Avene Cleanance K [DISCONTINUED]

3.7

229 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Avene Thermal Spring Water - Cyclomethicone - Water - Gylcolic Acid - Propylene Glycol - Glycerine - Polyacrylamide - Lactic Acid - Polymethyl Methacrylate - Sodium Hydroxide - C13-14 Isoparaffin - Disodium Phosphate - Bisabolol - Citric Acid - Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Oil - Dimethiconol - Disodium EDTA - Fragrance - Laureth-7 - Polysorbate 20 - Salicylic Acid - Zinc Gluconate


on 4/6/2015 4:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Skin type: Dry, acne-prone, semi-sensitive

This exfoliant has changed my skin soooo much!
Already after a couple of day's use my skin cleared fast. At first I was afraid to be too excited (you get used to being disappointed when battling with acne) but after four days using it I started to receive compliments from friends and family that my skin hasn't looked better in years - and I got totally excited!
I've been struggling with mild to moderate acne and periods with bad scarring since I was 17 - so that will be ten years now! The first years I tried antibiotics which did take the worst but totally messed up my gut flora (something I am still working on to restore years after) and I've been on the pill for some years, which controlled it a great bit but made me rather depressed and also messed up a lot of other things in my body - so the pill is never gonna be an option for me again. So the last four years I have tried so many different products, regimens, diets and what not, but nothing has ever REALLY worked - at least not significally, and those that did help a little suddenly stopped working and I would constantly search for and buy new (and often expensive) products!
(Note: Eliminating dairy from my diet does have a minor effect on my skin)

SO what I'm trying to say is that this stuff is the best acne treatment I have ever tried (without unwanted side effects)!

RESULT: After two week's use I have no new pimples (YAY!) - can't remember the last time I could say that! AND I have even had my period with only two small whiteheads that disappeared and healed so fast. I haven't had any new cystic acne either since I started using this every night and the ones I had cleared up super fast and are now long gone - I am soooo happy I could almost cry. The last 6 months my cystic acne has just killed me, new ones forming under the skin all the time, and more and more scarring to follow. I have been so embaressed and crazy desperate! I'm so thankful that I discovered this product and only wish I would have sooner! It also makes my skin a lot more hydrated for some reason, makes my pores appear a lot smaller and gives my skin a healthy glow. My skin just keeps getting better and the scars and red marks are fading really quick! After only two weeks use my skin tone looks really even and I am not embaressed to show my face without makeup :) Now I study my face in the mirror - not to look for new pimples - but because my skin looks so good! I know this review must sound almost too good to be true, but this product has really changed my skin that much! That's why this is also my first review of a product ever!
This is truly my miracle cream - and I just hope that it will keep on working in the long run (and I have a really good feeling that it will) and that others will have the same great results using it, acne can really have a negative impact on your life and self esteem!

I have already recommended this to everyone I know that has problems with acne - but I think it could work for people without acne as well, as it makes the skin tone much more even and the pores look smaller!

Note: Remember to wear SPF when using this! I only use it at night but still wear SPF during the day just to be safe - and anyway it's always a good idea to protect your skin against the sun right!

My regimen:
Night/ I wash my face with a soap-free cleanser (NUXE Eau de Mousse Micellaire aux Roses) and follow with Bioderma micellar water, then I apply the Cleanance K exfoliant and finish off with a moisturiser (I use Urtekram nordic birch day cream)
Morning/ I wash my face with cold water and spray it with rose water, then I apply my moisturiser (Urtekram) and finish with Rudolph Care face cream SPF 50 (The consistency is rather thick but it works for my dry skin type)
Makeup/ I have found that loose mineral foundation doesn't clog my pores (I use Youngblood)

Sorry for the length!
I hope that some of you will find my review useful! :)







1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/23/2015 4:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great product....

check this link too for Avene face wash... https://www.clickoncare.com/avene-cleanance-gel-200-ml


on 8/25/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

didn't work with my skin at all ! caused me minor breakouts on my chin and kind of irritated my skin and made my face feel very rough... i use other avene products so i know its not the brand it's just that product...i live in egypt and this product is kind of pricey and i really regret buying it...have no idea what to do with it now !


on 6/25/2014 1:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this cream gel. I bought this product to fade my pimple marks left behind after my pimples due to my period and it works great for that even though its marketed for blemish and acne prone skin. My skin regimen already consist of Paula's choice BHA and Retin-A, however I wanted my red marks to fade faster that's why I added this to be used in the morning as I heard it contains AHA and AHAs are good for exfoliating skin on the surface unlike BHA.

It also makes my skin more glowy and smooth as well as hydrated for some reason. The pimples that came along with my period also died down faster. I like the texture of it. Its very light somewhat in between a gel and sorbent.

Excellent product. As I use this in the morning, I do apply sunscreen liberally on top of it and also avoid the sun as much as possible as AHA and BHAs both make skin photosensitive. The price is great too at least in my country, its $19,90 after discount and $25.40 before discount.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2014 12:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This really did nothing for my skin. I used this product for a sustained period of time during my teen years alongside the Avene cleanser, and it only aggravated my acne to the point where I needed antibiotic treatment. I'm so glad to have discovered purely natural skincare which is far more kinder and gentler for my face, and has actually helped my skin significantly.


on 5/26/2014 5:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

GREAT for MILD to MODERATE acne and blemish-prone skin!It hydrates and exfoliates your skin.However,there may be a slight tingling sensation otherwise it feels great even for people like me with oily skin.My skin was SIGNIFICANTLY clearer after using it a few weeks.My blemishes became a lot lighter and pimples also decreased in size! HOWEVER,it may make your face appear a little shiny.Much better as compared to la roche posay effaclar k which made my feel oily as it doesn't get absorbed well into my skin.You should give this a try!!!


on 4/26/2014 5:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I would say this is far better than anything LRP or Bioderma had to offer. This is like a light lotion if you are suffering from breakouts and need a lotion treatment, i like to use this under makeup when i really need help. This dries down quickly and layers very well but doens't leave me dry like LRP efflclar range. I feel that its effective and keeps me matte. This can be used at night too under anything you like but usu at night i use a spot treatment. The only thing i don't like is its strong fragrance but I can over look that given its efficacy.


on 4/7/2014 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the best treatment i have used throughout my 13 years of battling with acne. It is a chemical exfoliant gentle enough to use every night. ( from a person with sensitized raw reactive skin) its like magic, it calms ur inflammations n i hv noticed a significant reduction in pore size, inflammation, acne scars. Stings if u use after a hot shower or exfoliation ( i exfoliate w muslin cloth) so give ur skin ample time to recover. Products which i have tried and that have burned my skin in the past: benzoyl peroxide 2.5% worked in my teens but it burned my skin in just one application last year. Differen caused me to have an eczema attack (with peeling eyelids and all) retin-a too drying. Salicylic acid on its own too irritating n itchy. I believe its present in the cleanance k as well but the overall formula is moisturizing. Stay away from gel formulas if u hv dry acneic skin like mine.


on 3/27/2014 6:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Used it for a year now. My skin has became a lot smoother since then. Less whiteheads now. I can't say that it helped a lot with acne but it definitely made it heal quicker.


on 3/14/2014 2:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This stuff worked for me. I have never used another product that had such an effect on my skin. (EDIT: Garnier Overnight Dark Spot Peel did help me a lot but that is very moisturizing where as this is matte and can be worn in the day under makeup). This helps so much to smooth skin by removing dead skin cells and helping my skin-cell turnover. It has helped reduce scarring from acne and (I think) prevent new ones from forming. It's not greasy and has a quite matte finish (although it won't last more than a few hours if you have oily skin). REMEMBER: wear sunscreen if you use this product during the day. Really you should always wear sunscreen in the day, but it is especially important with products like these with AHAs that will increase your skin's sensitivity to light.
BOTTOM LINE: I put this on at night and wake up with more even-toned and even-textured skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
532 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top