February 28, 2015 | 1589 users online

Hair Styling Tools - Hot Tools - Curling Iron Spring Grip



image 0

rated 4.1(49 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2015 11:15:00 AM More reviews by Kathy123

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am not surprised of the high rating here as I know that you get fantastic curls with this one BUT it burns your hair. Your hair is in direct contact with metal. A coat of ceramic lessens the damage on your hair. That is why I am opposing any gold plated or iron plates barrels as these are very damaging and should be taken out of the market. Hot Tools is a great brand but buy the ceramic coated ones not these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/11/2014 8:36:00 PM More reviews by Meech25

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Super disappointed with this curling iron.
I have smooth, thick dark hair and i was just looking to get some curl/wave.
It does work, however, my hair was so dry right after i used it ,and even worse the day after.
Not sure if it's the type of barrel, but i am almost positive there are better curling irons out there. Skip this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2014 10:04:00 AM More reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't get the hype around the brand Hot tool. This curling iron pulls the hair. It is not smooth to use. I bought another one from Mat & Max and what a difference! I'm giving this away I hate it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2014 12:16:00 AM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is by far the best curling iron I have ever tried and have had mine now for well over 5 years. I used to use Revlon and Conair, as well as a few other brands before. I will never go back.

This thing gets the job done quick and is very reliable. This one is in the large barrel and I love the large curls it gives. It's easy to clean and looks great with the gold finish. I have saved money as well by putting out a little more on this and not having to buy new ones every year due to failure of the tool.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2014 11:18:00 AM More reviews by kelsey1219

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Quite simply the perfect curling iron for my thick, wavy hair. The 1" barrel heats quickly and evenly and creates smooth, natural curls that last all day. It also came with extra springs, to ensure a tight clamp every time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/26/2014 11:42:00 AM More reviews by BrizzyB

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the only curling iron that actually curls my hair, and makes my curls last all day! Wish I had this in high school.. Heats up very fast, not heavy, the cord is nice too because it swivels around makes it easier to use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2013 2:36:00 PM More reviews by missymarissa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is for the gold series large barrel curling iron. Well it does get hot but it leaves a crease in your curl. Also, I have only had this for 6 months and now the leaver that opens the barrel has become very stiff and creaky and it sticks!! This is supposed to be a 'professional' curling iron. Hardly... I remember I had a flat iron from them that a couple years ago that broke within the first year too. I would never buy a product from this company again, sorry.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2013 3:45:00 PM More reviews by samanthacanuso

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love, love, love the GOLD hot tools curling irons. At the risk of dating myself, I have used these curling irons since the late 80's (eek!) and would never use another brand. Hot Tools irons are perfect. They are lightweight, heat evenly, have a strong cord that is super long and durable and get super hot for my thick, curly red hair. They are quality, durable tools that no home or professional stylist should be without. I currently have the 1" , 1 1/4" and 1 1/2" irons and am looking into a tapered iron. One of them I have had for over 10 years!

One caveat is that I recently purchased the Hot Tools Tourmaline (purple) wands. Have to admit I was not that crazy about them and returned them almost immediately...espcially after reading how many others had issues with the purple coating peeling off after only a few uses.

So my advice is why mess with a good thing? Go for the GOLD and you can't lose!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2013 11:02:00 AM More reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this curling iron! I have the 1 inch and it works perfectly on my hair. I would say I have medium/almost coarse wavy hair, and this curling iron works wonders. I use the clamp and I also just wrap my hair around the barrel so my curls look more natural.
The curls hold the whole day and even when I wake up the next morning.
I definitely recommend this product! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2012 11:00:00 PM More reviews by Les281

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like these curlers. I have 1" and 1 1/2" and i like to use them by wrapping my hair around the barrel and not using the spring. I like a more messy curl then a perfect curl. I have naturally curly hair so i only use this on second day straight hair so the curl holds better. these are great and affordable

Is this review helpful? Yes No