December 21, 2014 | 1758 users online

Styling Products - Kerastase - Nectar Thermique

rated 4.4(128 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2010 5:00:00 PM More reviews by kalipunct

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I am stunned and speechless: no frizz, super-smooth, shinny hair. I am in love with this product and how it has transformed my hair! Absolutely perfect! You must, I repeat - MUST try it out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2010 3:27:00 PM More reviews by BarbwireDoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

WOW is the least I can say. This product transforms my hair from boofy, damaged frizz to sleep shiny locks. Love it.

I've used ciment thermique and this just beats it a million times over - infact I might go back and change all my reviews for other heat protectants.

People say that it's expensive, but with the ammont you need to use it really isn't that bad - no worse than Redken or Joico.

I put a small ammont on my palms, run it through, blow dry, striaghten, and follow with a little bit of Joico K-Pak Restorative Oil on my dry ends..... though tbh I don't think I really need this (or perhaps a cut would fix it?).

Argh, love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/11/2010 10:44:00 AM More reviews by pinktini007

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm so underwhelmed, I expected great things from this product: smooth and silky-shiny hair. But it's not, just average results. Not bad enough to throw it away, though. But I will never repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by mntnalina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I use this as a heat protector and my hair looks shiny, soft and healthy with no split or fried ends. It is expensive but it works great and it also lasts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2010 11:02:00 AM More reviews by hippihanna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hated ciment thermique but I do like this one more for my hair type which is thick, damaged and extremely dry. This just seems to do more for me as a leave in conditioner than the ciment, its much more moisturising and I use much less product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2010 10:38:00 PM More reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

add me to the list of fans. i'm a believer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2009 11:14:00 PM More reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

OMG nectar thermique + mason pearson = shiny frizz free hair. This product smells fabulousssssssss. I apply this on wet hair and blow dry, love the results. I have tried applying this sparingly on dry hair, works fab when applied on dry hair too. Ciment thermique is nothing compared to this. My hair feels hydrated when i use this stuff.UPDATE*** close to finishing my 2'nd tube, have'nt found anything that is even relatively close this product.
UPDATE *** 03/10/13*** On my third tube, even though I stray every now and then, keep coming back to this baby.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2009 2:53:00 PM More reviews by exotic_elegance

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this product, and I absolutely love it! I have curly 3c hair, that I roller-set and then flat iron straight every week.

Nectar Thermique keeps my hair moist and shiny. I absolutely love it. I alternate between this and ciment thermique.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/23/2009 1:18:00 PM More reviews by ser00

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This stuff was recommended to me by my hairdresser because I have really dry hair. It is also really curly and this product sort of calms it down a bit. I use it after washing my hair, before blow-drying it. It is pretty expensive (about 20) but I only use a really small amount each time so the 150ml bottle will last me AGES!! It makes my hair feel softer and shinier, and although I don't straighten it very often, when I do it makes it much easier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2009 1:24:00 AM More reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I can only echo all what has been said already. This is an excellent product for dry hair . It aids in blow drying and protecting your hair. The quality lives up to the usual Keratase excellence. A small dollop is all that is needed. Finely scented too . Wonderful. I will continue to use this with my other Keratase products for styling.
Have no doubt you are getting what you pay for. Worth the money .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No