October 25, 2014 | 1596 users online

Eye Shadow - NARS - Cream - Paper Tiger

no image

rated 3.7(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 12/4/2012 1:48:00 PM More reviews by Sannakn11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this. The shade is lovely and goes well with my blue eyes, but's it's sheer and creases like a mofo! you definitely need a good primer, but even then it creased on me.
Lately I've been using it under my eyes for light definition and it works well here.

Paper Tiger is a toffee, slightly orange/warm brown that really brings out blue eyes.
It lasts pretty long and can be found for 12 dollars on ACW :)
worth a try if you're not prone to creasing. it really is a lovely shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/13/2012 5:24:00 AM More reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I got this in a swap I did not expect much from it I am not much of a brown eyeshadow girl I like my blues and pinks and purples. But I do like this under some of my golden shadows it really is nice however I would not buy it again because I don't think I will ever run out of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2010 6:38:00 PM More reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Medium chestnut brown (reddish undertones), sheer and creamy. It looks a lot like Bengali in the pan, but is a lot sheerer, of course. It's got a matte, powdery finish rather than the sheer glimmer of the other cream shadows. So it's not as shiny, but that also means it's not as crease-y. It's a nice basic neutral, but not earth-shattering.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2009 2:35:00 PM More reviews by nightnurse1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Black

I do love this colour on my N50 skin. i call it my warmer bcuz it warms up many shades that i have. Some of mac eye shadows look a bit chalky on me, but when i put this as a base under them it warms the colour up instantly. Ladies try this as a base with nars voyage on top, or for a more caramel smokey eye use paper tiger of the lid and nars brown sugar in the crease and then any dark brown eye liner around the eyes... one word.....BEAUTIFUL.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2008 10:41:00 PM More reviews by hotAsFiya

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This was love at first sight. I got this e/s from a super sweet MuAer and I am so glad I was able to swap for it. I didn't honestly know what to expect...didnt even really know what the shade was truly like. I admit to being a MAC girl 110% but this eyeshadow reminds me so much of my favorite old skool MAC color in Ochre in a creamy, warmer and more caramel-y version, that upon looking at it, I was almost won over.
EDIT: I had to edit my original review because I am finding that NARS cream e/s completely disappear on my skin. What a disappointment because the color is soooo gorgeous!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2008 7:00:00 AM More reviews by julijalv

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

It lasts forever and looks natural. It is easy to apply. More suitable for darker skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2007 9:46:00 PM More reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Creme shadow in a rich toffee brown shade - like a deep shade of caramel, and definitely warm-toned. Probably best for warm toned gals like me (NC25). The texture is firm but creamy. Though NARS calls it a cream-to-powder formula, it feels like a creme shadow and is not powdery-feeling like most cream-to-powder products; actually, I think this feels much creamier than NARS Multiples. Surprisingly, this did not crease on me, with or without powder shadow applied on top - maybe because I apply just a sheer layer. Good color payoff; pigmentation is quite good and the color goes on true to in the pan. Same size and packaging as a NARS single powder eyeshadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No