December 17, 2014 | 1754 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - L'Oreal - Refreshing Eye Make Up Remover



image 0

rated 2.4(180 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 31% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/12/2014 5:26:00 PM More reviews by brendamelanioo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow I can't believe I've used this for years thinking that its the best out there as far as price and performance. Now I found out that any natural oils such as olive or jojoba does the job so much more amazingly for super cheap. Wish I knew about this sooner

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/8/2014 12:19:00 AM More reviews by tifflovescolor

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

You're better off using soap and water and a prayer than this. It needs a lot of rubbing, which is worse for your eyes than sleeping in your makeup!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/25/2014 9:25:00 PM More reviews by cappy1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This product is a piece of junk. Save your money. I bought this (Rite Aid; $7.49) because I ran out of my Clinique Take the Day Off remover and I was too lazy to go to the mall and pick some up. Big mistake. The very first time I used it, my eyes started to burn so badly I had to rinse them out with water for five minutes. Then, I noticed that even after using, my towel was full of primer, eyeshadow, and eyeliner stains. Basically, this eye makeup "remover" removes NOTHING. The entire bottle is going straight in the garbage. I'm going back to my usual Clinique.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/6/2013 4:50:00 PM More reviews by Disnep

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought 2 bottles of this. first one I try a couple time and split all over, I don't like that package but what can you do? all the eyemakeup remover package like this. the scond one I try and feel okay. burn my eyes a little bit but does remove all my eyemakeup...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/7/2012 11:15:00 PM More reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

SUCKS!! Doesn't work! Get the kinds with two formulas you have to shake. Is this the one that smells like shitty roses?? Ug.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/7/2012 9:25:00 AM More reviews by rebekah202003

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Doesn't work!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/19/2012 8:19:00 PM More reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Worse liquid makeup remover ever. Bought when it's on sale, but turned out still to be a waste of money. The package is crappy, the product would just run out without being able to control it. Also, it doesn't remove anything, except eyeshadow, which can be removed by even water on a cotton pad. It does nothing to eyeliners, let alone mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2012 10:29:00 PM More reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this makeup remover! Unlike most makeup removers, it isn't oily, which means no filmy oily haze in my eyes when I take off my makeup. It also has a nice wide open top, perfect for cotton rounds, or for dipping q-tips into to remove smudges and mistakes. I hate when you have to squeeze makeup remover out because it makes it impossible to use with a q-tip. Plus, a bottle lasts for-ev-er. I've had mine for over a year!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2012 6:13:00 AM More reviews by luxlover79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

RAVE REVIEW!!! I know I seem crazy for raving about this product, coz I also thought this sucks when I bought it when I forgot to carry my Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil for my vacation trip. But I found the best way to use this (and probably what it's for) which is an aid to correct your makeup. THIS IS BEST USED TO WIPE OFF EYESHADOW FALLOUTS, MASCARA SMUDGES OR ANY MAKEUP FAULTS DURING APPLICATION! The bottle opening was perfect for dipping cotton swabs, which makes it very easy for me when I do makeup on clients (who tend to squint) during eye makeup application. This comes very handy to clean up the mess. I can't imagine working without it! An oil-based remover is not an option for correction, so this is just perfect for removing excess stuff u didn't want on your face. My judgement totally changed on this product and I will keep repurchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/14/2012 6:30:00 PM More reviews by silkpuppet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this because the colours vaguely resemble my beloved Lacome Bifacil, silly right? What is inside this bottle is virtually useless. I wear waterproof mascara daily and it removes with 1 swipe of EVOO, or 2 swipes of Bifacil. After rubbing my eyes with L'Oreal-soaked cotton, I was able to remove all of my eyeshadow, most of my mascara, but almost none of my liner. I even got a q-tip and tried to wipe it away but it really irritated my eyes. Initially, the product was cooling but once it got on my waterline, it seriously burned and stung. I do not have sensitive eyes so for something to hurt that much means it's pretty bad. I'd rather stick to EVOO than buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No