August 29, 2014 | 1833 users online

Treatments (Face) - Bare Escentuals - Rare Minerals Blemish Therapy



image 0

rated 3.4(179 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2014 12:22:00 AM More reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This was not the worst product I have tried from this line but it is not the best either. It does work ok nothing great. I prefer the elf version of this better and it has better results as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/4/2014 2:36:00 AM More reviews by koko127

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Used this for a few weeks. The first few days it seemed to be working, because my acnes were dying down a notch. However, after the first few days, I didn't notice any difference at all. The sulphur smell is quite pungent, but I could get use to it. Would not repurchase this for sure, it didn't do much at all for my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/11/2014 10:31:00 AM More reviews by Songbird222

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Do not buy this product if you have acne. I have severe cystic acne and I have done thorough research on acne and comedogenic ingredients for years. It takes a plethora of products to control my acne, in addition to being extremely careful about what goes on my face. This product contains algae extract, which is one of the most comedogenic ingredients out there. I really became disillusioned with Bare Escentuals when I discovered this ingredient in a product intended to fight acne. I guess it keeps you coming back for more when your skin keeps breaking out. I will never buy this product, and I check the ingredients before I buy anything from this line. In fact, the only thing I use from this line anymore is the Mineral Veil, which I love. Truly disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2014 5:23:00 AM More reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I can't decide if I would repurchase this or not, I suffer with the hormonal boil on my face which may as well be a mountain! I use this as soon as I feel it rising and then constantly reapply throughout the day.

It does keep the boil at bay I can't deny that but the downside is that even though its stopping it from forming it hurts under the skin and feels sore and bruised and will be like this for a good 3/4 days, so instead of the boil coming to surface it just keeps low and but it hurts, so not sure how good this is for your skin!

Packaging isn't that great either, ever time I open it the powder flies but the brush that comes with it has also been treated with anti bacterial and apparently stays on the brush even after 10 washes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2013 8:50:00 AM More reviews by PurelyEnvy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This product works better than any salicylic or benzoyl peroxide treatments! It is a little small for the price, but it slightly conceals the blemish while treating it which is a bonus. (: Also, it does have a slight sulfur smell, but you can't smell it once it's applied.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/30/2013 3:01:00 AM More reviews by LeilaXXX

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Personally I didn't find this made any difference in terms of treating spots; I was fairly happy with the look and feel of it as a concealer but for the price it wasn't good enough for me to justify a repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2013 10:45:00 PM More reviews by alyssa18o6

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Maybe I'm using this wrong? I use it at night as a spot treatment and it has done absolutely nothing for me at all. I've found it to be quite a waste actually. The smell isn't horrible which is about the only plus here other then that it sucks in my opinions. I don't see how anyone could use this as a concealer since its so light. I just dusted it on before I went to bed. Maybe that's why I had no luck?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2013 2:17:00 PM More reviews by asf

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Hooray for invisible spot treatment! This stuff really does work. It has pretty much replaced my need for the Proactiv mask.

Perfect for when you've got a big scary pimple and you want to keep treating it all day to speed up healing time. You can easily dab this on over makeup.

Also great for night time if you'd prefer not to model your gloppy spot treatments in front of your roommates/romantic partner :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/22/2012 1:18:00 PM More reviews by NewLookBabe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Conceals while it heals. Light color helps to reduce redness and it dries adult acne up very quickly. I only get one or two bumps with the "monthly breakout", but my son uses this as well and he's a teen.
A little product goes a long way and when used with a great cleanser, this is a remarkable product that truly delivers. Even great when used lightly for prevention.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2012 12:45:00 PM More reviews by liliaerose

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It actually works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No