September 2, 2014 | 1158 users online

Lip Gloss - C.O. Bigelow - Vanilla Malt Shake Mentha Lip Shine

no image

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2009 4:03:00 PM More reviews by ChenchillaxChop

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this at the semi annual sale for $2. : )
I love this one! I have one of the old fountain mentha lip shines, and this is from a newer batch. I love this scent. It's like yummy, vanillaey, butterscotchey goodness!
Same minty taste that I love with all of the mentha lip shine from C.O. Bigelow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2008 9:26:00 PM More reviews by lashout88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue


This gloss smells amazing! I love vanilla mint, so this is a home run for C.O. Bigelow.

Very shiny gloss, and you don't need much. I like the tube packaging, especially the fact that the applicator end is slanted, so it glides onto my lips really easily without any extra product or mess.

I got this in my stocking, so I'm not exactly sure about the price, but I would definitely purchase this when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2008 1:49:00 PM More reviews by erinfashionista

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great scent, and a great texture. Really moistures my lips too. I agree with the previous reviewer that said that this round of flavors is better than the last! Strawberry Shake is awesome as well, and probably my new favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2008 6:30:00 PM More reviews by shimmer_sparkle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product ... smells heavenly, high-gloss shine, easy to apply. The packaging is pretty.

Normally, I'd say the price is a bit expensive, but I got it for $2 on sale so it was a great deal.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/17/2008 12:02:00 PM More reviews by luvspugs

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This does have that smell of frosting in a can, texture was sticky and not as glossy as I had hoped. I wouldn't pay full price for it, but I like the tingly feeling that it imparts. Not that I spend my time sniffing lip glosses, but if I was, this smells a little off for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2007 11:10:00 AM More reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm back to loving Mentha Lip Shines because of the new releases. Sometimes I stray because I get bored. I got all three new Soda Fountain flavors. I love them all. This one is a delicious creamy vanilla. You can definately tell the difference between this and the Vanilla Cola flavor. What I like about the Mentha Lip Shines is that they are really flavored awesomely, they are SUPER moisturizing, and they double as a lip gloss/balm. Will always repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/30/2007 1:32:00 PM More reviews by boadicea23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I feel like every time I buy a new C. O. Bigelow lipgloss, I think "THIS IS MY FAVORITE" because the flavors just keep getting better and better. I agree with the 1st review that said it was a chocolate mint flavor but the mint isn't overbearing. It doesn't have a bite the way the peppermint flavor does. This is just a clear gloss but it works nicely over lipstick. If only it was a touch thinner, I would be happier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2007 4:31:00 PM More reviews by countesscocofang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

C.O. Bigalow: What products can't you add mint to? This is part of the new line of Fountain-inspired lip shines (which include Strawberry and Chocolate shakes). I must say that I like these a heck of a lot better than the previous Fountain Flavors (Black Cherry, Vanilla Cola, Root Beer, and Orange Creme). This flavor smells exactly like canned vanilla frosting at first sniff and taste, but then you get the hit of mint and it tastes like those creamy mint nonpariel wafers that you get at Christmastime. Delicious! Hopefully, it won't end up tasting like postage stamp glue towards the end of the tube, a fate that many of my other Mentha Lip Shines have fallen victim to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No