BeneFit Cosmetics Play Sticks Concealer, foundation and powder all-in-one!

3.7

287 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/15/2015 5:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This cream stick foundation is amazing for those with a normal skin type. I especially enjoy mixing it with a primer like That Gal by Benefit and applying both products mixed together all over the skin. The look it creates is pure perfection. I have used this method on photo shoots for a full coverage.xxxx



on 4/8/2015 5:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After searching for what seemed years I tried play sticks and fell in love perfect coverage perfect match for my skin I used it for a couple of years and then all of a sudden I couldn't find it anymore and heard it was discontinued I wish they would bring it back I haven't been able to find anything to take its place I love how it was in the stick form made it so easy with no mess...if anyone knows where I can find it please let me know


on 4/4/2015 8:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

If you like medium-full coverage, then this foundation is a great one. Pros: - Buildable coverage. I can sheer this out so that is is very natural looking, or build it up where I need it to completely cover any redness and blemishes. - Great staying power. This foundation surprised me, I did not expect it to last on my oily t zone at all. - The packaging is convenient to carry around for touch ups or travelling, especially compared to my other foundations which come in a glass bottle. Cons: - Thick consistency makes it difficult to blend in a rush. - Dreadful shade range. The lightest shade is too dark for most fair skin tones, I can only use this when I have a tan. - This can cling to dry patches. But I found that a little extra blending or even using my fingers helped considerably here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 5:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best fondation/councealer I have try so far , it provides a very efficient coverage , last very ell and is easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 4:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These are great! They are heavy duty and can completely cover any imperfections.


on 12/27/2014 11:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this foundation!! I needed something that wouldn't break me out and would cover acne scars. This foundation does the job!! However, it tends to be very oily so a setting powder is necessary!


on 10/28/2014 10:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really liked this. I'm a big fan of these stick style foundations and there aren't many out there. Goes on powdery and it's easy to apply foundation only in specific areas. Blends out easily. Kind of expensive for the seemingly small amount.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2014 11:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I want to say I love this product, but if i loved it so much i wouldnt be returning it! The coverage is amazing however it caused more acne than ive ever had in my life! I didnt change anything in my makeup/skincare routine so im positive this is the culprit of the worst breakout ive ever experienced :( it's way too greasy and i dont even have oily skin, my skin is sensitive and prone to acne but definitely more on the dry side but with this on my face i can literally leave a grease stain on a tissue. Im very disappointed because the sales rep told me it was perfect for sensitive skin but it aggravated mine SO much. Now im on the hunt for something that has the wonderful coverage of this product minus the shine and breakouts!


on 3/12/2014 6:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Good foundation but need more colours


on 2/28/2014 11:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. I use it as concealer around my nose and eyes and any red spots on my face. I use this almost every single day and it lasts forever. I have been using it for years because I can't find anything else like it. Honestly I've never tried to find anything else because I love this so much. Under the eyes it gives good natural coverage that makes you look refreshed and rested. Perfection! I will say my skin tends to be on the drier side especially in the winter so if you tend to have oily skin this may not be for you. But I use this year round. Please Benefit, never discontinue!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top