October 24, 2014 | 1435 users online

Body Scrubs - Natural Esscents - sugared shortbread sugar scrub[Discontinued]

no image

rated 4.7(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2004 1:43:00 PM More reviews by rae_rae

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Nice, and the scent is similar the the Alba Sugar Cane Body Polish but too greasy. It separates in the jar if you get water into it. I like my scrubs lightly moisturizing but mostly exfoliating. I like the Alba sugar scrub much better!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2004 5:37:00 AM More reviews by akane

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Whooaaaahhhh!!! Superb! Best scrub ever and the scent is truly a sugared shortbread scent :) I can say the best sugared shortbread scent i've ever tried!! My HG scrub!!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2004 7:25:00 PM More reviews by andromeda

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    Sugared Shortbread is sweet and toasty, with a teeny bit of buttery note, just enough to resemble Keebler’s Shortbread Pie Crust! The plastic container, which I already washed and scrubbed clean, still smells strongly of Sugared Shortbread. NE’s brown sugar scrub has larger granules compared to their salt scrub; the size resembles those granules in “Sugar in The Raw” packet. The scrub has good ratio of sugar to oil proportion, making the scrub moisturizing enough without feeling like you’re swimming in oil tank. At $17 for 16 oz, it is one of the cheaper etailers’ scrubs with superb quality. I would definitely get this in full size and I am looking forward to try the famous Sugar Limone too!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2003 8:29:00 AM More reviews by natalielane

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    This is by far the best scrub I have ever tried. The scent is fantastically sweet and almost nutty, and lasts on me for hours. It's very thick and the granules stay on your skin while you scrub, they don't fly all over and become useless. It's very moisturizing without feeling like you are in an oil slick, and it doesn't leave oil all over my tub. Love it!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2003 4:54:00 PM More reviews by mdfpaf

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    The best scrub EVER! The scent is really warm and comforting and the scrub itself is incredible. There is not too much oil in the scrub, but it really leaves your skin moisturized!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/19/2003 7:58:00 PM More reviews by SusanR

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Big fat yum! This smells so divine, definitely a great scent for fall/winter. Monique's sugar scrubs have a great consistency, and the scent definitely lingers after the shower. Prob. the best body scrubs I've tried, and very reasonably priced at that.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2003 2:05:00 PM More reviews by Merina

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

    Love this scent...truly a sugared shortbread scent. Does an excellent job exfolliating and love the jars that they come in (when you buy the 16 oz size). And what a deal for the price! My only complain is that the sugar scrubs tend to be harsh on my skin (huge granules) whereas their salt scrubs are so much finer and more gentle to the skin.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2003 7:07:00 AM More reviews by BEVERLYS

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Absolutely 100% perfect. This sugar scrub is the best I've ever tried - high end or low end. The sugar particles are just the right size and don't clump together, and best of all, they don't leave me feeling oily after I step out of the shower. And the scent!! It'll knock you off your feet! It smells of buttery sugar cookie and is so so so delicious, it always makes me feel like eating it when I'm in the shower :P continued >>

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2002 12:27:00 AM More reviews by dana

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    The fragrance of this scrub is heavenly. I was so upset when the honey cake was discontinued, but this is a worthy alternative. As with all the NE scrubs, this one is ultra moisturizing and modestly priced. My only complaint is that they tend to seperate and by the end of the jar it is all oil. This can be avoided by stirring the product prior to use. (Of course, I fogured that out after the fact.) The price is moderate. All and all, a fantastic product.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2002 11:18:00 PM More reviews by amyaub

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I love all of Monique's scrubs and this one is no different! Smells sooo yummy!! Goes well with my BBW Sugared Shortbread stuff.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No