April 18, 2014 | 1861 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Lites- Mocha Mousse



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(163 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/29/2013 3:54:00 PM More reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a very natural nude shade for me - it's a deep mauve with a significant brown undertone, so it's almost exactly the natural color of my lips, but with a deep nudish cast. It's my go-to for a natural but polished lip - definitely MLBB. I regret that they reformulated the Lip Lites to not be sticky - the old formula was great to wear over lip balm, whereas the new formula is too slippery, although it's not drying if I pile on enough layers. It does bleed if I use it without lipliner. The scent is a strong chocolate with a hint of coffee, although I also get a whiff of peanut butter (I must be the only non-allergic person on Earth who doesn't like peanut butter, but it's not strong enough to bother me).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2013 5:45:00 AM More reviews by Superia84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I will buy this product forever and that's a lot coming from a girl like I am who is always looking for the next drugstore gem! Perfect color, perfect formula...everything is perfect! Packaging is secure. I've experienced no leakage with this little bad boy (or girl, more appropriately). As a woman of color (NC43-ish), finding the perfect nude at the drugstore is no small feat. Judging by the other reviews, it also appears to be universally flattering. This color is a no-brainer. Perfectly pigmented and day and night appropriate. It's prgctically the color of my skin with some rosiness thrown in and glossy so my lips don't disappear to make me look like I have a just a hole where a mouth should be, if that makes any sense. LOL. I'll be buying this little gem for a long time yet! Oh, and at less than $3, it's practically a pleasure to buy! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2012 10:09:00 AM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a lipgloss fan for the most part. However, I'm 100% in love with this gloss. It's completely a MLBB shade that livens up my face and makes my lips look plump. The smell is sort of chocolatey, I guess you could call it Mocha-ish. Not offensive in anyway.

Lasts for quite a while and makes my lips feel soft and supple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2012 4:25:00 PM More reviews by BunnyWabit

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I ADORE this lipgloss. definately my HG lipgloss.

this smells and tastes ammmaazing and the taste does last hours later.

the consistency of the gloss is not sticky and smooth and creamy and lasts surprisingly long. my friends borrow this gloss constantly and every time i wear it i get questions on what it is. i have yet to come across someone whom this shade doesnt suit and someone who doesnt like the lipgloss!

this goes on very purple for me but in 2 minutes becomes a lovely nudey pink that goes with EVERYTHING.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2011 10:35:00 PM More reviews by nettersbetter

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG lipgloss! The pinky brown color really suits my tan skin. It's MLBB. It's sheer, creamy and well-pigmented. It's non-sticky, which for me, is the most important property of a lip gloss. When I wear this, I've had multiple friends and co-workers ask me what gloss I'm wearing. They are probably expecting me to say some high-end dept store brand, and are vey surprised when I tell the it's Bonne Bell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2011 7:41:00 PM More reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This is my default pinky-nude MLBB gloss and has been since high school. It's creamy, non-shimmery, pigmented without being starkly opaque, smells like coffee. It's neither too pink nor too brown, too dark nor too light for my very pale skintone (N5!). Most pinky-browns tend to pull orange-y on me. Not this one. My only complaint is that the creamy consistency means that it doesn't last long on the lips. The perfect color, smooth texture, and great value more than make up for the hassle of reapplying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2011 10:38:00 AM More reviews by debdo

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I may be older than most BB users; but I love this. This gloss is non sticky, very pigmented; a brownish lighter pink shade very very pretty. Smells sweet like chocolate but not at all overpowering. I paid under 3 dollars for it and boy what a steal. I bought the highly raved Orgasm lipgloss at Sephora for 24 bucks and returned it the next day. I know these colors are totally differnt but 24 bucks for a gloss is just nuts to me. I will be trying more BB Liplites in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2010 8:24:00 PM More reviews by kitsha88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

Reunited and it feels so good!
I used to used this line of glosses in middle/high school, but I recently decided to try it again and I'm def not regretting it.
The product is fairly cheap: about 2 or 3 dollars and some change depending on where you purchase. The packaging is pretty basic, with a doe foot applicator which I don't mind, plus I haven't found that it leaks so no complaints there.
I would describe the color as pinkish brown (with a slight mauve tint to it maybe), but on my lips I get a lovely natural pink lip which is great, because I'm often afraid that with my full lips and brown skin that strong pinks look clownish/pornish on me. The gloss has a sweet dessert/coffee/cream smell which I find pleasant, some glossiness, and doesn't feel sticky or heavy. The lasting power is average-you should count on reapplying, but no biggie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2010 6:34:00 PM More reviews by DodgerDasher

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This brings back middle school memories for me. It's been awhile so I thought I'd pick up a new tube. Don't like the long flat tube design, wish they were still shorter and round. The mauve/pink/brown color is the same, as is the yummy scent. It's shiny, creamy texture, average staying power. Best lip gloss you can buy for $3. Too bad I can only find 'em at Wal Mart.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2010 4:46:00 AM More reviews by sormag

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

at first this liplite didn't appeal to me at all. The color seems very blah.
i got it b/c of the good review and also because I own Cappuccino from the same line and really like it
the colour is very close to my lipcolor. It evens out my natural lip colour and adds a gloss to it
didn't dry out my lips
didn't make any crumbs
taste awesome

my product has a wire twist top...somehow it doesn't close/snap perfectly unlike the other one i own.. but it's not leaky or anything

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No