September 18, 2014 | 1951 users online

Cleansers - Simple - Cleansing Facial Wipes



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(280 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2014 4:46:00 PM More reviews by Zoe178

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really enjoy using this product. I have been using it for years and always have a pack ready in my bag. The wipes cleans of all my makeup easily with no trouble. One swipe and most of it is gone! Whenever I feel that my skin is becoming oily and greasy, I wipe my face with the wipes and instantly feel refresh.
The price is alright. It's not too expensive. The brand tends to have a lot of sales and deals, so there are quite a few times where I can buy these wipes for more than half its price.
The only reason why I am not giving this a full rating of 5 is that there was one occasion where I brought a new pack and it had caused my skin to have a rash. I don't know why that happened though as usually I have no problem with it. Now, its back to working well for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/16/2014 12:53:00 PM More reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

These wipes were alright, nothing special though. I really only picked them up because I didn't feel like spending the money on the Neutrogena ones. I should have just spent the extra money. I found that these were really terrible, especially for taking off eye makeup. Not because it did a horrible job, but just because if some of the liquid happened to drip in your eye, well you can look forward to feeling like you just got stabbed in it for a while. IT STINGS SO MUCH. Then your eyeball goes all bloodshot, it just sucks. Don't do it if you can help it. I also ended up feeling like my skin was drying out, and not to mention, I would still have some makeup residue leftover... So for the money, I guess it was an ok product, but i'll never buy them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2014 10:31:00 AM More reviews by Danielle2006

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I actually like these little wipes. For 4.99 I got 25 wipes which isn't good or bad. I love the quality of the wipes they are thick and moist due to the sealed packaging. (store them upside down to assure every wipe is wet) They have no scent and are made for sensitive skin which I can appreciate. With one wipe I was able to remove all my makeup. Now they do sting your face for a millisecond. I experienced this same thing with the say yes to cucumber wipes which is why I returned them but the sting isn't bad. The wipes left my face squeaky clean with no residue which I loved. I could def see myself repurchasing these to keep at home or just in my purse when Im on the go.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/5/2014 10:09:00 PM More reviews by petiteimp

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got a sample size of these when I was out if town because I forgot my normal makeup wipes. Love these!! I have sensitive hormonal acne and rosacea prone skin and these don't sting my eyes or my skin and take makeup off so easily!! Plan on buying the full size next.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2014 5:28:00 PM More reviews by meghall90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I know makeup wipes don't take off all of your make up, but these did a pretty good job. I still had to use a eye makeup remover to take off my mascara. They have no scent which is great. They didn't irritate my eyes at all. These are just okay. I really like the fact that they have no scent to them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2014 3:59:00 PM More reviews by xoslshopaholic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

One of my favourite makeup wipes ever, removes every bit of makeup on my face, including eye liner and mascara. I don't use an eye makeup remover, only these wipes to take off all of my makeup and they work beautifully, Definitely worth checking out! They are kind of pricey, and you only get 25 wipes in a pack, but Simple constantly has coupons out or value packs in stores, so keep an eye out for those. I always have backups of these wipes, and I hope they don't change the formula anytime soon. The packaging could be better, I like snap closures, but that's only preference. The wipes are thick and saturated, but I find that sometimes the first few wipes can be drier than the rest, so I would suggest storing these upside down so every wipe is evenly covered in product. An excellent product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/18/2014 10:29:00 PM More reviews by emmamaidens

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have never in my entire life had an allergic reaction to a product until I tried these wipes. For something that claims to be 'kind to skin' I am so very disappointed. I do not even have sensitive skin but 1 use of 1 wipe was enough to inflame my skin and cause a small rash. One day on and my face (mainly cheek area) is still sore, hot and red. I have used so many face products and so many brands of wipes (even super cheap ones) and have never experienced this before. From research on other sites this type of reaction isn't that rare with these wipes. Avoid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2014 1:53:00 PM More reviews by Annabellagrant

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wait until Ulta has the 2 for one take together sale of these wipes for 6$ plus the 3.50 off or 20% off coupons. Whenever they go on sale I rush to Ulta and buy about 6-8 packs of face wipes that I use every day. A plus to these face wipes is that they can be cut in half and still be potent enough to take off all the face and eye makeup. Plus that don't irritate my skin or make it feel dry. Just clean!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/9/2014 11:21:00 AM More reviews by lottea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Other

I have been using these every night for years! They are very soft and gentle but leave my face feeling clean and refreshed. The sticky part on the wrapper doesn't stay closed very well though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2014 3:22:00 PM More reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have purchased this so many times! I buy these two at a time from Target, they smell delicious - like freshness and they remove makeup like a dream too. Everything gets removed with 1 wipe, not multiple ones. The MAC wipes which I have used before were a bit too 'loud' smelling so I am happy that I found a drugstore alternative. I just store these in my bathroom drawer upside down so that they don't dry out and every towel is moist from the first to the last.

Is this review helpful? Yes No