MAC Cantaloupe

4.7

38 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/24/2013 10:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

After reading some reviews for this blush, I decided to hunt and buy it when I was in Hawaii finding a PRO store. I read reviews that this blush is great for NC35 skin tones and since that is pretty much my color, I decided to search for this amazing blush. Eventually, I did get my hands on it and this color is awesome for a subtle peachy color on the cheeks. As with all the other reviews for Mac blushes, this one is pigmented and blends well. I have not owned any other Mac blushes, nor do I have their products in general, but this one works well. I bought it in a single pan as the store was out of the one that comes in a compact. Would definitely buy it again if I ever run out, but not sure when that day will come as I own many other blushes and tend to try new ones :/

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 10/8/2013 1:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Oh Mac, I love the majority of your products but this blush, not so. When people are naturally flushed, it isn't a peach color that you see on their cheeks. It's more of a rose and that's the reason for the 3 star rating. But I suppose you could blend this with a pink blush, so it's not a total loss, but on it's own, no. But mac, you still have my heart.


on 4/23/2013 10:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cantaloupe is a nice peachy-brown shade without pink or red undertones. Peach blushes usually turn orange on me (this is the problem I have with MAC's Peaches, which on me could very well be called "Oranges"), but this one is very natural-looking, if a tad too warm for my skin tone.

The texture of MAC's Satin blushes is one of the best out there: very smooth with just a hint of sheen, but the color is easily dupable.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2013 7:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this blush! It gives a great, healthy, peachy glow without being too orange - warms up a fair complexion beautifully. I do wish packaging wise they would sell it as a single blush in the pan as their normal non-pro blushes are sold. I ended up placing it in an older MAC blush container that had run out and that seems to work ok.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 2:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful, perfect peachy/neutral blush. I use this on a lot of my bridal clients. It gives such a nice warm pop of color to the cheeks, yet still remains subtle. I would definitely recommend this- especially to fair/light skinned people!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2012 6:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING! I bought the empty Pro MAC blush palette and asked for two shades to begin my collection, the MUA picked Fleur Power and Melba, when I left the store I realised she had given me Canteloupe and when I put this blush on for the first time and I fell in love. I'm an NC35 and it just gave me the perfect peachy bronze look, it works beautifully with my skin tone. I received plenty of compliments when I wore this and do not regret buying this matte blush! Thank you to the MUA who probably thought this color would look great on me and she was right!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2011 12:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blush is a matte and as for shade it's a nice soft muted peach. I really thought this blush would be similar to my Mac The Perfect Cheek or Tenderling and be quite light and subtle but I find that it applies darker on the skin than you would think. I use my Nars Yachiyo brush and it seems to pack on color quite nice. I get a nice apricot color on my cheeks, but no crazy orange just a nice understated cheek. I love this blush and I would def purchase this again.


on 9/8/2011 2:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color but its just not HG material for me. I would repurchase because its a "no_fuss" color. Great for quick makeup days and very appropriate for everyday, it does provide a nice amount of color to the cheeks. Pro products can be purchased over the phone, at freestanding stores and online if you'd like to check it out!


on 7/15/2011 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful summer blush! I'm an NC42 and for some reason, this color didn't suit me in the winter, but when I tried it again in the summer, I fell back in love with it!! It's the perfect peach for my skintone and I feel like I don't have to use too much product to achieve the perfect color. I only found this color at the PRO store, so ladies, I hope you can get your hands on this blush. It's absolutely wonderful for summer :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A nice sophisticated peach, with a slight sheen. It warms up and brightens my face. Its nicely pigmented and smooth.

Edit: This is a good MAC "My Paradise" dupe. I own both and they are very similar minus the gold shimmer.
Ref: NC25

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top