September 2, 2014 | 1156 users online

Fragrances - Yves Saint Laurent - Elle [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 3.7(109 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2014 5:04:00 PM More reviews by Kashley

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I love this. I was at a frag store one time and they only had the lotion, love at first smell! I had to buy it from ebay because its discontinued. Its perfect for a night out on the town. On me its a mix of pink pepper, patchouli, and minty-floral fruity notes. This is not your average over the top sweet smelling frag. Its almost masculine. I dont have anything that smells like this in my massive collection. Shame on you Yves Saint Laurent for discontinuing!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2014 9:20:00 PM More reviews by sherrier

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I really like this. It is hard to find but can be found on many online websites. I bought my samples on Ebay so I can't really comment on the price. Some reviews of this are really harsh but I find it to be a very nice perfume. When I first put it on, it is strong and peppery. After about 20 minutes, it dries down to a nice soft, sweet scent but not overly sweet like so many other perfumes these days. I don't get the cedar that others have commented on. Worn lightly, it would be good at work. Worn a little heavier, it would be great for a night out. Not sure how it would be in the summer. I guess I will have to wait and see. I said I would not repurchase but that is only because I have so many other perfumes in my collection, however I may change my mind when my samples are used up.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2014 4:54:00 PM More reviews by nirvana9

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    i bought this in a pinch at duty free when i realized i hadn't packed perfume for a vacation. i took one sniff and purchased on impulse. i've never heard or read about it before, but i quite liked it. it's a spicy perfume that doesn't scream spice. it's different from the usual white floral and sweet candy scents i'm usually drawn to. it's pretty long lasting and the bottle is cute.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2012 2:31:00 PM More reviews by eswaslike

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

    This is one of my signature scents/favorite frangrances. I don't see it around much and I'm not sure why but as long as I could still purchase this online I'm happy, because I'll be purchasing this perfume for the rest of my life. I LOVE THIS!! It seems like it was made for me. It smells so sexy and unique and unlike any other frangrance I've ever smelt before. Usually perfumes all smell the same to me but not this one. It smells peppery/woodsy/floral and I love it soo much. It's very modern and not too girly and has a very "expensive" smell to it. Perfect for a sexy night out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2012 4:15:00 AM More reviews by Buller

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I love this perfume...it is spicy with citrus and flower hint...it just work on me really well,i think it is really sexy and mysteries.and it last long on me.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2012 11:49:00 AM More reviews by tessture

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

    Light soft flowers and citrus with a woody base. Very ethereal but also a bit too sweet on me with the berries and freesia. Okay but very bland. I didn't get the hamster bedding cedar notes, but that review made me laugh out loud (I've owned hamsters and I've sampled perfumes that did just that on me. Ah, fresh cedar chips!) Elle was okay but nothing special on me.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 7/15/2012 9:09:00 AM More reviews by nahyt

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

    surprise surprise! another perfume i like that is also being discontinued. elle reminds me a bit of midnight poison. except poison doesnt have the hamster bedding note (cedarwood) to it. the cedarwood in elle isnt exactly offensive. but its just that this note smells exactly like clean hamster bedding. one time while wearing this, my mothers friend asked me if i owned hamsters or if i worked at a pet shop. i prefer elle intense. which has the same notes as elle, but amplified. and surprisingly the cedarwood isnt. i can barely detect it in elle intense

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2012 8:07:00 PM More reviews by iflounder

    Age: 56 & Over Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

    I absolutely LOVE< LOVE< LOVE this perfume, and have to say that it is the one that has been a mainstay for the length of time it was produced. :'( I don't know why they discontinued it, if i had know that was going to happen, I would have bought about 10 bottles of it. It has a yummy woodsy, peppery, soft floral smell, and TO ME, it also smells a little like sandalwood, although I don't think that is in there. For me... this would be (if i could find it) a perfume that I would keep forever, and THAT is very unusual ...normally get tired, or grow out of the smells and move on to try something new.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2012 8:00:00 PM More reviews by ameliabee

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

    Love how this scent mixes with my body chemistry. I tried it years ago when it first came out at a Sephora, and I have been hooked ever since. It is fairly strong, as others mention, so I only spritz it once on my neck. I think one of my favorite things about this fragrance is how often I get compliments on it. I've had everyone from a cashier at a grocery store to a fellow student in a class to another shopper in a store stop me to beg me for the name of what I'm wearing. Only big regret is that it's been discontinued (in the states?) and it's impossible to find. Thank god for the internet, I guess, because I can't live without my Elle!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2012 1:33:00 PM More reviews by ge1shh

    Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

    I love this. It's my current favourite, and it must be good because I've used it more than I've used any other perfume in the past. It's not too strong and heady, and doesn't give me a headache like some of them. I first tried it when a salesgirl sprayed it on me in the airport duty free. I resisted the temptation to buy it (and they did have it on a good offer), but I liked it so much once it was on that I ended up buying it on holiday, and had to pay more. I must admit that I haven't had lots of obvious compliments when I wear it (as I have done with Clinique Aromatics and my Kenzo one - perhaps it is more subtle), but I love it, and anyone who has smelt it straight from the bottle, has said how lovely it is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No