July 28, 2014 | 2131 users online

Cleansers - Dr. Denese - Hydrating Cleanser

no image

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2011 6:08:00 PM More reviews by jules007

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this cleanser. Keeps my combination skin clean and soft with no film or greasy afterfeel. I use this in conjunction with the Dr. Denese's Pore Refining Toner. It is a bit pricey at $22 for 6oz. but the small tube lasts you a few months - more than some larger cleansers I've tried. You only need a little dime- quarter sized amount with water to add a light foam and cover your entire face. I like to use this with my Clarisonic Mia for extra deep pore cleansing. For a cheaper alternative, I would recommend Aveeno's Postively Radiant Cleanser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2011 10:25:00 AM More reviews by sdg13

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Not sure what all the negative reviews are about here. I like this cleanser very much. I leaves my skin feeling very clean and removes all makeup. The slight fragrance is fresh and doesn't seem to overdry my skin. It's very concentrated so I think it will last a long time. The packaging is nice for travel and the shower.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2010 7:12:00 PM More reviews by mniedermeyer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a great daily cleanser. It has a mild smell with no added fragrance and takes off my makeup without leaving my skin feeling tight or dry. I use it with my clarisonic and it cleanses very well. I never have anything on my cotton ball after toning when I use this cleanser. Very effective!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2009 7:59:00 PM More reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This came with the face resurfacer. It dried out my somewhat oily skin too much. I'm glad it was free. I'm sending the whole thing back

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/20/2009 11:13:00 PM More reviews by bettyboop11

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

In the past i tried the blue bottle version, wich works very well...
this formula smell as Raid Bug spray, i don't feel any difference on my dry skin (i used as shave cream on legs because have not another use) also have a very dagerous ingredient SODIUM LAURETH carcinogen...no, no! waste of money and dangerous product!...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/11/2008 12:39:00 AM More reviews by llipinsk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an easy to use, great basic cleanser. It effectively removes make-up and does not leave my skin dry or tight afterward. Foams up nice but rinses off clean. I would definitely buy it again. I got it in a set of Dr. Denese products and this one was the real winner of the set.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2008 3:55:00 AM More reviews by poesha

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Started suing this along with the toner, moisturizer, serum and exfoliating pads all at the same time. No adverse effects, no positive effects.
Best thing I can say is that it felt nice and soft and didn't have any offensive fragrance or residue. other than that I didn't notice anything different about my skin after using up the product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2008 11:38:00 AM More reviews by culebra

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Nice Dr. Denese cleanser. Does not dry out the skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/7/2008 1:07:00 PM More reviews by asian

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was not impressed with this product and would not recommend it to anyone who has blackheads or acne. Although it's a good adjunct to take a break from a drying regimen, I do not recommend it's regular use for anyone who wants to deep clean their pores. It did not cause any breakouts, but I saw my blackheads return after using only this is a cleanser for a few weeks. It's non-irritating, non-drying, and does take off makeup well, but not good for my age range unless your skin is poreless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/12/2007 5:10:00 PM More reviews by ColleenMcL

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree with most other reviewers, there is nothing that stands out about this cleanser, except that it doesn't leave your skin tight and dry - which is a nice change. Nice and soft gel in a plastic tube, so it is great for the shower. I would purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No