December 20, 2014 | 1084 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Lash Exact Waterproof



image 0

rated 3.9(233 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 11/20/2014 11:25:00 PM More reviews by antiguru

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

My quest for my Holy Grail mascara continues. This does make my lashes black but it also makes them a sticky, stuck together mess. I can wash my face, lightly wash over my eyelids and it removes some residue. The rest just clumps up my lashes for days until I can get every bit of it off. No. I'm sending it to drag queens who may appreciate it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/11/2014 12:17:00 AM More reviews by rippityrippity

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Up until I tried the Cannonball Mascara, this was my favorite. It didn't clump my lashes, it didn't shed (too much), and it held a curl very well. The only thing I found disappointing was that it didn't give my lashes any volume. They looked like well-defined skinny lashes, not as thick as I would have hoped.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/6/2014 8:20:00 PM More reviews by roseannabanana

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Made my lashes a bit longer but not super noticeable...hard to wash off and sometimes flakes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/30/2014 1:30:00 AM More reviews by justmilliexo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

okay so the price is a bit pricey but considering i live in New Zealand it's expected. I have short stubby straight lashes and after curling my lashes they normally stick together when I put my mascara on but this one didn't which I'm so happy about! I'm in a kitchen 3 times a week cooking and baking and this manages to stay on fine which is honestly great unlike great lash and this is like my waterproof version of maybellines rocket mascara which is my hg it lengthens and volumises greatly and doesn't give me spider lashes. But I can't give it 5 lippies because of how hard it is to take off :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2014 12:42:00 PM More reviews by husserl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to love this mascara because 1) black was a true black 2) the neat rubbery applicator wand made very easy to get every single lash (hence, I suppose the name "lash exact!") and 3) removal was a snap (I used a generic dual-phase eye makeup remover).

Unfortunately, I'm starting to think that waterproof mascaras in general do not agree with me. I haven't had any luck with any waterproofs, no matter the brand. This particular one transferred to my upper lids and smudged on my lower lashes after about two hours of wear. It doesn't seem to matter whether I used eyeshadow primer or whether I'm in a humid or dry climate...it smudges and transfers no matter what. Since waterproof mascara is oil-soluble, I'm starting to think that my particular skin type tends to break down waterpoof mascara. My skin isn't the oiliest I've ever encountered, but it must be too oily in the eye area for waterproof mascara.

In sum, I think if you've had the issues I've described with waterproof mascara in the past, this mascara probably won't be an exception.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2013 8:24:00 PM More reviews by Blanca009

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This is my everyday mascara. I use the waterproof in very black. I LOVE it. The brush is thinner which I like, makes it much easier to get the bottom lashes. It really is waterproof...no smudges, no nothing. But it can be a pain to get off at night. This also doesn't clump which is nice. My lashes are pretty long naturally, and with this on top I constantly get compliments on my lashes. People actually think I have false eyelashes on. I would definitely recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/23/2013 6:04:00 PM More reviews by poppylove93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

From all of the mascara (high end and low end) I tried - Lancomb, Chanel, Estee Lauder, MAC, Maybellin, ELF, NYX, I must say this one is the best one yet!

The reason that drawn me to buy this was the packaging. Okay, maybe just the bright pink color! I just got to try it (tsk tsk on me for being so easy). But I'm so glad I did. This mascara gave me not too much, but just enough volume and length! Not many mascara could do that I must admit (well for me personally). It was never just right.

I read on a blog that mascara is something you should throw away after 3 months and I agree completely. I use to get irritated eyes which stopped me from using mascaras, but then I started to buying expensive ones like Chanel and Lancomb that i just cannot allow them being thrown without fully finishing them. Now, I learned from the same said blog that all of the formulation on mascara by both high-end and low-end is essentially THE SAME. There is no difference whatsoever and the high-end that charges 6 times more is only because of their brand and packaging. I can careless about that. I just want quality product at a reasonable price, and this is it!

Although I cannot give it a 5 lippie, because I really get annoyed with those celebrity endorsements that cover girl does. I know they pay millions on advertisement but I just think they should spend those money into reinvesting in better quality, offer more quantity per pack, or lower the price. I usually cringe at products that have heavily celebrity endorsements. It just makes me feel like do they really think we are suckers who buy whatever the celebrities use? (Okay, I admit, it made me look, but usually I get let down by how crappy the product actually is.)

Bottom line: Not a huge fan of cover girl cosmetics, but this mascara is a winner for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2013 2:29:00 PM More reviews by jccmz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For "Asian" lashes (short, point straight down, thin, sparse, etc. ;-), this is a pretty good mascara and MUCH better than CG Lashblast Volume because of the wand. The wand is plastic but much smaller/thinner so you can coat lashes without the wand getting product all over the place. I'm not crazy about plastic wands and this is no exception. Like the waterproof version of CG LB Volume, this is a wet formula that takes a month before it becomes much better at adhering to straight, small, thin lashes. It is buildable, but with limits. You won't get a false lash effect, but it will do a great job of defining and some lengthening of lashes.

If the Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes in waterproof did not exist, I would probably "work with" this mascara. But the Cat Eyes has a better, smaller/thin brush (curved natural bristles) and the formula adheres easily to lashes, is more buildable and works great from the first moment you open the tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2013 6:22:00 PM More reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My mom bought this for me it makes my lashes so long and pretty

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/24/2013 11:37:00 PM More reviews by Glimmerous

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:

Holds a curl
Separates lashes
Adds length
Doesn't come off when sweating or swimming

Cons:
Doesn't stay through salt water (beach)
Wand tends to clump up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No