July 28, 2014 | 2098 users online

Liquid - Christian Dior - Radiant Base



image 0

rated 3.8(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.8
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/15/2014 8:51:00 AM More reviews by okuko

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this together with a dior foundation that I really liked. The foundation is long gone and this is still in my bathroom, once in a while I try it again and just find it awful every time. It settles around dry patches on my skin making them very obvious ( you can see these fine white lines where I have flaky skin) ,even after very thorough moisturizing. Sadly it does not make my skin look better at all.
Maybe better suited for oily skins. For me it's not good. I will try mixing it as the person below me suggested.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2010 8:21:00 PM More reviews by esmeralda1977

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

On it's own, the product is way to shimmery for my taste. But mixed with a matte -a little too dull on its own- foundation like Maximum Cover or Double Wear by Estee Lauder this is a truly Holy Grail for me. The mix combines longlasting, waterproof qualitites with a lovely glow. Wonderful!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/16/2009 10:40:00 PM More reviews by mtuckfield

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Radiant Base is a light, sheer, neutral luminizer. I have an uneven and ruddy skintone, and this product does a good job of evening out my skin and giving it a soft glowy look. I don't know if "base" means primer, but I don't use it as a primer. I smooth this on after primer and before foundation (Dior Nude or Forever) and the results are pretty amazing. A small amount goes a long way, so the bottle will last quite a while, but I'll repurchase when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2009 7:07:00 AM More reviews by ve

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i love it and i'll be buying it again for sure.

but let me share something:
this is not a foundation (too shimmery)
this can be used as a primer all over the face using a matte foundation or as a luminizer.

Possitive:

it works perfectly, my skin glows, looks healthier
my pores are not in sight, etc.
a little little pump it is more than ok.
easy to apply.
perfect packaging, very beatiful.
perfect for summer.

TIPS
use just a little, little amount. even if you can tell it at the beginning you skin will really glow.

if you are not wearing foundation afterwards, use the base just where you want to glow.

AVOID
to use luminizer or any other shimmery powders, with the base it is enough, trust me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/25/2009 9:02:00 PM More reviews by princessjennd26

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Sooo... I was looking for a good primer/base and went to the dior counter because I generally love their products. The SA told me that this was "exclusive" to Nordstrom and that it was almost sold out. She was raving about it and tried a small amount on my hand....I was skeptical, but she sold me. I applied this the next day after my moisturizer and only used less than a pump and OMG my entire face was shimmery! I love shimmer and love having a glowing complexion, but everywhere? This is seriously more of a highlighter. I wanted to love this so I tried it a couple more times using less product and under a couple of different foundations I have. This just wasn't for me. If you were to use this under a matte foundation or powder it would probably just give more of a nice and suble glow. For use at night this would work. But overall, I could not see myself using this product enough to warrant keeping it. Sigh....

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/15/2009 5:41:00 PM More reviews by Foundationboy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

this stuff is Wierd with a capital WTF?!? I work for dior and only got my testers in a few days ago...now I'd read the descriptions and assumed this to b similar to clarins complexion perfector or any other slightly shimmering gel on the market,but when i pumped it onto my hand it looked like foundation...just a tinted fluid...no glitter or shimmer...i wondered how it was gonna do anything but make everyone look white!but somehow when u blend it into the skin all the colour disappears and Whats strange is that the skin suddenly takes on a soft glow...god knows Wierd it comes from but its there!as with any good primer it also makes the skin feel silky,aids makeup application and disguises pores...i hope it gets moved to the permanent line after the limited edition!xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/5/2008 9:12:00 AM More reviews by clink

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this very much. It gives my skin a dewy look and smoothens it out. It also evens my skin tone and makes my pores invisible! I use it under my Dior powder foundation and the effect is flawless. I also use it alone with light dusting of loose powder when I'm too lazy for foundation. But I noticed my skin gets shiny really quickly when I don't use foundation. Overall, I'll repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2007 8:56:00 AM More reviews by trinie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This Radiant Base is a makeup base before apply foundation. Is it very light and easy to apply. I apply this base follow by loose powder because I too lazy to apply foundation and still give me a radiant look and it have SPF 20 too. I like this product and will repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No