April 19, 2014 | 1784 users online

Scrubs - Clean & Clear - blackhead eraser scrub



image 0image 1

rated 2.7(275 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 37% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2014 8:32:00 AM More reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don't get why all the bad reviews, this is seriously the best cleanser I've bought in months. It's the only cleanser that has left my skin moisturized and calmed after every use. The ONLY one that has prevented my acne prone skin from developing pimples and zits. Also, my acne scars dissapeared within only three days of using it. My skin is so soft my makeup looks better on me. Granted, it does not get rid of blackheads, and almost every scrub in the market aimed for that purpose doesn't, but I think it's a great product for $5. If you really want to get rid of the gunk hidden in your microscopic pores, you're supposed to use medications with high levels of acid that can liquify the gunk and kill bacteria inside your pores. Try something like Oxy 10. Scrubs with 1% salicylic acid like this one only remove dead skin cells and prevent zits from forming.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/21/2013 11:59:00 AM More reviews by 77xxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I've used the whole product and I've seen little to no effects on my skin. Definitely doesn't help with my current acne or blackheads but maybe does help keeping them occurring again. It's a total waste for me but at least it did not damage my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2013 5:05:00 PM More reviews by jwinter00

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Honestly, the only feelings I have on this cleanser is....meeeeh. I've tried a lot worse cleansers (here's looking at you, Clinique 3-step) but it's not awesome by any means. It smells like...alcoholic blueberries almost. First time I used it, my eyes burned like crazy. Not because I got any in my eyes, just because of the smell. I've used it with my fingers and with my Olay scrubby machine thingy (great wording, I know) but it doesn't really exfoliate that much! I have really dry, flaky skin and while I don't flake when using this, it doesn't make it any softer, which is what I look for when buying an exfoliator, and it certainly doesn't get rid of any blackheads.

So I mean, this stuff may work for some people but I dunno, I doubt I'll ever buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/18/2013 4:46:00 PM More reviews by HeartofanElephant

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I really liked this product. I've always had a problem with blackheads on my nose. It's something that's always bothered me and while it's not really noticeable to others, I've always wanted them to clear up. I used this product for a while and I did notice an improvement. While it didn't clear up all of my blackheads, it did shrink and get rid of many. Of course, once I ran out of it, I did notice my blackheads come back, so it is a product that needs to be continually used and doesn't just get rid of them completely. I think I will repurchase this product, however, I would like to find something that helps a little bit more, if there is any such product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/1/2013 12:46:00 PM More reviews by katiemlh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This did not do ANYTHING for me!! I would not buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/27/2013 7:06:00 PM More reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Didn't work, weird rubbery smell, not very exfoliating

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2013 1:48:00 PM More reviews by FeliBxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Hands down best scrub ive used. Used to use apricot scrub but thats too harsh. I started using the botchla regimen which is using this in the morning and again (optional for me) at night followed by the c n c continuos control cleanser. Im also using cerave hydrating cleanser in the morning just to cleanse ahead of time and cerave am/pm lotion. All i can say is wow. This is pretty gentle n u dont need a lot at all!! The salicylic acid exfoliates the dead skin and i guess the cerave gives enough moisture to keep skin in check.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2013 11:40:00 PM More reviews by JulietteMegret

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

people! we all have different skin..why do you think that there are a million skin products..not everything will work on everybody..you have to just find what suites you. this product works great for me..and im acne prone..we dont all have the same skin..remember that. notice that this works on acne prone skin..not blackhead skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/4/2013 10:08:00 AM More reviews by annathecat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

First off: as others have said, this won't clear your blackheads (or at least it didn't clear mine). It's not really a scrub either, despite the name. And yes, the smell's kind of weird.
That said...
I've found this is one of the few products that I can use on a daily basis without my skin getting irritated by it (virtually every other product I've tried I will eventually have a bad reaction to). It's very gentle, it doesn't dry you out and at least in my case, I never get break-outs with it. Afterwards my skin feels clean without feeling dry or tight. Lastly, obviously the price is pretty good. I've tried a lot of other daily scrubs but ultimately I always come back to this one.

Pros: very gentle on skin, doesn't result in break-outs, doesn't dry you out.
Cons: doesn't really do what it claims to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2013 11:50:00 AM More reviews by octolibrarian

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This stuff is AMAZING! I use it day and night and it has completely gotten rid of all my blackheads on my nose and cheeks. I have dry skin and it always leaves it soft and never dries it out. It didn't do anything for my acne, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No