April 19, 2014 | 1839 users online

Highlighters - MAC - Mineralize Skinfinish in Comfort



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2012 11:03:00 AM More reviews by susu19

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is an excavation from my makeup cemetery.
I love it! On my past vacation honey tanned skin it is very beautifull.
Without a tan I am an NC 20.
It is a slight golden, medium dark honey brown with a teeny tiny amount red in it. I do not need an extra highlighter because it catches the light in the right portion.
I am not shure if it works on my paler complexion but for now...thumps up!
Btw. I took it from my swap list...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2012 4:34:00 AM More reviews by TinyForever

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

My fave MSF ever! Gorgeous brown with gold veining. Can be used for both contouring and bronzer all over for a glow.
FGor reference I am NC25 and this suited me perfectly. Why do Mac limit edition wonderful products such as this :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2012 5:09:00 PM More reviews by birdlove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this MSF, it is a gorgeous mix of gold, tan and bronze with gold veining throughout. It does have shimmer, which is gold in colour, but it is not over the top, it gives a very gorgeous glow to the face. Comfort is definitely one of the more wearable MSFs. Because it does have shimmer, I don't wear this as a bronzer but a blush as I prefer matte bronzers and putting shimmer in specific places. Comfort really complements my NC30 skin and looks amazing with my Estée Lauder soft matte bronzer working together to give me a gorgeous, healthy sunkissed glow. On my cheeks, Comfort is a touch orange but I actually like that, it's orange in a good way! The size of this MSF is 10g and it is very pigmented, definitely worth the money, I highly recommend it if you have olive undertones/ tanned skin. I think it might be a bit hard to pull off on fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/14/2011 9:53:00 AM More reviews by shrubba

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

I bought this from a blogsale for £11 which was a huge bargain. It was my first MSF and I thought MSFs were all highlighters and so I was very surprised to see how dark and pigmented this was. It's the PERFECT bronzer for my NW30 skintone. It's a very warm tone brown and it gives a gorgeous glow. Also this MSF will last a looong time since you don't need to use that much.

I usually use it as a contour but sometimes I just use a big brush and sweep it on my cheeks, forehead etc. It works very well with soleil tan de chanel too.

Overall: LOVE this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/20/2011 10:35:00 PM More reviews by amyers2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

pros - a light dusting gives skin a luminous glow without looking dirty or muddy. very pigmented (a little bit goes a long way). creates a light bronze-y look. natural looking.
- - -
cons - I'm fair skinned (NW20) so if this is applied heavily it looks muddy / orange. I usually take a large fluff brush lightly press it into the product and then tap off excess before applying.
- - -
Over all - I use this as a light bronzer. I wish MAC would make this part of the permanent collection. It gives the perfect amount of color to my face without looking obviously like make up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2011 2:23:00 AM More reviews by sccs26

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this! I have been looking for a summer bronzer for a while, and this is the only one that I use. It has the prettiest bronzey glow, but it can tend to lean a little to the orange side, but not too much. For me it works because my skin undertone is neutral, so it works beautifully for me. If you have a cooler skin undertone or are very fair, you will want to use a light hand because it is extremely pigmented and very warm toned.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2011 6:11:00 PM More reviews by bennodalove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm suprised that I like this, seeing as I don't usually like anything orangey coloured. On my NC30 golden toned skin, comfort looks quite nice...gives a subtle soft bronzey glow with finely milled shimmer that doesn't look tacky or OTT. I usually apply it along my cheekbone for a bit of colour and contouring at the same time. Blends really easily and lasts throughout the day. Brings a warmth to my face without anyone actually being able to put their finger on what it is! Despite the strong orange/yellow tone it looks in the pan, it doesn't really look that way on my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2011 12:12:00 PM More reviews by sweetascocoa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I purchased this to use as a cheek and forehead highlighter, and at first I wasn't all that impressed. However, I had never taken pictures while wearing it. Well, I put it on when I went out the other night, and I had taken a lot of pictures. And, it made my pictures look great! It gives my skin the perfect glow, but not in an ugly, glittery way.
Instead, Comfort gives a great sheen to the skin.
I've noticed that Gold Deposit gives me a bright yellow look, which I can't stand. But, Comfort gives me a sandy/beigy golden look.
I'm a NC50 and NW45, for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2010 9:38:00 AM More reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This gives you a beautiful glow - but you have to be careful if you have a fair skintone! I am NC20-25, and I have to apply this with a bigger fluffy brush to be sure to not have this too concentrated. This would also work well with a stippling brush.
If you use to much, this can quickly get orangey. I would liken it to two other products: 1) Cargo medium bronzer if it was a bit deeper and stronger in pigment, 2) UD Baked Bronzer with less sheen. I loved that bronzer but thought it had way too much frost in it for my sometimes oily skin.
I was able to get this at the CCO and am happy with it, but it isn't HG for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2010 5:47:00 PM More reviews by makeupbylaura1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This I use to contour. It is not very shimmery the color fits perfectly as a contour on my skintone. Color pigmentation is good and it is blendable. Too Bad its limited but if it does come out again I will definetly repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No