September 3, 2014 | 1034 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2774 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 2 of 5 on 2/23/2014 11:55:00 PM More reviews by likedelicate

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    At first I absolutely loved this moisturizer. It soaked into my dry cracked winter skin and has been the only thing to ever actually moisturize my skin. For the first time I could actually wear foundation without it look dry and flaky. I wanted to love this moisturizer but I just can't. It made me breakout in terrible itchy small red bumps all along my upper lip and it's starting to affect my chin and inner cheeks. It's very painful and terribly itchy and annoying! It's a shame that a moisturizer that is supposed to be geared toward people with sensitive skin and allergen free has done this to so many people. Discontinuing immediately! Hopefully my skin will go back to normal soon!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 1/16/2014 9:42:00 AM More reviews by cha1291

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

    i got this as a gift and i wanted to believe that it would work great and be awesome since its a expensive mositurizer... well all it did for me was make me breakout an i had dry spots on my skin so with that said im done using this im going to get a oil free moisturizer.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 1/16/2014 9:14:00 AM More reviews by Caish

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This doesnt do anything special to my skin. Ive had breakouts, blackheads and flakey and oily skin while using this. I'm not saying this caused those things but it hasnt helped heal or prevent anything. It just makes my skin feel kind of hydrated- less tight and not dry after cleansing. I would prefer a moisturizer that helps fix the problems from occurring rather than one that acts like a bandaid as this does

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 1/14/2014 8:07:00 AM More reviews by lessismore3

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Accidentally got given this one after asking for the oil free version at duty free at the airport. I thought at 25 my skin would cope with a bit of oil- apparently not. This broke me out and is just a disappointing moisturiser for the price.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 1/13/2014 8:49:00 PM More reviews by auntita

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

    An unimpressive moisturizer that is not worth the price.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2014 9:15:00 PM More reviews by Eastend_Snob

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I'm not entirely sure what insanity lead me to trying this product again. I first tried it when I went on a skiing trip with friends and one of them brought the entire bathroom with her. I wore it for one night and decided it was the most horrid moisturizer I had ever tried. Aesthetically speaking, the yellow liquid looked good and I daresay iconic in its pump bottle. But it never did sink into my pores and my face felt so oily I had to wash it off. And even then, my skin still felt sticky. Fast-track several years and Clinique have apparently re-released it in an updated formula. I tried it on the weekend. Nope, still bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 1/4/2014 9:35:00 PM More reviews by sarah_417

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

    I have dry skin. A friend recommended this moisturizer to me. It was useless for my skin. I was applying morning, noon, and night (yes, 3+ times a day) and my skin was more dry than ever! I went from dry skin, to flaking all over my face, and cracking in the corner of my lips! I think patting tap water on my face would have been more successful.

    Also the smell, yuck, hated how this lotion smelled. It did not break me out, but very few products do.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2013 12:42:00 AM More reviews by Peaches1027

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    This made my skin smooth, but broke me out in little bumps everywhere. They went away as soon as I discontinued using it. I cannot recommend this, and I will not repurchase.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 12/26/2013 12:29:00 AM More reviews by darknights

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I have a love hate relationship with this moisturizer. I definitely hate using this in the summer because it never seems to soak in. I sorta like this in the winter though when I have dryer skin. It breaks me out in the summer because it just sits on top of my skin but in the winter it seems to absorb better and doesn't cause acne. The main issue I have with this moisturizer however is the ingredients. While I don't think mineral oil is a terrible skin ingredient because technically it can't absorb into the skin and only acts as a barrier to prevent moisture loss I feel like cheaper lotions ie Nivea soft creme is a great dupe at a waaaaay lower price then this. That being sad I don't recommend this for oily girls during the summer or winter.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 12/24/2013 2:06:00 AM More reviews by SophMcD

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    Thank god I didn't buy this with my own money. I have oily/combination skin and this broke me out like crazy. It has a light texture and my skin absorbed it like a sponge but my skin broke out horribly in tiny rash like pimples and it took me a while to recover. I heard many people loving it but it's not for me!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No