August 21, 2014 | 1306 users online

Conditioner - Jhirmack EFA shampoo & Conditioner



image 0

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2013 2:57:00 AM More reviews by mielr

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Grey

OK--- Jhirmack EFA is NOT THE PURPLE STUFF!!!! The purple stuff is Jhirmack SILVER PLUS.......
Now that I've gotten that out of the way, the Jhirmack EFA was a great s/c line, unfortunately discontinued because of low sales.......but how did the company expect good sales when it was nearly impossible to find for years??? It had a great orange creamsicle scent, and the essential fatty-acid formulations were great for dry, frizzy, curly or color-treated hair. The shampoo was similar to Nexxus' Botanoil shampoo (also discontinued now). Sorry to see the EFA line go. :-( Maybe they will bring it back if enough people request it, since they still make Jhirmack Silver. Their website is: alleghanypharmacal.com/contacts

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2011 12:04:00 AM More reviews by heatherhall88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

For what you pay - This is the BEST! It does dry out my hair a bit. I've been using it for over a year now. I get some moisturizing color protect shampoo and mix it. I love my highlights but hate yellow, and most toners make my scalp REALLY itchy. This is the best alternative. The new formula has a better smell and way better bottles/packaging. If your hair is not heat damaged I HIGHLY recommend it. If you blow dry or flat iron your hair daily I would recommend the more expensive shampoos.
For me - It's perfection and I use it every time I wash!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2011 8:26:00 PM More reviews by ckunkel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Best purple shampoo and cheapest. I have used Shimmer lights and one and only. This one provides the best toning effects. Makes hair shiny. It doesn't smell very good though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2011 1:41:00 PM More reviews by humbyrdd

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

i use the purple shampoo for my box dyed blonde hair. i can really see a difference in the brightness of myhair if i skip this for a few days. i have hard water and experience no brassiness when i use. i hate the packaging! the only ones on the shelf at walmart all had broken tops on them but i will deal with shampoo without a cap if it does what is promised! i will continue to buy as long as i have blonde hair. the cost is great under $4. cant beat it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2010 4:21:00 PM More reviews by lonetabby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Used the silver brightening one. Works alright on my mom's grey hair, really brightens it up, but isn't conditioning enough for platinum blondes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2010 7:39:00 PM More reviews by niferphoto

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this. Same look and smell as when I used it as a child in the 70's. I was so happy to find it at drugstore.com. Leaves my hair clean, but not stripped of natural oils. Will buy again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2009 7:53:00 PM More reviews by yumcheesy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Walmart sells Silver Brightening Shampoo for $3 but I've never seen a matching conditioner. I love this, keeps my blond 'undirty' and bright- and at a fraction of the price of Clairol Shimmerlights, ha!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2008 3:29:00 AM More reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

this if for the shampoo only. I don't think this has been DC'd. I can still find it at drugstores and drugstore.com still sells it. I was hoping this would be really moisturizing, and while it is for a d/s shampoo it's not as moisturizing as the Nexxus Therappe shampoo or TiGi oatmeal shampoo I was using. It's good, it's just not as good as the other two. I really liked the scent at first, but for some reason it reminds me of vomit now. I think it smells like that orange powder they put on puke. not something I really want to think of while I'm washing my hair. will be using up the left over to wash the animals. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/17/2008 8:45:00 PM More reviews by Ketol

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have heard this is discontinued? I just purchased the Jhirmack Silver Brightening Shampoo at Walgreens and it's a NEW product in that store. Hmmm.

It was $3.99 for a good sized bottle, it's the purple shampoo that helps with brassiness and it's wonderful stuff. My hair is soo soft and shiny,, the only thing I hate about it is the smell. Yuck.

The packaging is less than stellar, it's definitely cheap and tacky looking, but the product inside is fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/28/2008 1:50:00 PM More reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

They have this at an Ocean State Job Lot near me, and I bought some because the smell alone brings me back to the 80s and my preteen/early teenage years (and lately I've been on the lookout for anything 80s!). It smells the same to me and moisturizes my somtimes dry/ fine hair. I don't use conditioner, just the shampoo. I wish I could find the green/volumizing one, but so far have only come across this, the one for gray hair & the 'shine' one. It's a decent shampoo ad I only paid $2 for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No