April 16, 2014 | 1986 users online

Fragrances - Burberry - Brit Sheer



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(108 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2014 11:46:00 PM More reviews by beckscxl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have been using this for years. Love the fruity scent and it is quite lasting. But it can be overpowering if you over apply it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2013 12:34:00 AM More reviews by hawj89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My signature scent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2013 11:58:00 AM More reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Treated myself to a rollerball of this fragrance. Very nice and sophisticated. I am a big fan of fragrances like J'dore and Mademoiselle Chanel...wanted a rollerball fragrance, but Dior and Chanel don't seem to make those. :( But Burberry does have some available and this scent is a nice addition to my fragrance repertoire. It fits the bill for all the things I want in a perfume and the rollerball makes it easy for me to not only afford the perfume, but all carry it around. All pluses! Happy with my purchase! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2013 9:47:00 PM More reviews by Fromdaylight

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this! The brit sheer has an inoffensive clean, feminine scent that is not sweet or overpowering. I agree with the comment that it smells like grapefruit, except mixed with cherry blossoms. Very soft, super feminine, and definitely unique compared to other fruity-floral scents. The bottle is so pretty, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/29/2013 4:38:00 PM More reviews by Sarahjuang

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got the roll on burberry brit sheer for my birthday and I loved it, it is extremely citrus-y, fresh and clean smelling. I bought a larger bottle because the perfume doesn't last all day so I figured spray perfume= more concentration= lasts longer. It got better but I had to bring the roll on to school and reapply then. I like this perfume but I hate how it doesn't last at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/4/2013 5:06:00 PM More reviews by zookeepered

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

I'm not a fragrance person, so I'm not going to insult everyone's intelligence by trying to describe the notes in here. I just wanted to point out that to my (extremely unrefined) nose, this reminded me a lot of Ralph Lauren Romance, which I know many people already own. To me, they weren't different enough to justify owning both.

I'm sure some will disagree with me, but if you like this fragrance, I think it's worth checking out Romance, or at least doing a side-by-side comparison if you already own one of them before purchasing the other. I like them both, for what it's worth, though I find Romance lasts longer.

I gave this 4 lippies out of 5 because it's just not long lasting enough. I have to reapply this 3-4x a day if I want to keep noticing it, which is not good if you work all day - my travel spray is quickly running out, and I'll have to buy an atomizer soon because I really don't like having to spend more $ on travel sprays or rollerballs just to keep the fragrance going.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2013 11:39:00 AM More reviews by raindrops77

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this smells amazing. i love it. its perfect for a young woman. its the epitome of spring to me. love the dry down!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/2/2013 9:12:00 PM More reviews by FromNJ23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Very nice for young girls. Not appropriate for anyone over the age of 19.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2013 11:47:00 PM More reviews by catwoman1275

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I never really cared for any of Burberry womens' fragrances, but I really like this one. I like sweet fruity florals, and this one fits the bill. I just wish a lotion, shower gel and powder were available.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/24/2013 12:58:00 AM More reviews by Summer8167

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I like this perfume, although I would not put it on my top ten list. I have had mixed reactions to Burberry scents; I've tried most of them over the years and I either hate them or really like them. This one I really like. I think I like the regular Burberry Brit better, but the two are completely differen. The Sheer is very citrusy and sweet. Reminds me of a more floral Light Blue and reminds me a lot like I Love Love (another great citrus based scent). It's great for daywear. I am a perfume junkie and I love to layer my fragrances. This is a great top note fragrance to use when layering with another perfume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No