it gets kinda gluey towards the end of it's life. It does clump a little bit but it's nothing that can't be quickly combed out. I probably wouldn't buy it again unless it was on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2013 6:49:00 PM More reviews by cccaaattt

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

use it everyday. love it. best mascara that gives tons of volume and length

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2013 9:45:00 AM More reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yup. Definitely one of the best. No clumps. Nice separation. BUT I wouldn't say it make my lashes look like falsie. (Well, you know how extremely and crazily long /curvy/ thick falsies are now a day)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/11/2013 3:25:00 PM More reviews by AdelaideScars

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this based on a couple youtube beauty guru recommendations, and it is by far the worst mascara I have ever used, it clumps like crazy and doesn't do what it claims. Won't buy again and won't recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2013 11:47:00 PM More reviews by bettybear135

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

My friend told me I was totally wearing false lashes today, and when I told her it was just mascara, she wouldn't believe me at all!! :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2013 8:44:00 PM More reviews by ElenaAllen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like this mascara, I wouldn't say it gives you Fake looking lashes, but it works pretty well:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2013 6:52:00 PM More reviews by Deviationize

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

My mom picked this mascara up for me a while back, and I really like it! I don't apply too much because my lashes are already quite long and thick, but I find that that even a small amount of this mascara goes a long way. It holds a curl all day, makes my lashes look fuller, and doesn't clump.

The only bad thing about this mascara is after a while it flakes a little on my bottom lashes, but that's easily fixed with a cotton swab or tissue.

Definitely repurchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/8/2013 1:35:00 AM More reviews by AliceNolan12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this mascara after seeing it being used by a few gurus on YouTube and I can say its the worst mascara I've ever purchased. It doesn't make my eyelashes look longer but seems as i have small eyelashes, no mascara performs mirracles for me. However,my biggest problem is getting it off. It sticks to my eyelashes like glue making it impossible to come off. All its done for me is make my eyes sore from scrubbing at them to get it off. After trying to make it work, I threw it in the bin a few days after I bought it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2013 12:38:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I am in love. This mascara is amazing. Amazing volume. Amazing length. Amazing staying power. This mascara really does do it all. One coat is great, two coats makes my lashes look so long and full I almost can't believe it. I've been a huge fan of CG Lash Blast and Exact Eyelights but I can't see myself going back to either of those now. I seriously fall asleep in this mascara all the time (I know that's bad but some days I'm just too tired to bother taking it off) and when I wake up it still looks good and I have no smudges. I use the waterproof version. Definitely worth giving a try!

Is this review helpful? Yes No