July 29, 2014 | 1212 users online

Fragrances - Christian Dior - Dolce Vita



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(105 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2014 3:18:00 AM More reviews by 5starchikita

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an exquisite fragrance for the woman who doesn't want her scent to overpower.

This is one of Dior's best, and so underrated, I have owned it for many years and never tire of it. It's harder to find these days but it's worth the search.

It is a nice wearable scent of warm vanilla/amber. It's classy, rich, elegant and bold. I absolutely love it. Every time I wear it it puts me in a good mood...confident and sexy. Delicious.

The beautiful bottle is designed by Serge Mansau, the renowned French designer.

Hope they never stop making it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/2/2013 10:28:00 PM More reviews by ThirstQuencher

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is an exquisite fragrance for the woman who doesn't want her scent to overpower. The beautiful bottle is designed by Serge Mansau, the renowned French designer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2013 7:02:00 PM More reviews by SUPAtime

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

In the first few seconds this smelled like the distinctive and bombastic Keno Jungle to me. However, after a few minutes Dolce Vita devolved into a sweet and uninteresting fruity/woody/floral. Not bad, but not compelling. It's smooth, sugary, and sunny but so are a million other fragrances.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/25/2012 2:38:00 AM More reviews by smoothchocolat

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a mini set of Dior perfumes and Dolce Vita was the first one I wore. I really loved it. In no way overbearing, but a luscious woody, floral, semi-sweet dry down. The dry down reminded me of another perfume ... Burberry classic in the round bottle, creamy, buttery, woody, but Dolce Vita is 1000+ better. I can't really stand the Burberry one, yet DV manages to convert me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/15/2012 10:09:00 AM More reviews by jinty0555

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I absolutely adore this fragrance and so does my boyfriend, who says it's the most feminine scent he has smelled. I smile every time i wear this, and it takes me back to my twenties when i smelled a sample in a magazine, it was a warm Summers night, and the smell just blended so well with the sun setting and it instantly made me feel happy and girly, but in a very womanly way, I will always have a bottle of this, its my favorite perfume of all time.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2012 12:13:00 PM More reviews by Nades01

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

euh....how can I say this?? Only THE best smell EVER?!?!? Feminine yet strong. Starts smelling like bubble gum but then quickly transforms into the most sensual, woody smell ever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/31/2012 4:21:00 PM More reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

For Dior I expected much better quality. This is just forgettable and not very pleasant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2012 11:28:00 PM More reviews by nahyt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

am i the only one that feels this stuff smells like an amazing spiced bubblegum? its going to sound crazy but the first moment i sniffed this after spraying, the scent made me giggle. it was like an involuntary giggle. thats how amazing this little gem is. When I first smelled this, the type of woman i imagined wearing this is a woman like ann margret( a little less cutesy) or a less serious looking sophia loren. or diana dors. maybe even a marilyn monroe type, with the personality of kate hudson(in her movies). a sexy woman with an infectious laugh. she has a firm feminine voice. shes social, but she prefers to be alone most of the time. she seems to be in her own little world. she wears expensive clothing (or atleast she makes it look expensive). shes sassy. shes in touch with her feminine side without being girly. she has an expensive taste.. she's a strong and a very independent woman. and men are irresistibly attracted to her because she stands out in a sort of regal way. shes classy, and has a " "sunny" bright quality about her..for those into astrology, this is what women with heavy leo/libra/venus/ in their charts would wear..i cannot imagine anyone under 25 wearing this(only very few). and i cannot imagine someone who adores fruity girly perfumes to like this one either. this is a very womanly and feminine scent. i can almost guarantee that if you are a woman all about the color pink, and butterflies and pink sugar etc (basically a girly girl), you probably wont like this or find it hard to wear .this perfume makes me think of the color gold for some reason.and expensive sparkly jewelry..sparkly golden champagnes, wines, and all other things fancy come to mind. the woman modeling this on the perfume ad is perfect for this scent and she is wearing exactly the type of outfit that IMO, goes with this perfume. this perfume is somewhat of a contradiction as well though. its a soft but deep scent. its not sharp at all but it has this sunshine bubbly thing going on. its not gourmand but it has a sweetish spice . its not fruity but i def get whiffs of peach and apricots here and there. its just a sensual, deep, exotic, fancy,feminine perfume. i HATE that this has been discontinued. i cannot find this anywhere. every single time i fall madly in love with a fragrance i end up finding out that its discontinued.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2012 7:25:00 PM More reviews by glittergatkes

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I can't even be objective about this product - when I'm wearing this all I want to do is smell myself. HG. The end.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2012 2:27:00 AM More reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

An oriental vanilla fragrance with sharp, piney sandalwood that crazily doesn't last long considering it is pricey. I'll try to describe the notes I smell when I use it:


Initially it opens sweetly with a hint of tropical beachy apricots and peach, along with a clean shower fresh soapy-mint that opens up the sinuses, plus a hint of smoky incense blend of the rose, cinnamon and sandalwood.
10 minutes later the sweetness softens and a cinnamon, sandalwood and a strong cardamon scent come out that smells EXACTLY like fresh (male) underarm sweat. This is unpleasant but it fades.
30 minutes in everything settles nicely into fairly sharp pine-resin-like sandalwood and aldehydes (like chanel no. 5), mixed with sweet, clean soapy lemon and peach, and smoky incense-like powdery florals and musk. Within an hour its faded to almost nothing, and smells faintly like Avon's Vanilla Soft Musk mixed with Revlon's Charlie Gold. I'd be better off buying the Avon and Revlon pair because they are much cheaper and both those fragrances last!


Classification: Woody Oriental
Top Notes: Rose, Magnolia, Muguet (Lily of the Valley)
Middle Notes: Apricot, Peach, Cinnamon
Base Notes: Sandalwood, Vanilla, Heliotrope

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No