Orly Passion Fruit

4.0

24 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/1/2015 11:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite pink polish. It's a bright passion fruit very warm pink shade. It's a semi glossy creme and it wears very well. 2-3 coats look best and it dries fast, it looks finished without a top coat. It's simple to apply and looks pretty, 5 stars for sure!



on 7/12/2013 10:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This color is a very bright pinky coral on the nail. It looks much pinker in the bottle. On the nail it dries to a vibrant orangey red pink with a somewhat matte/satin finish. I love it with Seche Vite over top! I took off 1 lippie because I still had visible nail line after 3 coats.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2012 6:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am a complete nail polish addict, and this is one of the best I've used! Looks wonderful with a tan, on toes and fingers. The colour comes out a little bit matt, so I recommend using a shiny top coat, but it's so bright and gorgeous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2012 7:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The color in the bottle looked like a pretty bright pink. The actual clot on your nails is like a tomato orange. I hate it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2011 2:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

One of my all time favorite brights! It leans more pink in the bottle and more orange when on your nails...one lippie off for not being perfectly true to the color in the bottle. Definitely an eye catching color. Looks good on my light skin but would look even more fabulous on tanned skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2011 12:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great orangey with pink leanings polish. I believe its a neon it does dry flat and matte like one. In the bottle it looks hot vibrant guava/ hi lighter pink on my nails it def hot orangey. Im horrible at descriptions. I wear this mainly on my toes because it is so very bright. I needed four coats to make the visible nail line less apparent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2010 10:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

An awesome neon pink in the bottle, but the color is hard to attain on the nails. I have found that after 3 coats the color is similar to how it looks in the bottle. The reason I only gave it a 3 is because after it dries, I have found that it looks almost as if the polish as "slid" to the end of my nails. The color closest to the cuticle looks faded and a bit orange. I know this sounds strange, and I've never had any other polish do this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2010 8:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this last year, tried it once and wimped out - I found it too bright and took it off within a day.

A year on and the trend for neon shades has taken off to the extent that even wimps like me are on board and, I LOVE it!

Super easy to apply, a second coat is a must but the matte finish seems to make it last forever (even on days when I've had to wear shoes) making this the perfect pedicure shade for summer. (I top off with Seche Vite topcoat for good shiny finish that lasts for the week).

With suntanned feet the colour is perfect - a bright coral that comes alive when you step in the sun the colour pops at dusk, becoming a true dayglow colour!

I wouldn't wear this on my fingernails (too bright for me) but for toes it's delicious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2010 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've tried this color 1,5 years ago and haven't painted my nails with anything different since then. And not bored with it AT ALL...the more I watch, the more I like.
The color is AMAZING, it is pink in the bottle, but when you apply two coats it is becoming super bright pinkish-red what looks perfect on tanned skin. I've got so many compliments (from men mostly!!) about my nail color I can't count.
It stays on forever too, I use Sally Hansen Teflon Tuff as base and top both.
Will repurchase forever till I die I think.


on 7/26/2010 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color looks different every time I apply it. Sometimes it'll look like a bright pink and others it'll look straight up orange. Either way, both colors look good on my tanned skin so I would say this definitely is a summery color.
It is a little streaky but it should look fine with 2-3 coats. Since this color is BRIGHT (pretty much neon), it does dry to a matte finish so if you want a glossy look, remember to add the top coat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated Orly Products

image

Bare Rose

31 reviews
Back to Top