December 18, 2014 | 1526 users online

Cleansers - Noxzema - Deep Lathering Cleanser

no image

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2012 7:58:00 PM More reviews by natural4ever

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i luv luv luv<333 this product. i just started using it about 2 weeks ago and my face looks so much brighter and healthier. it dries out ur skin, which is a good thing because it dries out all ur pimples, but u still have to apply a moisturizer which is very normal and fine with me. my pimples go away in at the most 2 days with this and it has made my skin look so much better. now i can feel confident wearing hardly any cover up on my face<333 :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2011 1:38:00 PM More reviews by elliedworak

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I've been using an Aveda cream cleanser, but it's way expensive, and I don't feel like I need to spend that much on something that's only on my skin for a minute or so. I bought this for <$3.

I've only been using it for a week, but it seems to get my skin clean without overdrying. I like that it comes in a tube. I like that it rinses easily. So, my overall assessment is that I like it so far.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/24/2010 7:41:00 AM More reviews by SmileyFaceChic

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to love washing my face with this product. It had a nice foamy, soft texture. After using Noxzema Deep Lathering Cleanser, my skin felt soft, clean, and looked healthy. Unfortunately, I had to stop using it because it would leave my skin feeling soar and raw. Also, it would leave my eyes very swollen and hurting (possible eye irritation is noted on the container). I like the menthol smell, but it can be overpowering. I was disappointed when I had to stop using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2010 8:21:00 PM More reviews by twig117

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this cleanser. I have acne prone combination skin, and this product did not make me break out at all. I loved the foaming action of the cleanser and it washed off my skin, leaving no residue or film of any sort. I don't mind the smell, which some people might, so before you buy it, open the lid and see if you like the scent or not, because if you dislike the scent, you're not going to like the product very much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2009 4:29:00 PM More reviews by malston81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

There are certain things about this product I like but then there are certain things I don't. I like the container it comes in & I like that it gives a soft latherly feel when you rub it onto your face. However, I feel that it makes my skin seem drier than usual after I wash it off. So I am not sure if I will buy it again, it would have to be when I'm looking for the Neutrogena Deep Clean Cream Cleanser (Love it!!) and the store doesn't have it or ran out of it but that would be the only way I would get it again so after I am done with the Noxzema I am going back to my Neutrogena!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2009 10:57:00 AM More reviews by sarahhjosephinee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I love this cleanser! I use it twice a day everyday and my redness is gone :D No new blemishes either. Amazingggg. Still don't like the smell though.

Gave the green one to my mother, turns out it was making me red.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/29/2009 11:41:00 AM More reviews by GlammaFreak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend left this in my shower, so one day, I decided to try it out. It lathers so nice and gets very foamy. It feels like it's deep cleaning without being too drying. I use this along with Neutrogena Acne Stress-Control Power Scrub every night. I like how it dissolves the oil, dirt, and blackheads so the Neutrogena can deliver the medicine to my pores. I've seen a huge improvement in my skin - less blackheads and less oil. I will def repurchase this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2008 4:21:00 PM More reviews by LauraP24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I bought it while on vacation; I'd only brought my Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash (to remove makeup) and like to use a second cleanser. I normally use Clearasil but thought I'd try something else for a change. Boy, am I am ever glad that I did! I was afraid it would be too drying (my skin is quite dry and break out prone). It isn't harsh while it deep cleans! Lathers so nicely and has that familiar smell. I haven't broken out since using this (several months now), I'm really impressed. I'll definitely re-purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/8/2008 1:01:00 AM More reviews by luvaddict90

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used to use Noxzema for sensitive skin and I loved that product! But they discontinued it. So for the past 5yrs, I've been trying to find something to replace it. So as a last resort I decided to try this. Well I am so glad I did!!! I used it earlier today and already I can tell a difference in my skin. Some of the pimples are not as big. It has cleared some of the oils from my face, but its not overdrying. When I first put it on, it kinda stung, and I thought Oh dear God no! But so far no breakouts. I will definetly keep using it!


**EDIT** Okay so after using this product for a while it broke me out BIG time!! Also made my face super raw...taking 2 lippies. So I am STILL on the search for my HG face wash....*sigh* hopefully I'll find something soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2008 11:00:00 PM More reviews by BRANDI7013

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this face wash! I accidently grabbed it thinking it was one of the 'better reviewed' cleansers. But, with such a horrible rating, I was skeptical. However, I have ended up loving it! The tube is wonderful and it is still just like reg. noxzema! It has cleared up my face and hasn't dried it out! And, it lathers a lot better than the reg. messy noxzema in the jug! I will definately repurchase again as long as my skin keeps agreeing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No