Philosophy Falling in Love EDP

3.6

13 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/26/2014 8:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Woww...such a sweet and beautiful scent. My new favorite! FIL reminds me of rambutan, a fruit native to Indonesia similar to lychee. You can't go overboard w/ this fragrance because it's such a soft scent. I wish it's a tad stronger with better staying power. People have compared FIL to Unconditional Love, but I think they're quite different. UL has a green note at the end reminiscent to air freshener. FIL fragrance notes stayed the same from the beginning to the end....mmmm just an airy and amazing sweet scent. I reach for FIL more in the cooler months. If you like Amazing Grace or Summer Grace you might enjoy this!



on 10/20/2013 10:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my signature scent but I stick to the lotion and spritz, and the supposedly lower quality spray and the roll on sometimes. This is like they just poured a bit of their parfum into a bunch of water. It isn't strong enough, it doesn't carry at all. It's gone in a matter of minutes. I'm in love with the scent of falling in love but this particular one is a huge waste of money.


on 6/4/2012 10:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is scent is definitely HG material. I took two lippies off since the price and another for the poor lasting power. I just canít get it to stay like other fragrances that I have, despite being an EDP. Like some reviews have mentioned, I also think this smells similar to Unconditional Love by Philosophy. Other reviews have stated that Trish McEvoy #9 is similar; I havenít had the opportunity of trying it out so I canít compare.


on 8/27/2011 5:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

love love love. Loved it for years and it feels very comforting. Warm and light at the same time. I feel like the name is very appropriate as it is a very warm and happy scent. Fades a bit too fast but overall, it's a perfect mellow scent.


on 6/26/2011 3:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I utterly adore Falling In Love. It's a comforting, cuddly, burnt sugar fragrance that's especially nice in the summertime. I've worn it for 10 years now, and it's still my 11 year old son's favorite smell in the world. Falling In Love is more like a "life" scent for me than perfume as adornment. Falling In Love is a fun, easy, happy fragrance, and it's a cozy scent for this mother of three. I like this in edp the best, because it's more sugary than berry.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

No no no. I tried this several times. But something about it just clashes with my chemistry. I tried it for the last time this am before going to work, big mistake. My stomach us turning. I asked some coworkers for their opinion, and was told "it smells like someone sprayed perfume to cover up the stench of a crime scene". Sadly I have a full set (edp, shower gel, body lotion and hand cream), so I will have to find someone who likes this to take it off my hands.


on 8/23/2009 5:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am so sad. I love, love, love this fragrance. My husband loves it. We both want to smell it all day long, forever and ever. But we can't because it has no waft whatsoever! Yesterday in a last ditch attempt to MAKE IT WORK I sprayed, I swear, like six or seven spritzes -- chest, neck, wrists, back of neck, inner elbows, all over! Nothing. I was sitting next to him in the car and asked if he could smell it. "No." Held my wrist to his nose. "Yes."

I told him I want a perfume where when I walk by, it has him sniffing after me. If this perfume carried at all, it would have him doing that! We adore the scent. But unfortunately on me it stays right next to my skin and nowhere else. =( So I won't be repurchasing.

What sucks is I can't find anything else that smells as intoxicating to the both of us. It is a truly delicious fragrance.


on 7/6/2009 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

makes me calm before bed! love it! don't like alot of philosiphy fragrances but this one rocks!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the longest lasting of the Philosophy fragrances (among amazing grace, pure grace and this one) on me. I spray one on each wrist, once on my neck and once in my hair, and I can smell it all day. I absolutely love this in the winter, which is right now! It's clean, and slightly sweet, with the berry note slightly warmed up, never overwhelming. People say it smells like cotton candy, but I think it has a freshness that transcends carnival food, lol! Smells natural,
romantic and comforting and a bit sexy...guys do love this.
The shower gel is my favorite of all the 3 in 1's, but it's only temporary aromatherapy and doesn't last on the skin. My daughter uses it as shampoo and her hair smells nice all day but, for me it would be too drying on my curly hair.
EDIT: Wore this last night to my friend's Christmas party, and her hubby couldn't stop sniffing me every time I walked into the room (after my hubby picked FIL for me to wear from the 2 choices I gave him) "What is that, it's great."
" Wow, that is so nice, mmmmm." It's OK 'cuz we've known each other for years, but men really love this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2008 12:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! Although its too sweet to wear to the office (instead I wear inner grace) and too casual for a night on the town (instead I wear Angel), its the perfect scent to wear on a date or for a cozy night in. I like the EDP much better than the spray - the scent lasts much longer and a litttle goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1369 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Si
42 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
342 Reviews
Back to Top