October 25, 2014 | 1538 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Lustre in Jubilee



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(167 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2014 9:04:00 PM More reviews by lolo0310

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My perfect nude lipstick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2014 11:30:00 AM More reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Picked up Jubilee as part of a Back2Mac recycle. It's a perfect nude lipstick with a pink undertone. It's great for everyday. The color comes close to Half n'Half and Hug Me, both of which I love. This is my new daytime color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/27/2014 10:11:00 PM More reviews by ennayeslek

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to buy my first MAC lipstick in a nude shade so that i would be guaranteed to use it a lot. I finally decided on Jubilee and was literally waiting by my mailbox for it to arrive. The smell is awesome, but the formula wasn't as great as i thought it would be. It's slightly drying so i really have to make sure i moisturize my lips before. The color is very similar to my lip color, except slightly darker with more of a peachy tone. I think it also makes my lips appear a little bit fuller, which is always great. I've been wearing it almost everyday and i really like it, but i'm not sure if i will purchase it again. Honestly, i would probably wear my wet n wild nude lipstick more than this one if i hadn't spent so much money on Jubilee. I will maybe try one more MAC lipstick, and if i still don't like the formula i'll give up on the MAC hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/17/2013 4:39:00 PM More reviews by kyliechester

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Perfect my lips but better shade. My lips are naturally a deep color, so most nude colors make me look dead. Jubilee, however, gives me perfectly neutral, moist looking lips. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/16/2013 7:42:00 AM More reviews by mugetto

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've bought this lipstick while i was looking for a nude tone. It gives a fresh and pretty look which i really like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/5/2013 7:41:00 AM More reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, I bought this because of the rave reviews... This doesn't even show up on my lips. It just moisturizes them and gives a glossy look to my lips. Other than that, nothing. I might back to mac this one, together with Saint Germain (another ugly overhyped porn looking color).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2013 6:06:00 PM More reviews by expensivepink92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Jubilee is a great, pinky-brown lipstick for everyday wear. I think its a great option for a more neutral lip if you don't like pale nudes. I love MAC's Lustre formula and it smells great. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2013 3:05:00 PM More reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. It's perfect as an everyday lipstick and looks great with basic or smokey eyes. I don't know why it took me so long to try this. It's creamy, goes on smooth and doesn't wash me out. Perfect nude.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2013 1:39:00 PM More reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. Prior to using this lipstick, I was fearful of nude lipstick, because I have full lips, and the effect, tried with various nude lipsticks, would just make my lips look white. But this one, when paired with MAC Beurre lipliner, gives a natural, pretty pink/nude tone. The lipstick is creamy and has a subtle vanilla scent/flavor, which is pleasant.

Great for day or night. This is a very versatile shade that works with many looks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2013 1:15:00 PM More reviews by AnnaBanana84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A neutral lipstick in the nude shade family and its absolutely gorgeous on the lips. I wear it all seasons, beautiful color! With or without liner looks good. Smells good like all MAC lip products which is always nice as well. I love MAC and use their products frequently so I turn in the old containers for free lipstick and its a great and free way to try new shades!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No