October 23, 2014 | 1639 users online

Scrubs - Clean & Clear - blackhead eraser scrub



image 0image 1

rated 2.7(276 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 38% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/7/2014 11:13:00 AM More reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this product!!!!

Its my number one in beauty bag!!

I have acne prone , oily skin with open pores, and I am finding it really good.
It cleanses my skin in very sensitive way, removes ( most of ) the blackheads almost everyday.
It is a bit blocking at a times, that why together with that I use Dr Organic Manuka Honey Face scrub ( something stronger) to cleanse my skin properly twice a week.
But Clean and Clear impressed me with this product. Last time I went to India, me and couple of other people were cleansing face, and one packaging lasted me for entire month.

Good value of money, especially when you can get it for 2 pounds on a sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/15/2014 9:07:00 PM More reviews by SUGAJAY

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I couldn't agree more with a review I previously read...I believe by annathecat. This scrub isn't bad or harsh but as a blackhead eraser it doesn't do what it claims. I have combination skin, very sensitive and somewhat acne prone. Although you shouldn't use these scrubs daily I find myself using this every other day. It leaves my skin smooth refreshed and blemish free. I actually like this in general in combination with a great daily moisturizer HOWEVER in accordance to removing blackheads, it's not all that great. Seeing as its called a blackhead eraser, it does no such thing which is why I gave it a 3.

I'm a fan of Clean&Clear products in general and this is one of my general staple products from them but for what it claims to do lol

I just want to add that everyones skin is different so not every product will work the same for every individual. I think giving it a 30 day trial is the only way to truly find out however reading reviews from other people definitely helps

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2014 4:34:00 PM More reviews by heathergmorrison

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This actually works, it works even better when you use it with a facial brush

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2014 8:32:00 AM More reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don't get why all the bad reviews, this is seriously the best cleanser I've bought in months. It's the only cleanser that has left my skin moisturized and calmed after every use. The ONLY one that has prevented my acne prone skin from developing pimples and zits. Also, my acne scars dissapeared within only three days of using it. My skin is so soft my makeup looks better on me. Granted, it does not get rid of blackheads, and almost every scrub in the market aimed for that purpose doesn't, but I think it's a great product for $5. If you really want to get rid of the gunk hidden in your microscopic pores, you're supposed to use medications with high levels of acid that can liquify the gunk and kill bacteria inside your pores. Try something like Oxy 10. Scrubs with 1% salicylic acid like this one only remove dead skin cells and prevent zits from forming.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/21/2013 11:59:00 AM More reviews by 77xxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I've used the whole product and I've seen little to no effects on my skin. Definitely doesn't help with my current acne or blackheads but maybe does help keeping them occurring again. It's a total waste for me but at least it did not damage my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2013 5:05:00 PM More reviews by jwinter00

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Honestly, the only feelings I have on this cleanser is....meeeeh. I've tried a lot worse cleansers (here's looking at you, Clinique 3-step) but it's not awesome by any means. It smells like...alcoholic blueberries almost. First time I used it, my eyes burned like crazy. Not because I got any in my eyes, just because of the smell. I've used it with my fingers and with my Olay scrubby machine thingy (great wording, I know) but it doesn't really exfoliate that much! I have really dry, flaky skin and while I don't flake when using this, it doesn't make it any softer, which is what I look for when buying an exfoliator, and it certainly doesn't get rid of any blackheads.

So I mean, this stuff may work for some people but I dunno, I doubt I'll ever buy it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/18/2013 4:46:00 PM More reviews by HeartofanElephant

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I really liked this product. I've always had a problem with blackheads on my nose. It's something that's always bothered me and while it's not really noticeable to others, I've always wanted them to clear up. I used this product for a while and I did notice an improvement. While it didn't clear up all of my blackheads, it did shrink and get rid of many. Of course, once I ran out of it, I did notice my blackheads come back, so it is a product that needs to be continually used and doesn't just get rid of them completely. I think I will repurchase this product, however, I would like to find something that helps a little bit more, if there is any such product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/1/2013 12:46:00 PM More reviews by katiemlh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This did not do ANYTHING for me!! I would not buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/27/2013 7:06:00 PM More reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Didn't work, weird rubbery smell, not very exfoliating

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2013 1:48:00 PM More reviews by FeliBxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Hands down best scrub ive used. Used to use apricot scrub but thats too harsh. I started using the botchla regimen which is using this in the morning and again (optional for me) at night followed by the c n c continuos control cleanser. Im also using cerave hydrating cleanser in the morning just to cleanse ahead of time and cerave am/pm lotion. All i can say is wow. This is pretty gentle n u dont need a lot at all!! The salicylic acid exfoliates the dead skin and i guess the cerave gives enough moisture to keep skin in check.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No