September 20, 2014 | 1578 users online

Lipstick - E.L.F. - Mineral Lipstick in Natural Nymph

rated 3.6(75 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2014 11:55:00 AM More reviews by chupafabra21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. It's a perfect dupe for Mac lipstick myth....only differences are Mac myth is more peachy. I can wear this lipstick everyday its my good to lipstick. Only problem is this lipstick is hard to find....hence I bought mine on ebay. Only some drug stores carry it (n)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/2/2013 5:11:00 PM More reviews by olaylover

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ladies, I'm just not sure i understand the hype. Bought this on 50%off sale. Love the price like most of us do. Love the packaging. So chic. HOWEVER. After applying a smokey eye, I was pumped to apply this "hg nude" made me look dead. No life at all I have seen it on ther girls and its just GORG. So def buy it, I mean for the price, if it makes you look like a corpse like it did for me, maybe it'll work for a girlfriend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2013 12:48:00 AM More reviews by Dori319

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

My HG nude lipstick. I've searched high and low for my HG lipstick and I've found it in Natural Nymph. It's a light ivory-beige with a hint of pink. It's the perfect shade for my light skin tone and I always get a ton of compliments when I wear it. Its soft and creamy and long lasting and for $5, I really can't ask for much more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2013 1:15:00 PM More reviews by girrlbot

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've been wanting to buy this for a long time and I'm glad I finally did! I have NW5/10 skin and extremely pigmented lips (like blood red compared to my skin) and I find that this tones down the redness without making me look like I'm dead! The packaging is alright but the price is fantastic! I'll definitely repurchase this when I'm out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2013 8:55:00 PM More reviews by exxxotic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this color. The texture of this lipstick is creamy and smooth. I always line my lips first...I have more an olive skin tone...in the summer I become a copper color...This was what I wore when I went out at night over the summer with a pink gloss over it...Love it against my tan summer complexion, such a nice contrast. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2012 7:53:00 PM More reviews by kittykat1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Dang... I am convinced that color has changed on this. This had HG status for muting/changing colors of existing lipsticks that were either too dark or needed another tone..I just recently received another one after being without for about 6 months. It appears darker and has tan undertones instead of pink. Not the same.. Wish I had an old one to take a pic and compare. Oh well, I ordered two tubes and I will still use it, but it's not the same...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/29/2012 More reviews by samanthurrrrr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! Pigment = to die for (the perfect Kardashian-like nude lip-color to compliment any color smokey eyes) Lasting = long lasting and does not smear easily at all. Clear gloss of any brand goes right on top nicely. 4 out of 5 stars because you have to exfoliate and hydrate your lips prior to wearing it, as it does not have any added moisture for your lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2012 9:11:00 PM More reviews by DMlover

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Let me start off by stating that I love nude lips. I have a ton of nude lipsticks this one just wasn't for me. It has a creamy texture and good color payoff but this color is awful it is not only nude but it is frosty like a 80's teenage girl lipstick. Had to throw it away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/9/2012 10:55:00 PM More reviews by Jessie93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Way too nude for my skin color but it works great as a lip eraser so your lipsticks look more true to color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2012 6:56:00 PM More reviews by rkoshaba

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I would give this lipstick a very low rating if I were to use it alone. However, I use it to mute my pigmented lips and top it with Victoria's Secret Minerals Lip Gloss (which may be discontinued!) to create the ideal nude lip for me! I have tried this with other nude lipsticks such as MAC Myth and Hue and Revlon Soft Nude, but I don't find that those work well topped with gloss. For whatever reason, Natural Nymph does not mix with gloss and instead stays put as a nude base. I think applying it with a lip brush would be helpful, so I will try that!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No