Wet 'n' Wild Silk Finish - Retro Pink #525D

4.4

26 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this today and wow it's pretty I am in love with this color I am typically a MAC addict but my debit card needs a break I am so satisfied with wet n wild products they have improved over the years.



on 3/3/2014 11:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This pink is a very retro Barbie pink. It's a nice light-pink, cool shade, probably better suited for cooler skin tones. (I'm on the warmer side) It goes well with bold eyeshadow since it's not in-your-face bold. Overall, good buy (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2014 7:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow! I love this shade and surprised I could pull it off! It's a super cute blue based, mid-tone pink! It is a cream with a touch of shimmer. I feel so girly and pretty with this lipstick on! It applies creamy doesn't settle into my lines... in fact it smooths them out and plumps up my lips!!!! It lasts and lasts a good 4-5 hours. It fades evenly with no peeling or weird lines left behind. No detectable scent or taste either. I can't believe it's Wet n Wild! What a drugstore gem! They must have reformulated these because I used these years ago and didn't have much luck. Now I can't wait to try more colors:)


on 8/27/2013 12:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is amazing! Very pretty creamy BLUE based pink, almost lilac. It matched cool toned skin better. Makes my skin bright. It beats any mac lipstick for sure. My very favorite lipstick of the moment OH WAIT! holly grail status to this lippie!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am drawn to lovely blue under-toned pink shades of lipstick. This one is very pretty, it is a nice light purpley pink shade. I bought this with my niece and she helped me choose the shade. It does have a shininess to it, and is an average lipstick that comes off just as normal lipstick does. It glides on smooth and is very pigmented. Bought it for .99 and next time I need an average lipstick I'll go for Wet N Wild for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2012 1:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have like two differnet shades of these and so on and so forth, these are amazing, but lasting power not good period. End of story, now the colour is great and silky and moistiurizing especially the peaches and mauvey-pinks. It ads great colour and I put WNW megsslicks bronzeberry over it and it's a great finish to last much longer I like the WNW megalast better I'm sure most woul agree


on 9/12/2012 10:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a really nice color. It's sort of a mauve-y bright pink, almost purple-ish. As some other reviewers below said, this can be a hard color to pull off. But if you want to try it out to see if it works for you, by all means, do, since it's less than a dollar! :)


on 6/23/2012 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried many other HE lipsticks (including YSL and MAC) but still ended up having product settling in the cracks of my lips. Yes, I have chapped and cracky lips no matter what balm or treatment I use. However, Rite aid had a 40% off promotion on all their wet n wild products so I decided I would give these lipsticks a try. Originally 99 cents, but I purchased them at 60 cents :)

I applied the lipstick at 11am, and trust me my lips were still smooth and creamy by 3pm. There was absolutely no products settling in cracks! So HELLO HG! If you aren't eating or drinking, this product has amazing staying power. I wore mine all throughout the day and the only time I needed a touch up was after dinner. The color is amazing. It os highly pigmented. It is more of a cooler fuscia? With purplish/bluish undertones. The only downside is the packaging. I hate having to pull the cover off because it is a little flimsy. But for 60 cents this was a steal!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2012 10:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh wow! I pretty much waver between two looks- cat eye and bright reddish lips( in which case I use wet n wild mega last matte coral-line lipstick) and smokier eye and lighter lips. This lipstick fits in with the smokier eye look. It is rather bright but soft (if that makes any sense) It is not fushia, rather a medium "barbie" pink with a strong lilac undertone and shimmery finish. However your lips will scream pink. For now (since its winter and I am having horrible dry lip problems) I use it over a matching lipbalm (maybelline baby lips in fruit punch- damn near perfect color match different texture) and I love it. I have light skin and black hair and am finding bright lips (be them light or dark) look best on me and make my skin pop. Retro pink is very cool toned and may be hard for some to pull off. Also i can see where this could step into "porn star" territory but when I pair it straight from the tube, no liner, with brown eyeliner (heavily lined top and water lines then smudged to smoke it out-) a simple smoked eye, no layers of eyeshadow, it looks fresh and makes me happy and really isn't that what lipstick is about. Oh, and for a lousy .99 cents it has no smell or taste and lasts.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2011 11:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

525D - A fantastic retro pink!
Amazing product. Gives you that semi-matte finish and is super pigmented. It's not overly creamy so it lasts long on your lips. It can look bad with dry lips, so make sure to moisturize before applying this.
If you want a more glossy finish it will look great layered with that on top!
It's a pink with blue/purple undertones and this color is quite unique. (in my collection)
If you smell it closely it smells like raspberry, but not overpowering whatsoever.
Only downside is the packaging, feels very cheap and plasticy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
172 Reviews
provocalips
30 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top