October 1, 2014 | 2032 users online

Shampoo - Redken - Clear Moisture Shampoo



image 0

rated 3.6(77 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2014 12:00:00 PM More reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really like this line of shampoo and conditioner. It makes my fine and dry hair feel really soft and silky, but not heavy and weighed down like some fancy shampoos/conditioners will do. :) it also makes my hair feel really clean at the same time, but doesn't feel drying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2014 4:57:00 AM More reviews by Jennamorgan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this product. Like many others, I bought it on a whim at Ulta's $15 for jumbo sized haircare sale. Every time I have used it, I have loved the lather and the soft, smooth hair I am left with when I step out of the shower (also attributed to Redken's All Soft conditioner, which is HG status for me). However, by the end of the day, my hair is greasy!! I generally tend to wash my hair every other day or every 2 days, but with this shampoo, that is impossible. I am left with that greasy, gross look and feeling to my hair, so unfortunately, I had to return it. I highly recommend this product to any very dry haired gals out there, because it says "light moisture," but for me, it was a bit heavy. Wish I could have loved it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2014 5:08:00 AM More reviews by Jadeke

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is such a great shampoo! I do not understand why some people hate this one so much. I have fine hair, but lots of it, and this shampoo gives me enough moisture without me having to use any conditioner at all. I've been using it for almost three months now, and I still love it.
It has a great smell, and it really cleans your hair, without stripping it, or making it dry.
Maybe it's because I've stopped getting highlights, I don't know. I even stopped using heat and conditioner, and my hair looks great. It's like my hair hates conditioner, so now I use olive oil on my ends, when it's a bit dryer.
I used to use blonde glam, and loved it, but after using it for almost a year, I noticed my hair was getting too used to it, and I needed something else. I'm glad I gave this one a try, because it's a very good shampoo!
I bought it together with Paul Mitchell's shampoo one, but ended up using the Redken shampoo a lot more.
Maybe this shampoo only works well if you have fine hair, or it's not colored. I tried the Redken shampoo for colored hair (color extend) and hated it. It left this disgusting layer on my hair, and it was just awful. My mother who colors her hair, tried the Clear Moisture shampoo, and she loved it too. So try it, maybe you'll like it, maybe you won't. Everybody has different hair, so if one person hates it, it doesn't mean it's going to be bad for you. If you have fine hair, but lots of it, I think you will like this shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/27/2013 4:45:00 AM More reviews by Nessa222

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

On the packaging, this sounds like it should be a good lightweight everyday shampoo, giving a bit of moisture but without weighing it down. However, I found it made my hair limp and heavy, and it really didn't feel clean at all. In fact it felt less clean than before I'd washed it! Perhaps it's because I only wash my hair every other day -maybe it would be good if I washed my hair daily, but I don't want to do that as it took me ages to get my hair used to two days between washes :-( Would be interesting to know how much people use of this each time. I tried washing once, then twice, then using a bit more to see if it made it cleaner, then a bit less to see if it made it easier to rinse, all to no avail! For the record, my hair is shoulder-length and fine, gets pretty oily in the roots by the end of the second day (always a ponytail day), but can be dry through the length and ends, making it hard to comb if the product I use is too cleansing -hence giving this one a go!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/13/2013 8:02:00 PM More reviews by toxickitten94

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I don't normally use this product, but I tried the shampoo and conditioner when they were on a really good sale at Ulta. It did make my hair really soft and smooth, but the problem was my scalp. I have rather sensitive skin and apparently am allergic to something in this product. After less than a week of using this I broke out in this horrible burning, red, flaky rash all along my hairline and parts of my scalp. I ended up giving it away to a friend because it just did not work for me. I've never had this problem with any other hair product, not even other Redken products. This is a great product for people who are not allergic to it, but if you know you have sensitive skin it would be wise to spend your money on something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2013 2:22:00 AM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This stuff smelled great and did a good job cleaning my hair. It left no residue behind, moisturized well, and the smell wasn't overly strong. However, for the price, you really don't get a lot of product, so I see this as kind of a rip off. I've used cheaper shampoos that have done just as good (if not better) a job than this stuff, so I unfortunately won't be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2013 10:47:00 PM More reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

In general, I like this shampoo. it is lightweight and moisturizing. However, I have two issues with it: one is the price (I paid 25 Canadian for 1L) and the other one is the price/quality ratio. I have used other similar shampoos like Senscience and Wella professional, and they are a bit cheaper and have the same results. Other cheaper brands like Clairol or Dove lightweight oil damage therapy also do a good job on my hair. If I had to choose, I'd probably pick the dove one, or senscience, which is cheaper in Asia.
In sum, it's a very good lightweight and moisturizing shampoo, but there are similar ones on the market for a better price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/8/2013 7:31:00 PM More reviews by xLaurettax

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Provides little to no moisture on my thick, untreated hair. It may be OK for someone with thinner, less dense hair. My hair isn't really dry but for a product that says for "normal to dry hair" I expected a little more moisturizing. After using both shampoo and conditioner my hair felt tangled and dry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/8/2012 5:25:00 PM More reviews by olson

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used to like Clear Moisture, but they have changed the formula of the Redken shampoos and now I hate them. Clear Moisture now makes my hair full of static, dry and feel like straw. All Soft used to be great, but since they reformulated that one too, it makes my hair greasy and weighed down. Redken was my favorite shampoo, but now I have to search for a new one! What a shame that Redken would change a good formula! I was a Redken shampoo buyer for years, but no longer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2012 12:43:00 PM More reviews by HRenfrewgrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I think the Clear Moisture line is my favorite from the Redken line. I tried the All Soft one but unfortunately it weighed my hair down too much. And the Colour Extend line gave me an allergic reaction. I have medium textured hair but it's really thick which I also get thinned out whenever I get a haircut. And this is does not weigh my hair down at all but still leaves it nice and soft and it smells really good ( Light apricot and citrusy smell). If hadn't started to dye my hair which I did 2 months ago, I would still be using this, because it's the best shampoo and conditioner I've ever tried.

Is this review helpful? Yes No