October 31, 2014 | 1348 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Lites in Creme Brulee



image 0

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2014 12:14:00 PM More reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a subtler, less shimmery version of vanilla swirl, I used to like vanilla swirl but found it a bit to 90's porn star metallic for everyday where, this shade still gives you that pale metallic look, but is a bit more wearable for everyday, i also prefer the smell to vanilla swirl. staying power is relatively good, it isn't too sticky, and is easy to apply (unlike NYC liquid lip shine) i would reccomend this if you are fair skinned and looking for a shimmer (lighter than your own lip color) nude lip. BTW this is neither too peach or too pink in undertone, unlike cappuchino which is more grey and iced latte which is more peach! My only problem is that the nice smell of this lipgloss tends to get smell rancid after it is left in the heat too long or if you own it, unopened for more than 6 months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2013 1:40:00 PM More reviews by DodgerDasher

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This smells very strongly of caramel vanilla maple syrup coffee. It's a heady mixture but I like it. The color is a frosty, shimmery beige but it's sheer. I bought it for $3.50. I'd get it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/12/2011 4:47:00 PM More reviews by gingersnap250

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Other Eyes: Blue

Creme Brulee in LipLites is a pretty, functional gloss that tastes amazing and lasts for a while, considering it's a gloss. I'm not 100% in love, but for the price, it is a good value.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/5/2009 8:56:00 PM More reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Who doesn't eat their lipgloss? Admit it we all do it. You can't help it, you lick your lips and taste it, it always helps if the lipgloss is tastey and this one sure is. I got this ages ago for free, I don't remember why it was free, I bought something at shoppers drug mart and got one of these, I chose creme brulee from a pile of other liplites. I kept this around since then. It smells and tastes like creme brulee, divine.

The quality of the lipglosss is good too, opaque colour, not too sticky, and this product is cheap too. love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2009 11:09:00 PM More reviews by redheadbekki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This gloss is beautiful. In the tube it appears like a matte champagne. On your lips it comes off very sheer, almost like a sheer version of Vanilla Swirl. It has almost the same effect, blanking the lips out - but on a much tamer level. It's almost clear, but still lightening your lips.

The taste/smell is not my favourite of the Lip Lites...but it's definitely tolerable, especially for the great colour it gives.

These Lip Lites are exceptionally moisturizing and it's so nice to be able to wear a lipgloss...but one that moisturizes my lips at the same time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2009 1:28:00 AM More reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

OMG I love this line from Bonne Belle....they smell amazing and taste so sweet- which my boyfriend loves :) the last thing I want my boyfriend tasting on my lips is a waxy lip gloss....I Love Creme brulee because its a beautiful beige shimmery color which works with my eye makeup perfectly in sync. I purchased this at London Drugs for $2.00 which is a steal....Love it :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2008 11:34:00 PM More reviews by AntiPrep

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I actually dislike the smell of this one but I can deal with it. A sheerish beige nude that is buildable, not too white but still on the light side with very subtle shimmer. I have semi pigmented lips and they kind of show though with this color on but I still like it. Lip Lites look like expensive high end brands once applied, love them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/20/2008 6:38:00 PM More reviews by SugarDanish

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I loooove this! I bought it, just wanting something that smelled good, because I was going out with this guy. As soon as I slicked it on, my best friend Tanya was like, Oh my god I want to kiss you or eat your face! You smell sooo good!!! It's good enough to want to eat. It looks really good and the guy I went on the date with told me I smelled so amazing, and when he kissed me he said I tasted like cupcakes! I will buy forever!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/6/2008 6:07:00 PM More reviews by fly2the_sky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This one is almost identicle to the discontinued LipLites Shoutin' Sugar. There are small differences though, Creme Brulee is more milky then clear and the shade/ shimmer is more gold then taupe. The finish is sheer but buildable, I'm cool-neutral PPP yet this goldie beige gloss looks amazing on me (very lovely and managable - unlike the cappuccino one).

I love the scent - It's like Shoutin' Sugar, a mix of brown-maple sugar, but Creme Brulee has a more buttery flavor. Great Stuff! Creme Brulee and LipLites Angel Food Cake are the best flavors in the line (too bad the Angel Food Cake shade clashes with my coloring).

Edit (04/22/08): I threw mine out because I checked the ingredient list and it has some seriously toxic ingredients that should NEVER be used in cosmetics (especially in stuff you ingest).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/20/2007 10:04:00 PM More reviews by laitaliana

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I used to only used the cappucino lip lite and I wanted to try a new one. I was a little skeptical of bonne bell glosses cuz last time I used them they were watery and didnt last long (prolly cuz it was old). The one in creme brulee is thick enough to stay glossy, smells bangin, & tastes good. But most importantly its well pigmented-- but easy to spread and it doesn't stick to any crusties lol.. When I put this over NYC lipstick pencil in Heavenly it gives a nice opaque look like a MAC gloss (c-thru?) but for 4 bucks.. Very happy bout that cuz I love the look. These dont last a long time for me cuz I pile it on, but since they're so cheap I dont mind buying them. def recommended, the smell alone is worth it :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No