April 19, 2014 | 858 users online

Lipstick - E.L.F. - Classy

rated 4.3(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2014 1:09:00 AM More reviews by Moodyone

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. It's the perfect pink and applies nice and smooth.
I only paid a dollar for it and it was totally worth it. The packaging could use some work but the lipstick is so nice that I don't really mind it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2014 7:51:00 PM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Horrible packaging but the lipstick is GREAT. It's my most worn lipstick since I found it a few months ago. It is a cool pink and light. I am NW20 for reference and have trouble with some nudes and pinks. This is such a pretty baby pink color on me and can be turned into a nude with a beige liner.
The formula is very creamy and soft and doesn't dry my lips out. It doesnt last horribly long but for $1 you can't expect everything lol. I love it so much I have gone back and grabbed 3 extra tubes lol. I have heard this is a dupe for MAC Angel, which I do not have but have been wanting. Angel is a satin finish, this is not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2013 1:20:00 PM More reviews by sequoiarobin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great essential product but must be reapplied throughout the day. Not much pigmentation but can be reapplied to get desired color. Overall GREAT BUY & essential to any makeup artist collection. Paid $1.00

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2013 2:47:00 PM More reviews by fayrouzhares

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Product is awesome, awesome Quality to Price ratio, but the packaging is just not great at all, the stick broke during the first use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/26/2013 7:11:00 AM More reviews by zurbaby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Perfect perfect PERFECT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2013 11:34:00 PM More reviews by Wifeandmama

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Hate the packaging, but like the product. This is a pretty blue-pink shade, almost Barbie pink but not quite. It feels good going on, smooth and soft. It does not last all day but for $1, I think I can afford to slather on an extra coat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2013 5:57:00 PM More reviews by Kirplunk0

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Holy grail nude pink

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2013 12:52:00 AM More reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Shade description: light blue pink

Pros

- creamy
- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- packaging
- drying

Comments: Love these type of colors. Looks darker in the tube than on my lips. It's a light pink with blue undertones. Pigmented and creamy. I just don't care for the packaging.

Will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/9/2013 1:24:00 AM More reviews by Moaner

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I adore this lipstick- especially in this particular shade! It's such a pretty, true pink. Love this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/11/2013 11:34:00 AM More reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I recently bought some things from elf.com (started with the shimmer palette and some shimmering facial whips and the mineral infused mascara, but since everythings so cheap I kinda just said "what's one more dollar?" and spent wayyyy more than intented). This was one of the last things I added to my cart because I can't go anywhere without buying a lip product. And I told myself I needed another lipstick, even though I really don't. But this color, although quite common, is something I don't have in my collection because I prefer corals and red. This is a medium pink, kind of bright, with some blue undertones to it. It looks really nice aganist my pale skin. I would say it's more of a creme than anything else, definitly not a frost but not matte either. The texture is nice, very creamy, and it lasts for around three and a half hours (score)! The price is only a dollar! The only thing I don't love is the packaging, kind of cheap looking, but for the price I don't really care. The text on it has pretty much rubbed off from use by now. Also, it's a bit hard to twist up, which I really dislike. But, the lipstick itself is an awesome deal. The only con about the formula itself is that it's slightly drying, so I like to apply the cococare lip balm underneath it (it's *super* moisturizing).

Is this review helpful? Yes No