December 18, 2014 | 1734 users online

Lip Treatments - Nivea - A Kiss of Flavor Cherry

rated 3.8(180 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2014 12:36:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm not a fan of balms. I use them out of necessity but I hardly enjoy them. They almost always feel too waxy/dry or too emollient for me. I like balms that fall somewhere in the middle and this one is just about perfect. It's very smooth and the texture is perfect. I love the red tint. I always keep one on hand in my person to perk up my lips when I'm out and don't want to fuss with lipstick and a mirror. I also love that the scent and flavor are very delicate. Not too strong. I have issues using a lot of flavored and scented cosmetics due to severe asthma but this doesn't cause me any problems. Perhaps my favorite thing about this balm is how long the texture lasts. Usually 20 minutes or so after applying other balms they start to feel sticky and dry. Not this one. It stays relatively emollient for at least an hour or two and rather than caking up on my lips they seem to absorb it. Huge bonus. Overall this product is a huge win for me. Between this and the Nicea lip butters I think Nivea has got me covered. I can't see myself ever switching to something else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2014 10:40:00 AM More reviews by carinnemj

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So glad these have made it to the United States. They're identical to Labello's lip balms in Europe, which are some of my favorite thanks to a MUA friend in Austria.

The Kiss of Cherry formula is a lightly tinted lip balm in a sheer red with the barest amount of shimmer (more noticeable in the stick than on your lips). It has a faint cherry flavor as well. It gives just enough color and shine to kick up your natural lip color -- exactly what I wanted out of this product.

$2.99 for a 4.8 tube at Rite Aid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/17/2014 7:31:00 AM More reviews by HSMakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my go to lip balm for work and out in the day/weekends. Not the best for moisturising but a great heathy looking pop of colour. Don't need a mirror to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2014 11:36:00 PM More reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This is not my first choice when my lips are in need of deep moisturization and peeling, no, I'll use plain vaseline for that but this little guy is the easiest way for me to add some color to my face and look put together. A quick curl of my lashes, a coat of mascara, some tinted moisturizer and a sheer pop of color to my lips with this balm and I am out the door for a quick errand. It will last for a couple hours given that you don't eat, drink or kiss. I find that this is a good alternative to the Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatment, except this is more of a red tone. Definite holy grail for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/7/2014 6:00:00 AM More reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely adore this balm.
Leaves a nice color on my lips, its hydrating, protects from sun, and most importantly during
winter times it works wonders!
I used to get a lot of colds on my lip, especially during winter times, mainly due to the weather and lack of hydration, until I started using Nivea lip balms.
So far in the UK I am finding them as best, in comparison to other brands.
I am just feeling upset that Cherry Flavor is not that easily available in this country.
But every time I am going to Poland, I am purchasing 3 or 4 of them, and it lasts for such a long time ( approx over 4 months of everyday usage) , very good value of money!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2014 6:53:00 PM More reviews by dashcrabtree

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This balm is the perfect muted true red, like the red you get from drinking a Slushie or making out. The feel is nice and clean -- not sticky or waxy -- but also not truly moisturizing. I do love it, but I have apply it at least once an hour and sometimes over another balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2014 2:32:00 PM More reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This lip balm looks very pretty on- shiny and with a sheer, rosy red tint that's very flattering. Plus it has an SPF of 10, and seems to be very moisturizing. BUT it's very "buttery", so it has to be reapplied very frequently. I do think that for those of you who love that slick, buttery feel rather than heavy and waxy, this could be a winner. But I need lip balm to have more lasting power, and hate having to reapply, so I use it as a night balm only, and will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/3/2014 11:10:00 AM More reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product is really nice but it doesn't do what it's suppose to. It is moisturizing as a lipbalm should be. It drys my lips actually. The tint is really natural and pretty and I like the packaging, but it wears off so quick and does not moisturize. The scent is also nice which is great, but this lip balm just isn't for me. I would not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2014 6:09:00 AM More reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Yesssss! Finally a tinted lip balm that's actually pigmented...me likey:) I reach for this daily as it's like a lipstick/balm in one, it moisturizes and gives lips a juicy berry-ish pigment with a yummy fresh cherry smell. Will totally repurchase and it's HG all the way, Kiss of Flavor has a thick texture compared to other brands but I love it as it's very hydrating. My only minor complaint is that the color tends to cling to dry, flaky patches if you have any on your lips it accentuates them. A true drugstore gem, get this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2013 10:49:00 PM More reviews by jazmin3012

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It is so pretty and it comes out pretty pigmented so I just use a balm and use this over it and it gives my lips a bit of color makes it very soft :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No