Maybelline Expert Eyes 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

3.2

119 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Boric Acid, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Hexylene Glycol, Isopropyl Alcohol, Phenylethyl Alcohol, Chlorhexidine Digluconate


on 6/10/2015 2:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I hate waterproof products but I still need a makeup remover for the left over liquid eyeliner that will not budge with water and soap. This removes all the left over eye makeup and it also gets rid of left over eyelash glue. I like that it is not oil based, I hate oily products. I donít detect any scent. The only con is that if it slips into my eyes it STINGS!! I would think that being a EYE makeup remover it wouldnít be so harsh. Iím going to try to use it with qtips instead of cotton pads like a previous reviewer mentioned. I will continue to use this with caution until I find a non-irritating oil free formula.



on 5/31/2015 6:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was surprised at how small the bottle was ( 2.7 oz) when I received this in the mail from Ulta. It is ok to remove eyeshadow without leaving a film. But it does not remove any of my mascaras and only partially removes eyeliner. Also, Some reviewers mentioned that this is fragrance free and I definitely detect a light perfumey-style scent to this which I cannot stand. I like Simple Micellular water better than this for removing eye makeup.


on 3/15/2015 10:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This remover is kinda unique to me, because it's swipes everything off and doesn't leave a film and that's really rare. Usually I have a ton of oil left I'll my eyes but this seems very water based. Really good stuff I just don't understand why the bottle is so tiny.


on 11/17/2014 7:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I don't get the low reviews for this, but to each their own.
To me, this works as good as any high-end eye makeup remover, and often better than high-end. I like that it does not leave a film on my eyes afterward, like some removers do. Removes even tough mascara cleanly. Never gives me any irritation at all. I love that it has no scent, as I can be sensitive to a lot of smells. Lasts forever. Have re-purchased this many times, even since high school. I may stray once in a blue moon when something 'new' and 'awesome' comes out, but always come back to this.


on 11/11/2014 8:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect product to remove washable (water-based) mascara from my lash extensions, since the solution is oil-free and water-based. It is fragrance-free and does not irritate my skin or eyes. The packaging works well as I tend to leave the bottle loose in my bag and it hasn't leaked.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2014 2:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like it! I go this a my local Walmart a while ago and now I'm on my 4th bottle. I do prefer this version over the oil version. It doesn't leave any great residue at all. Doesn't make my eyes sting also.... But I don't have sensitive eyes or skin so maybe that's why. Cleans everything off in a swipe or two. I do use a qtip dipped in this and I gently massage it between my lashes because there's always a bit of eyeliner on my tight line, but other than that this product is great. I got it for a whooping 3$! Worth the price for sure.


on 11/22/2013 2:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because it was on sale for a great price. But even if they were giving this stuff away for free, I would not use again! This eye makeup remover is truly awful. It doesn't remove mascara fom your lashes - it just kind of smears it around your eyes. Ironically, it doesn't even work to take off Maybelline mascara. Stay away from this one.


on 8/28/2013 10:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product will remove eye make up, I'll give it 2 lippies for doing its job. However, I don't know if its just me but this product always slips into my eyes. It's terribly irritating and causes sever eye redness. I guess I'll have to go back to good ole Neutrogena.


on 7/22/2013 11:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I don't wear waterproof eye makeup but sometimes I still need a remover. I picked this up a long time ago because it was cheap and have been using it whenever plain old cleanser and water don't cut it.

The consistency of the formula is nice and slippery but there is something in it that also stings my eyes a little bit if it gets to them, and that seems like the #1 thing to avoid with something you only use on your eyes! It also isn't really great at getting all the liner/mascara off and these aren't even the waterproof formulas!

I'm sure it's not the worst out there, but I'm guessing there are much better formulas available.


on 5/17/2013 7:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I think this product is such a waste of my $$
This doesn't sting my eyes, and its not as alcoholy as most other removers. But this really does NOT remove makeup, like other people have said, it DOES take a lot of scrubbing, which is not good for your lashes and skin.

The Oil version is better at removing makeup..however plain old Olive oil works AMAZING for me, no more spending money on makeup removers.


Back to Top