Bare Escentuals Rare Minerals Blemish Therapy

3.4

182 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Sulfur 3.0% Inactive Ingredients: Zinc Stearate, Baruium Sulfate, Silica, Salix Alba (Willow Bark Extract, Tapioca Starch, Soil Mineral Concentrate, Kaolin, Cyclodextrin, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Extract, Dimethicone/Vinyl, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Betaine Salicylate, Corn Starch Modified, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Oil, Embilica Officinalis Fruit Extract, Sophora Angustifolia Extract, Algae Extract, Retinol, Dextrin, Hydroxypropyl Cyclodextrin, Maltodextrin, Farnesol, Niacinamide, Magnesium Myristate, Calcium Sodium Phosphosilicate, Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride, Titanium Dioxide


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE sulfur for acne treatments!! 5 HIS IS GREAT BECAUSE IF you HAVE oily skin...it helps your skin stay a bit more matte looking a bit longer WHILE it treats your face for acne. It is a bit strong and can be over drying, but if you have super oily skin like me..that can be a plus when it's the dead of summer. Since it can make your face super dry, I like to use this under make up...I don't use it at night all the time..it's mostly an under makeup type thing for me.
One thing I DO NOT LIKE is the packaging. Ju st today I spilled A LOT because when I opened it there was a bunch of it out at at awkward angle and it spilled all over my bed. grrr...... I despise waste of expensive products!!!
Another thing I don't like is that it can be pricey. I do think they can sell this for a tad less then what it is currently sold for...then again... $20 isn't too bad I guess :-/



on 12/16/2014 11:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I use this along with the purifying facial cleanser and the facial moisturizer. I use those two products twice a day as they help keep my cystic acne at bay. I use this product if I do start to develop a cyst, and it seems to help it heal. I love this stuff! I would probably use it regularly, but it is quite pricey in my opinion.


on 11/12/2014 7:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Messy, doesn't provide a lot of coverage, high priced, and inconsistent results. Not my favorite product, to be sure. A few times it seemed to help a bit with acne, but mostly it didn't seem to do much. I never really noticed a scent, however.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was not the worst product I have tried from this line but it is not the best either. It does work ok nothing great. I prefer the elf version of this better and it has better results as well.


on 8/4/2014 2:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Used this for a few weeks. The first few days it seemed to be working, because my acnes were dying down a notch. However, after the first few days, I didn't notice any difference at all. The sulphur smell is quite pungent, but I could get use to it. Would not repurchase this for sure, it didn't do much at all for my skin.


on 6/11/2014 10:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Do not buy this product if you have acne. I have severe cystic acne and I have done thorough research on acne and comedogenic ingredients for years. It takes a plethora of products to control my acne, in addition to being extremely careful about what goes on my face. This product contains algae extract, which is one of the most comedogenic ingredients out there. I really became disillusioned with Bare Escentuals when I discovered this ingredient in a product intended to fight acne. I guess it keeps you coming back for more when your skin keeps breaking out. I will never buy this product, and I check the ingredients before I buy anything from this line. In fact, the only thing I use from this line anymore is the Mineral Veil, which I love. Truly disappointing.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I can't decide if I would repurchase this or not, I suffer with the hormonal boil on my face which may as well be a mountain! I use this as soon as I feel it rising and then constantly reapply throughout the day.

It does keep the boil at bay I can't deny that but the downside is that even though its stopping it from forming it hurts under the skin and feels sore and bruised and will be like this for a good 3/4 days, so instead of the boil coming to surface it just keeps low and but it hurts, so not sure how good this is for your skin!

Packaging isn't that great either, ever time I open it the powder flies but the brush that comes with it has also been treated with anti bacterial and apparently stays on the brush even after 10 washes.


on 8/31/2013 8:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product works better than any salicylic or benzoyl peroxide treatments! It is a little small for the price, but it slightly conceals the blemish while treating it which is a bonus. (: Also, it does have a slight sulfur smell, but you can't smell it once it's applied.


on 3/30/2013 3:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Personally I didn't find this made any difference in terms of treating spots; I was fairly happy with the look and feel of it as a concealer but for the price it wasn't good enough for me to justify a repurchase.


on 3/18/2013 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Maybe I'm using this wrong? I use it at night as a spot treatment and it has done absolutely nothing for me at all. I've found it to be quite a waste actually. The smell isn't horrible which is about the only plus here other then that it sucks in my opinions. I don't see how anyone could use this as a concealer since its so light. I just dusted it on before I went to bed. Maybe that's why I had no luck?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
Back to Top