November 28, 2014 | 1593 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Full 'N Soft Mascara Waterproof

rated 3.9(991 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/5/2014 12:05:00 AM More reviews by lndtng

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have long lashes, but lack thickness and density. This mascara makes them look a little fuller without being clumpy. I think most of all, I like the chunky brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2014 9:15:00 PM More reviews by Janay

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was not so happy with this mascara. Application is good, and I don't get much clumping. But it smudges beneath my eyes after a few hours. After wearing it each day for the past week, I've been disappointed many times upon seeing my raccoon eyes in the bathroom mirror. I won't purchase this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/13/2014 5:41:00 PM More reviews by jessicapattimore

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Classic amazing mascara. You can't go wrong with it! It's exactly true to it's name.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/27/2014 2:10:00 PM More reviews by Zelicious

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is my go to. It's not too drying on my eyes and is great for everyday use.

Pros
- holds curl very well
- separates lashes
- no visible clumping
- adds volume
- not drying or irritating (to my personal body everyone is different)

Cons
- bottle doesn't last very long (barely meets 3 months)
- not a dark black more natural black
- wears off tips of lashes during day sometimes need to reapply
(wears off at about 6 hrs)

Overall I love it and use it every day

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/24/2014 10:54:00 PM More reviews by lippiereviews

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! It gives great, natural length, black lashes and makes my lashes less crispy than other mascaras do! I notice that on the occasion it does smudge under my lashes, but I love that it's natural yet nice! I'm not sure about the volume, but I prefer lengthened lashes than volumised lashes.

The only problem is it's almost $20 in Australia and we don't have coupons, but waiting for great sales can always do the trick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/26/2014 10:11:00 AM More reviews by CharcuterieQueen

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Claims to deliver a natural look...sure does...I had to apply several times in order to get any sort of result. Brush doesn't separate and after four hours, FLAKES. Pass.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2014 5:29:00 AM More reviews by Firefly27

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I LOVE this mascara !!!! It hold the curl, it doesn't clump AT ALL, it give you a little volume, lengthen your lashes but still look vere natural. You can see the result after 1 coat. I usually put on 2 coat. It's not gonna bring you that dramatic look but I think it's a perfect mascara for everyday. Specially for me (I'm a student and i want my makeup to look as natural as possible).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2014 12:04:00 AM More reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This was just whatever to me. Nothing great. I like long lush lashes and this did not do it for me.
It barely added any length, or volume. It is a decent mascara but I want in your face lashes this cannot do that. I also found that it can flake a bit

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2014 5:08:00 PM More reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

UPDATE: THIS DOES SMUDGE AND FLAKE ON ME AFTER 8 HOURS SO VERY COMPARABLE TO L'OREAL'S VOLUMINOUS WP. THE ONLY THING THAT IS BETTER IS THE PRICE. SAD.

Was looking for a mascara comparable to L'Oreal's voluminous waterproof but with less smudging and I think I've found it with this one. I love the brush and the fullness I get. My thin straight lashes hold a curl and look just that--full and soft just like the name suggests. Truth in advertising, how refreshing! I'm thankful I finally took note of the positive reviews.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2014 10:42:00 AM More reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Favorite waterproof mascara. Makes my lashes look awesome. However, it does smudged a little on me throughout the day and is quite hard to get off. Still love it though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No