October 30, 2014 | 1285 users online

Moisturizers - Chantecaille - Nano Gold Energizing Cream



image 0

rated 3.8(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2014 6:40:00 PM More reviews by dahlialover

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, given the exhorbitant price, I hated to find out that this stuff is AMAZING, so amazing that I may actually splurge on this at Christmas or find some other reason to justify buying it.
I got a generous sample. The first time i used it, I noticed how hydrated and pampered my skin felt. I thought, "Well, other creams moisturize very well, too." Hmm .... no, other creams are not like this one: The next morning, my skin STILL felt moisturized and pampered.

I kept using it just for the moisturizing properties, not expecting anything else, but lo and behold, after a week or so of use, my skin started actually looking much, much better. My daughter even exclaimed about how good my skin was looking (she didn't know I was using this) and couldn't believe she was looking at my bare skin without any foundation on. I swear it's even making my one problem wrinkle look less noticeable. When a 20-something says to a 50+-year-old "I wish my skin looked as good as yours," then you know you're on to something.

But the price, dang, it's CRAZY. On the bright side, you hardly have to use any product to get a noticeable effect from it. I mean, I'm not even using a pea-sized dollop, and yet it's still enough. So if I splurge on this, it should last a long, long time.

Some people have complained about the scent of this, that it is metallic. The scent is not the pretty rose fragrance that other Chantecaille products have, however, I don't find it a bad scent at all, and it has actually kind of grown on me. What I like about it is that there is no added fragrance -- you are just smelling the actual ingredients.

I would rather that this came in a squeeze tube instead of a jar where it will over time be exposed to more air.

A zillion thumbs up for the product itself, but as for the price, beware of sticker shock.

EDITING 10/16/2014: Just wanted to say this stuff continues to amaze me. I've actually had people stop me to ask what I'm doing to make my skin so luminous. I've never heard comments about my skin like this unless I go back to my 20s and 30s. Someone actually said that I'm glowing so much I must be pregnant. I haven't actually bought this yet (the price is just SOOO high) but just a little goes a long way and the product lasts so long that maybe I will actually splurge for the holidays. I got a couple samples and they're still lasting me. I've also been using Chantecaille Future Skin, so maybe that's part of the overall effect. I must say that I am super impressed with Chantecaille as a whole.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2014 8:19:00 PM More reviews by GwenNYC

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I'm sad to say that this is the only Chantecaille product I haven't loved, and I've tried and use many. I received many samples of this (enough for a month) and was first put off by the scent. I'm not even sure how to describe it. It's a major departure from the mild, Rosewater-based products I normally use. I also found that the product flaked off my skin if touched. This has happened to me with other brands, but never with Chantecaille. I'll be sticking to their Rosewater-based products and lovely serums and masks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2012 8:12:00 AM More reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have the 10ml sample from this fall's GWP run. It rides in my purse as an emergency moisturizer/balm along with the eye serum. I mildly flipped when I found out the real price. The biggest pro of this cream- which can sort of justify the price tag- is that a little goes a long way. I've probably used it once a week since October and there isn't even a dent. The texture of my pot is quite hard, almost like a balm, and I take just a bit and warm it with my fingers before spreading it on my face. It works great for wind burnt skin, and I always put a little on if my face feels chapped from the cold. It also has helped with the chapped bits on my hands. I actually think the 10ml is a perfect size because of how little you use, and I think Chantecaille would have something good going on with client loyalty if they sold this size- it would probably push a few of us to buy the full size.
I wouldn't kick a sample again out of bed, but it would take a points/gwp/other sale situation for me to buy the full size- if I'm going to drop several hundred bucks on something, this wouldn't be my first choice (probs CDLM) but it is by no means a bad product. If you have the money, this product won't disappoint.

Edit: as I mentioned earlier that it would take a gwp/points/sale situation for me to get the full size, my mother was able to get an sealed/unused tester pot at NM, don't ask me how (and I won't out which store so the employee doesn't get in trouble), so I have taken to using this every day or every other day. Honestly, I hate saying this but I have seen a significant improvement in my fine lines since using this more frequently over the past two weeks. If you are in your mid-30s and, like me, belong to the sunscreen shame generation and thus have good skin for your age where your main problem is dryness, or you are in your twenties and are only worried about dryness and prevention, this cream is absolutely amazing. I still don't think it is worth the price for the full size without testing a sample first and making sure it works for you, but having had a sample and a free pot, I have to say I will definitely save my pesos and pay full price for one of these when this one runs out (and I will get it from the SA who hooked me up this time!). The changes in my fine lines are really quite drastic and my overall skin tone is better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/1/2012 5:30:00 PM More reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I got a 10 ml. sample in a jar, this sample is filled to the rim.
The cream feels luxurious & make my dry dry skin feel comfortable, the smell is the least I concerned about a product, especially it functions so effectively.
I went on the web & looked it up, $450 !!! Crazy price. Honetly, I will get it if its around $150; even if I have the money, I won't spend it like that.
EDIT: I rationalized, I bought one today, no regret.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/6/2010 3:07:00 PM More reviews by jpcls

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Did receive a sample to try, I don't mind the smell, it feels comfortable. Very light in the moisturizer ability. I was unsure about the ability of the gold to get to the skin cells to help but have been informed by calling Chantecaille and speaking with them that a nano size is small enough to do so. Minerals such as gold and silver are good for healing but the price is very scary.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2009 11:51:00 AM More reviews by wawagugugaga

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a sample from Barneys and it was just sitting there for a while until I recently noticed more pronounced laugh lines and slightly saggy skin. I tried the sample and started noticing improvement on skin elasticity and firmness in just a few days. This cream is advertised to be ‘anti-bacterial, anti-inflammatory, detoxifying, healing and preserving’ and also to ‘recharges, re-energizes and rebuilds every skin type’. I can see improve on my skin, less lines and less sagginess. It helps my breakout to heal faster and reduce redness. It also gives the skin a very nice glow. I only use this at night time and follow up with a light moisturizer. I really love the magnificent result. This beats La Mer and Kanebo Sensai Premier for me and is slightly better than Amore Pacific Time Reponse cream for me.
This product is super expensive, retailed at $420 for 1.7 oz (50ml). The 0.1 oz sample packet (3ml) lasted me about 4 weeks, which is pretty good. I don't think I have the heart to pay full retail price for a full size jar....so I will search on eBay.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2008 4:25:00 PM More reviews by everyday_art

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This cream seems to have magical healing properties. It is great for red bumps and other skin irritations. I've only had samples of it. Price for full jar is way out of my reach. Can't say whether it is moisturizing or not since I only use it on spots.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2008 1:25:00 PM More reviews by SM123

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is one of the best cream with nature ingredients exist in the market. I first started with a sample while I travel non stop and I've acne problem that it keep popping out and scarring and curing very slowly. The saleslady suggested me to warm up a little product on fingers and slowly massage into my acne scars. And it works like a charm. My acne scars heal faster, smoother and fade little by little without leaving ugly dark spot. But the price is really out of reach that I consider it was a absolute luxury treat. Until lately, the acne problem is bothering me again, and my aging and sensitive skin reacted really badly to the strong and young Oxy. I've used all kind of products before and never really give me any fast result, so I decided to go for the best and expansive choice. With few days massage the gold cream into my damage skin. The burned skin start to heal and renew. A week later my skin is already back to my usual elasticity, the color of my skin also back to normal, and I have only used very little amount of the product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/20/2008 12:59:00 AM More reviews by teastea

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i dislike this product intensely. after using it for several days, my skin is itchy, dry, inflamed and bumpy. yuck. glad i logged in to read reviews below, or else i would not have known that the cream is to blame. i'm throwing mine out. what a waste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2008 8:43:00 AM More reviews by janebkrn

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have samples of this. I really tried it. It must be good for the cost, right? Hell no! It's not a good moistuizer. My skin does not glow. In fact, I've broken out with all kinds of little red bumps. I don't know what this is supposed to do exactly, but I think an Osmotics product called Blue Copper is MUCH,much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No