October 20, 2014 | 1019 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Lipstick - 518B Whispering Dunes

no image

rated 4.5(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2008 8:55:00 PM More reviews by Margie23a

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wore this for years and can not find it anywhere! I don't know if they discontinued this shade or not, but I would love to find it again. It is/was the perfect shade of pink and they do have a similar shade (518C I think it is called), but it is not the same shade or the same feel. If anyone can find this, please email me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2007 11:00:00 PM More reviews by frankfontana

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It took me years to find a shade that fit my coloring so perfectly. I've been wearing 518B for years... and still get compliments!
When we moved from one state to another I was afraid I wouldn't be able to find my lipstick, I bought 10 tubes... and they all still work fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2006 10:58:00 PM More reviews by seahorselove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite lipstick color! its a matte brownie pink. i have light skin and eyes with dark hair and i think it matches nicely. i like to use it with the wet n wild lip liner 666 and then dab a bit of a shimmery pink gloss in middle of the bottom lip and clear gloss all over. its a really great color and stays a long time. I like it alone too, because its not shimmery and can be dramatic or neutral, just to add a little color. its .99c

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2005 10:28:00 PM More reviews by surviver

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I almost like this better than NARS 'Dolce Vita'. I said almost, NARS has better packaging. Love everything about Wispering Dunes except it can look a tad thick on the lip. Dabbed on instead of swiped looks better for moi. Then lined softly w/#666, add a spot of clear gloss and it's yummy beautiful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2005 8:01:00 PM More reviews by bobsyouruncle

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

okay the packaging is pretty cheap looking but the lipstick is fab! Its a nice neutral colour, does not have that horrid rancid fat smell that lots of cheap brands have, and suits many skin tones. My favorite everyday lipstick!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2005 4:37:00 PM More reviews by Moodyone

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is such an easy color to wear. I have a medium, olive toned complexion and this is a great color for me but I could even see this looking good on a fairly pale person as well. Itís a soft mauvy-pink and just a little bit darker than my lips. It was so cheap, it was almost free. I would definitely try this if I were you. Hey, if you hate it, youíre only out one dollar plus tax. It has a faint berry smell which I like. Nothing too strong. It lasts long enough. I really donít like the packaging because after knocking around my purse for a couple of months the case is cracked and ugly. Its easy to put in a little pill box and they always say its better to apply your lipstick with a brush anyway. Problem solved

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/12/2003 5:51:00 AM More reviews by lorien

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's one of my favorite nudes. Not a wash-me-out nude, but you-look-good kinda nude. It's somewhere between mauve, pink, nude, beige, brown and makes my skin look clear. I don't know why but everytime I wear it, I get tons of compliments about my skin. My skin's nothing perfect, lol. For $0.99, I can't wish any more. Only if it were tad more moisturizing...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2003 3:37:00 PM More reviews by lovelyliisa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a great neutral colour!
A nice pinky/brownish shade that would suit anyone. Definitely a staple for me. The packaging is ugly but oh well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/8/2003 2:27:00 PM More reviews by JennySwell

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

518B Whispering Dunes is a beautiful neutral pinky brown shade that is extremely similar to Clinique Tenderheart (518B is just slightly pinker & I think Clinique wears a little better). Considering this is under $1 I think it's a great value & I will definitely repurchase. (BTW- I'm a cool PPP w/ dk brown hair & blue/green/gray eyes)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/6/2002 1:52:00 PM More reviews by ju7ia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great lipstick. Like all of the orig. WnW lipsticks, it's pretty sticky and tenacious. Also a little stinky. I melted it with a Dr. Pepper lipsmacker and it is now pretty much perfect! Lovely LBB shade extremely similar to trucco shadow pink beige. Matte finish. Very close also to color of #666 liner, tho perhaps a bit more pink than orange.

Is this review helpful? Yes No