Bare Escentuals Kabuki Brush

2.6

444 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/24/2015 10:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

super harsh on my skin



on 9/15/2014 7:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This kabuki brush is a lifesaver!! I had a few pimples i needed to cover up, i used this, and their completely covered up! This is pricey, but it works!


on 12/29/2013 7:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have several of these from over the years from kits. They are my favorite Kabuki brushes. They are very soft and apply mineral foundations flawlessly. They do shed a tiny bit, but I have had them for 10 years and they still have their shape completely, are super soft, and have never come loose from the glue. I think these are great quality brushes that don't get enough attention.

IMO anything that can last for over 10 years with no noticeable wear is great. I don't have issues with the brushes being too big for the lid when gathering product and they always work great. These are well worth the price on their own.


on 6/10/2013 7:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hm. Don't get me wrong I still use this brush. But it has shed quite a bit. Other than that I can use it to put on liquid foundation or any of the bare escentuals makeup. However, the shedding is noticable as well as some of the hair breaking off.


on 4/20/2013 11:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very coarse brush!, itch my face every time I use. Very expensive too. Not worth the money.


on 4/20/2013 11:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this brush to use with my mineral veil, the lady at Sephora went on and on about how wonderful it is, and even though I had a brush that I planned on using with this product, I got it anyway. It was fairly expensive, but I know that you get what you pay for. The biggest problem I had with this brush was that it was way too big to fit into the lid of my mineral makeup, and there would only be makeup on a part of the brush, so nothing would go on even and it was a disaster to fix it. I was not thrilled, but I ended up keeping it- hoping I would find a use for it. I trier a few other things- all of which I had no luck with. And after washing it on a regular basis after trying these different products- the whole style of the brush changed... it got pretty hard, wasnt nearly as soft as it once was... the bristles also started curling and changing shapes even though i was very careful about how i stored it, and how i washed it. I have had it with the brush, i think i have to pretty much given up on it, but i keep ig around because of how much money i spent on it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have had my BE full-coverage kabuki brush for over a year and I'm not sure why I haven't reviewed it yet, but unfortunately, I agree with all the bad reviews. It is scratchy and it sheds EVERYWHERE after you use it a while. It doesn't even shed full hairs, just little pieces of hair all over your chest and neck. The only positive is that is does cover pretty well. That's probably the only reason I haven't replaced it yet.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Brought this brush for a fuller coverage for the matte mineral foundation. Was great to begin with, thick and full to give the coverage. After a few weeks the bristles got rough and feels like I'm scratching my face when applying the mineral make up.

I also tried to use this with a powder and it made me looked caked and made my skin red!

Have no further use for it now and would not recommend to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2012 9:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This is a nice brush in some ways. It's well made, sturdy, and I haven't experienced any significant shedding. But I just can't stand the way it feels. It doesn't feel smooth on the skin at all. It feels rough and scratchy. I have had it for quite a few years, and I did use it sometimes when I was using Bare Minerals. I dug it out this week to try with some new pressed mineral foundation from Avon that I bought, and I remembered why it was tucked away-ouch. I think I will just throw it away. I got it as part of a kit, so I didn't pay the full price for it.


on 11/16/2012 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had the best Kabuki brush ever but it was so worn out. Unfortunately I couldn't remember what brand it was or where I got it. So I was so excited when I went to Sephora and thought i saw my old brush. WRONG. This brush was great the first week I had it and then it started the shedding. It literally is worse than any animal I have encountered. When I am done applying my makeup I can't tell what my makeup actually looks like because I have all of these dark hairs ALL over my face. I actually have to take clean powder brush and go over my face multiple times to get all the hairs off. It is ridiculous. So disappointed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Stippling Brush
266 Reviews
Buffing Brush
117 Reviews
Blush Brush
239 Reviews
Powder Brush
119 Reviews


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top