October 1, 2014 | 1245 users online

Eyes - Maybelline - Plastic Eyelash Curler

no image

rated 3.7(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 4/14/2009 9:56:00 AM More reviews by omeleko

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this was an ok lash curler. it did what it was supposed to do and never ripped my lashes out. however, it use to pinch me all the time! i have large round eyes so it was hard to get all my lashes in the curler at one time so i found myself having to move it from the outer corner going inward to get all my lashes curled. i read reviews that MAC makes a good one for large round eyes and shu makes a good one for smaller almond shaped eyes. looks like i'll be heading to the MAC store for my next curler.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/28/2009 6:58:00 PM More reviews by JessyxLin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This eyelash curler did nothing for me. I bought it a while ago at a drugstore for cheap and never really used it until now. It barely curls my lashes. I can only get a slight curl when i try to get it as close to my lid as possible [but results in pinching]. Oh well, you get what you pay for =[

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/30/2007 10:11:00 PM More reviews by tchrrx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I haven't used an eyelasher curler in forever b/c my lashes were long & looked good. Now that I'm getting older, they seem to be thinning out though. I found this curler along with an eyebrow brush for $1.00 at the Dollar Tree tonight! I already like it better than the metal ones I've tried before b/c it seems very gentle on my lashes. And, for $1.00, you can't beat the price! I don't know if it'll last very long, but we'll see.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/24/2006 6:31:00 PM More reviews by stephymaree

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This does the job but it's hard for me to judge if my lashes are in because of all the plastic. I will leave this at work or in my car as a back up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2004 8:59:00 PM More reviews by Sweetest_Taboo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I got this based on MUA reviews b/c I wanted a new curler, but didn't want to pay an arm & a leg for one. I have been using this for the past coupla days, and I must say that I'm impressed. It works alot better than the metal one I had used previously. When I curl with this (in 3 separate sections) and then use my Maybelline Full & Soft mascara, my lashes are to-die-for. Very happy with this inexpensive lash curler:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2003 11:30:00 PM More reviews by starryapple

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

my old curler just didn't work no more, so i just went to the drug store and grab one~ all maybelline products was on sale, so i decided to give it a try!! WOW!! this is wonderful~ i have short asian lash and this defines & curl my lash in a pretty way! (not pointy) works wonderful and it's relatively cheap! only costed me $5!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/22/2002 11:07:00 AM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The Sephora brand plastic curler is my favorite, but this is a close second. It works really well without making my lashes look crimped, it adds a nice curl.

Is this review helpful? Yes No